Jump to content


Photo

New! Full 'HTC Live Home' for S710/E650 as on S730.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
142 replies to this topic

#1
Looby

Looby

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond
Hi all, this is a full 'HTC Live Home' theme I have created for the Vox S710/E650 Smartphone. I have been using it for a week and it functions perfectly including Weather Updates. A blue version will follow shortly. Please follow the installation instructions carefully. Enjoy...looby :(

NB. You will need Facade available from www.sbsh.net This should be installed to the DEVICE memory.

The time selection can be changed 12hr/24hr in regional settings.

Attached Files


Edited by Looby, 21 December 2007 - 06:55 PM.

  • 0

#2
Looby

Looby

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond
This is the blue version of the above..looby :(

Attached Files


Edited by Looby, 21 December 2007 - 06:44 PM.

  • 0

#3
Pr0sper

Pr0sper

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Palm Treo 500v
So it's actually using the ripped off DLL ? Just guessing without looking at the files ...

  • 0

HTC S710



Posted Image


#4
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Hmmm...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#5
Looby

Looby

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond
Nothing has been ripped off as you put it, thankyou :(

  • 0

#6
Pr0sper

Pr0sper

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Palm Treo 500v

Nothing has been ripped off as you put it, thankyou :(

So this means there's a working "Touch"-plugin DLL on the Vox?

Why are you working with a HTCHome.dll that has to be installed seperately then?
I don't wanna badmouth that homescreen - just curious to know how you are seeing this. Is it more like borrowing a dll like with the Orange plugin?

PS: Uhm... Why do you let people install the LCD plugin when you actually don't use it ... o.O

Edited by Pr0sper, 18 December 2007 - 11:42 PM.

  • 0

HTC S710



Posted Image


#7
Looby

Looby

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond
Hi prOsper, it's as it is as you know. It is what people have been asking for. Also I put the LCD on because I like the hourly 'blip' and it gives other people the option if they want it.

Edited by Looby, 18 December 2007 - 11:55 PM.

  • 0

#8
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Correct me if i'm wrong, but isn't the 'Gregory' CAB the ripped HTC Home from the S730?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#9
mavgink

mavgink

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:N73 Vanilla, HTC S710
ripped or not.. I installed the grey version and it's awesome! thanks alot... al options are working. good job!

  • 0

#10
pd.ryder

pd.ryder

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gloucestershire, UK
  • Interests:Gadgets, gadgets, gadgets!!! Those aside, riding motorbikes, MotoGP & WSBK, clay pigeon shooting, martial arts - karate, aikido, Enshin Ryu iaido (sword), bo, battons etc, digital photography, Hi-Fi (currently Arcam/Linn setup), home cinema (Oh, and psychiatric nursing - but that's just work!)
  • Devices:HTC One (M8), Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@pdryder
Is there a version of this Home Screen for touchscreen?

I've seen this frontage on a number of devices and really don't know what it's called or how to find it. I'd like to see it on my Vario II once I've installed the T-Mob WM6 upgrade.

:(

  • 0
HTC One (M8), big shiny sword...

"What happens to a politician if you give him Viagra?
He gets taller" - Jesse Duke, Hazzard County

#11
matrix77

matrix77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:HTC s710 (Vox)
Is there any way to add more citys on the list of weather forecast?

Edited by matrix77, 19 December 2007 - 12:54 PM.

  • 0

#12
Looby

Looby

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond
www.htcclub.net

  • 0

#13
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
Come on guys, give Looby a break.

Ripped off a device or not, he's taken the time to collate all these files together, and put it together to recreate the HTC home screen that can be installed on other devices.

He's done it in his own spare time and put together two great versions.
He's not asking for anything in return and he's done a great job.

We should be encouraging him to do more, not criticise or give a hard time about it.

  • 0

#14
psudo

psudo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:HTC s710
I cannot see my calendar entries in the bottom, why is that...?
/Psudo

  • 0

#15
Looby

Looby

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond

I cannot see my calendar entries in the bottom, why is that...?
/Psudo

If you have Facade go to the settings to configure them :(

  • 0

#16
illi

illi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Devices:Dopod 577W
I'd prefer the long date above the clock face coz it includes the day as well.

Thank you.

  • 0

#17
tho_

tho_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:S710
i love it!!! brilliant work, tho i cannot add fav. persons to the homescreen shortcut. screen flashes!

tho

  • 0

#18
Caatje

Caatje

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:HTC S710
Help, afters installing Gregory HTCHome.cab my phone doesn't restarting anymore.
It keeps on booting, but after the windows mobile screen it's restarting again.

Can someone please help me with this??

  • 0

#19
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Try popping out the SD?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#20
Caatje

Caatje

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:HTC S710

Try popping out the SD?

P



Thanx, that worked, it restarted fine :-)
Lets find out what went wrong

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users