Very basic New User questions

Guest Heian

I am glad to find this site...I am new to the Smartphone scene and I have a couple of basic questions... (MPx220, Samsung Sync, & Samsung Blackjack)

1. What format does a MP3 need to be in to be played by a smartphone?

2. Will the content play through to a bluetooth headset? (Plantronics/Samsung)

3. Phone unlock / Application Unlock, what do they mean and how could it benefit a basic user (non-programmer)?

Sorry if, I was not supposed to ask multiple questions and if this is in the wrong format...new!!!

Edited by Heian

What is A Smartphone?

Microsoft® Windows® Powered Smartphone opens a new chapter in mobile phone technology by combining the best of mobile voice and data communications with the best of personal information management software. Smartphone delivers a rich set of applications, highly integrated telephony functionality and an open development platform. Mobile phones built on the Smartphone platform offer both voice and text communication; and rich wireless data applications in one easy-to-use device as well as making it a truly personal and powerful mobile phone for both work and leisure.

Like the Pocket PC, Smartphone is based on Microsoft® Windows CE 3.0, a powerful real-time operating system for embedded systems. Smartphone is optimized to deliver the best possible voice and text messaging communication experience in a handset mobile phone that meets customers' expectations for cost, size, performance parameters, and aesthetic design. (Source www.microsoft.com)

What is this big 'G' on the top of the display?

The G indicated you are in an area which supports GPRS, the small G on Signal Strength Indicator means you are currently connected via GPRS. Press red hang-up key to disconnect.

How do I close an application?