Jump to content


Photo

Alarm

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
av88

av88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Tmobile Shadow
Hi, Im new to windows mobile 6 and have recently set a couple of alarms on my phone. They go off and i choose dismiss but they will continue to go of everyday at the same time. How do i clear the current alarms that are setup?

  • 0

#2
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Go back into the alarms panel and turn them off?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#3
av88

av88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Tmobile Shadow
It was turned off. I had set an alarm to go off 9:30 everyday, but i turned it off and it still goes off. Not only that it shows two alarms going off at the same time. I choosed dismiss but then the next day the same alarm will go off. Also am i only able to set one alarm? or multiple? Thanks in advance

Go back into the alarms panel and turn them off?

P


  • 0

#4
wazmo

wazmo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

It was turned off. I had set an alarm to go off 9:30 everyday, but i turned it off and it still goes off. Not only that it shows two alarms going off at the same time. I choosed dismiss but then the next day the same alarm will go off. Also am i only able to set one alarm? or multiple? Thanks in advance


I believe the Shadow suffers the same problem as the Excalibur/Dash did with the message queue not cleaning up when dealing with alarms.

  • 0

#5
av88

av88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Tmobile Shadow
So theres not really anything you can do to get rid of the alarms once set?

I believe the Shadow suffers the same problem as the Excalibur/Dash did with the message queue not cleaning up when dealing with alarms.


  • 0

#6
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
You could use SKTools to clean the notifications queue?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#7
SomeaznPunk

SomeaznPunk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile MDA
Hm, I have the same problem.

I used to have an alarm set at 5:00 am supposed to go off on weekdays. Yesterday, I changed the alarm to go off at 7:00 am. However, now it goes off at 5:00 am AND 7:00 am. That doesn't make sense because there is only one alarm option on the Shadow and it is currently set at 7:00 am.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users