Jump to content


Photo

Paul's must have FREE Kaiser applications!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
133 replies to this topic

#121
Buckster

Buckster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hermes
Paul,
Great collection fella, but i cant get the link on NO Data.
Is the cab the same as the hermes one ?
Ive tried various times but Ie goes dead when hitting link.

Many thanks

  • 0

#122
D8LOM

D8LOM

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 265 posts
  • Location:East London, United Kingdon
  • Interests:My third and current PPC phone is the Diamond as MDA Compact IV which I love and won't swap with anything in the world, yet!!!!- Wrong, just bought Touch HD!
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD
  • Twitter:@D8LOM

Due to the popularity of my similar Hermes thread, I thought i'd rustle up a list of my favourite free software installed on my Kaiser. All IMHO, YMMV etc. :D

Enjoy!

P

Here they are, in no particular order...

Paul's Tweak Pack - http://www.modaco.co...ck-t257904.html

Yahoo! GO, nice mapping that works with the GPS, weather, news, RSS (including MoDaCo feed!) and more - http://www.modaco.co...s-file2396.html or http://GO.MoDaCo.com from your device!

Change your IE and Windows Live homescreen search from Live Search to Google - http://www.modaco.co...le-t255032.html

Batti - great 'top of screen' battery indicator - http://pda.jasnapaka.com/batti/

Remove software installation warning -
TenGo (Phone Pad alternative) - http://free.tengo.net (also availble in commercial version, free to MoDaCo Plus members!)

SIPChange from Sleuth255 @ XDA-Developers - Let's you change the default input method, install then run 'SIPChange Setup' -
RAR for Pocket PC allows you to create and extract RAR and ZIP files - http://www.rarsoft.com/download.htm

pRSSreader - excellent RSS reader - http://pda.jasnapaka.com/prssr/

PHM Power Toys - deal useful if just for the soft reset command and traylaunch - http://www.phm.lu/pr...etPC/PowerToys/

vxUtil - a great collection of utils for internet geeks (DNS, PING, WHOIS etc) - http://www.cam.com/vxutil_pers.html

Skype - i'm sure u know what this is... - http://www.skype.com...d/skype/mobile/

NoData - disable your GPRS connection while you are on holiday, and save those bills! - http://www.modaco.co...ty-t246171.html

Windows Live Search - local search and mapping, with GPS functionality - http://wls.live.com

Google Maps - the Google version of the above - http://www.google.com/gmm/

Inbox Extender - Add 'Delete All' and 'Mark All as Read' to your inbox -
FDCSoft Task Manager - Very fully functioned task manager, service explorer -
T9 Editor - Edit, restore and backup the T9 directionary on your device -
Devicescape - Don't type in those WiFi encryption keys? Sync them with devicescape! - http://www.devicescape.com

Pocket SharpMT - Do you blog? If so, make the most of the lovely Kaiser keyboard - http://www.randyrant..._mt_pocket.html

Palringo - chat to use in the group 'MoDaCo', PushToTalk, picture sending an IM bridging - http://www.palringo.com

Fring - VOIP and multiIM for your device, great if you have a SIP account somewhere - http://www.fring.com

Delivery Notification name fix - http://handheld.soft...Fix-22305.shtml



Hello Paul,

I'm one of your many, many new members of Modaco. I've just recently registered myself and I'd like to say that I'm loving every moment of using this forum for information, advice and guidance from my new members of this forum's friends. :D

I've been Googling for this app called "PHM Traylaunch" tonight when I got directed to you (this page). I don't know or understand why but would you be able to help me please. I'd be very greatful if you'd get hold of the software for me.

Thanks mate. :)

  • 0
Device: HTC Touch HD
ROM: Dutty's 6.5 R12 ROM
Radio: 1.14.25.24

MOVING TO iPHONE 3GS SOON!

Follow me on Twitter

#123
mandt

mandt

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes UK
  • Devices:Diamond, Kaiser

  • 0

#124
kjt57

kjt57

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Weston super Mare
  • Devices:HTC Blackstone
Hi All,

Has anyone got a working link for No Data ? Cannot get the one in Pauls original post to work. Going to Spain next week and dont want a big bill when I return.......

Thanks :)

  • 0

#125
mandt

mandt

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes UK
  • Devices:Diamond, Kaiser
:) I'm sure you could have easily searched for this: http://www.modaco.co...w-FREE-Utility/

  • 0

#126
kjt57

kjt57

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Weston super Mare
  • Devices:HTC Blackstone

:D I'm sure you could have easily searched for this: http://www.modaco.co...w-FREE-Utility/




I did do a search first for "No Data" but did not find it..................... :)

  • 0

#127
mandt

mandt

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes UK
  • Devices:Diamond, Kaiser
Its ok, I see your error, the app's called NoData (without a space)

  • 0

#128
Stuart_f

Stuart_f

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Englandshire
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4

I did do a search first for "No Data" but did not find it..................... rolleyes.gif



Out of interest you can use Google to search Modaco which can sometimes produce better results than the built in forum search. You can do it with a search term like this in the Google box: "no data site:www.modaco.com" without the quotes.

The software you want is in the first link produced by this Google search. A handy tip to remember for other forums too!

  • 0

#129
Xiaobaitu

Xiaobaitu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Kaiser
hi,


i changed the default settings of Explorer by downloading your Google search and i just need some help with my new HTC TyTN II (it was originally a chinese version from ORANGE,changed into the english one with wondows Mobile 6 Pro) the big problem is, i cannot connect to WIFI, i mean once i got the connection, and it show certian network is connected in CONFIGURE WIRELESS NETWORK page, but once i try to use EXPLORER or SKYPE (that tilts my device :( ) it show "The address is not valid. Check the address and try again", and it happens for any kind of website, and i'm connected in the same time with my LAPTOP by using WIFI (using in this moment to write).


Other problem as follow :
- do not have MSN (and i need it :D )
- cannot see on the program menu all the links to OFFICE MOBILE, even though i can open downloaded files cos it exhist in WINDOW folder
- do not see many programs on the main PROGRAMS menu such as , SPRITE BACKUP (ho il disco in cinese, ma ad ogni modo non leggo i caratteri), GPS SOFTWARE (like TOM TOM), WINDOWS LIVE
- canot see on the connections menu, KEYBOARD SLIDING SOUND (but it exist in WINDOW folder)
-in the SYSTEM menu cannot see, KEY LOCK,MICROPHONE AGC,POWER (but all exist in WINDOW folder)
-in CONNECTIONS menu cannot see, GPRS Setting, HDSPA, CONNECTION SETUP,WIRELESS LAN (last one i have in WINDOWS folder)

plus...
i would like to have the main HTC screen for this device, that one showing weather...bla bla bla...



Is it a lot of things ? :( ...
Do i suck at this things ?
If anybody is so kind to spend some time to give me help i'll be so grateful.
Thanks everybody !!

  • 0

#130
nevawlkalone

nevawlkalone

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, NW England
  • Interests:Muay-Thai (Thai-Boxing), electric guitar, chillin with ma mates, any loud heavy metal music!!!!
  • Devices:HTC Desire, Blackberry Pearl

hi,
i changed the default settings of Explorer by downloading your Google search and i just need some help with my new HTC TyTN II (it was originally a chinese version from ORANGE,changed into the english one with wondows Mobile 6 Pro) the big problem is, i cannot connect to WIFI, i mean once i got the connection, and it show certian network is connected in CONFIGURE WIRELESS NETWORK page, but once i try to use EXPLORER or SKYPE (that tilts my device :( ) it show "The address is not valid. Check the address and try again", and it happens for any kind of website, and i'm connected in the same time with my LAPTOP by using WIFI (using in this moment to write).
Other problem as follow :
- do not have MSN (and i need it :D )
- cannot see on the program menu all the links to OFFICE MOBILE, even though i can open downloaded files cos it exhist in WINDOW folder
- do not see many programs on the main PROGRAMS menu such as , SPRITE BACKUP (ho il disco in cinese, ma ad ogni modo non leggo i caratteri), GPS SOFTWARE (like TOM TOM), WINDOWS LIVE
- canot see on the connections menu, KEYBOARD SLIDING SOUND (but it exist in WINDOW folder)
-in the SYSTEM menu cannot see, KEY LOCK,MICROPHONE AGC,POWER (but all exist in WINDOW folder)
-in CONNECTIONS menu cannot see, GPRS Setting, HDSPA, CONNECTION SETUP,WIRELESS LAN (last one i have in WINDOWS folder)

plus...
i would like to have the main HTC screen for this device, that one showing weather...bla bla bla...



Is it a lot of things ? :( ...
Do i suck at this things ?
If anybody is so kind to spend some time to give me help i'll be so grateful.
Thanks everybody !!



IF you flashed from chinese to english rom the check out THIS

mite be your best bet

Edited by nevawlkalone, 18 March 2008 - 10:02 AM.

  • 0

Muay-Thai...The Art And Science Of Eight Limbs

Keep Death Off The Road...Drive On The Pavement


#131
elDeeJay

elDeeJay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tytn II

NoData - disable your GPRS connection while you are on holiday, and save those bills! - http://www.modaco.co...ty-t246171.html


This link isn't functional. Has anyone got a working link to noData? Tar
Oops, just seen it was already asked....

Edited by elDeeJay, 26 March 2008 - 05:34 PM.

  • 0

#132
Kirrilian

Kirrilian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:AT&T Tilt (HTC Kaiser)
I would like to add some apps that I find useful, hopefully they haven't been mentioned already because I didn't read all 6 pages of this thread...

RSSHub I dont think this is free anymore but it came with the ROM and I use this one daily
GPSTest http://chartcross.co...002_details.asp
Total Commander (Mobile) http://www.ghisler.com/smartphone.htm
WiFiFoFum http://www.aspecto-s...ions/wififofum/
WMWifiRouter The old versions are still free: http://www.freewarep...MWifiRouter.CAB

  • 0

#133
networkdood

networkdood

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:AT&T 8925
Paul,
I have the AT&T 8925 (TILT) and many websites offer the Touch Commander program for it, but when I download it, I receive an error stating that the program is not compatible with it. Do you have a link to the correct Touch Commander program, or is there none.
Also, I have been to a lot of sites where they claim to have PocketNES roms, but most of them are ones that I find are not even based upon real NES games and are just stupid corporate pin-up roms. ANny suggestions on legit websites for REAL PocketNES ROMS?
Thanks,

Edited by networkdood, 07 August 2008 - 04:44 PM.

  • 0

#134
ltgland

ltgland

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
Any free apps that allow a UNC mapping or such like when wified? I tried Network Folder Plugin and it doesnt seem to do anything. I have WM6 on my handheld (as acquired from 3 two days ago). UNC mapping would make data copying more sensible

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users