Jump to content


Photo

Imate SPL WM61 ROM

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1
alechy

alechy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Imate SPL
hello i am Alechy

My Email:[email protected]

Do you want to flash 6.0ROM
OK ,it's CHinese~

today , you can download Wm6.1ROM here
ImateSPL WM6.1 G4:
http://www.fs2you.co...7-0014221f4662/
ImateSPL WM6.1 G3:
http://www.fs2you.co...5-00142218fc6e/
ps :照相机不能用~

Edited by alechy, 10 June 2008 - 09:47 AM.

  • 0

#2
odinvystrel

odinvystrel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Axim X50V & VOQ phone

hello i am Alechy

My Email:[email protected]

Do you want to flash 6.0ROM
OK ,it's CHinese~

today , you can download Wm6.1ROM here
ImateSPL WM6.1 G4:
http://www.fs2you.co...7-0014221f4662/
ImateSPL WM6.1 G3:
http://www.fs2you.co...d5-00142218fc6e

ps :照相机不能用~


I downloaded G4 fron fs2you, the file is only 5.04mb instead of 72mb is this correct?. Is the file English or Chinese and it does not contain wmipl.dip.

Edited by odinvystrel, 06 June 2008 - 02:15 PM.

  • 0

#3
alechy

alechy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Imate SPL

I downloaded G4 fron fs2you, the file is only 5.04mb instead of 72mb is this correct?. Is the file English or Chinese and it does not contain wmipl.dip.



i am so sorry ,forgot to contain wmipl.dip
en ,the rom 73M

english!

Attached Files


Edited by alechy, 10 June 2008 - 09:48 AM.

  • 0

#4
alechy

alechy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Imate SPL

  • 0

#5
Huy Pham

Huy Pham

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

ImateSPL WM6.1 G3:
http://www.fs2you.co...5-00142218fc6e/
ps :照相机不能用~


Where can I download the G3 version? This link is dead...

  • 0

#6
alechy

alechy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Imate SPL

Where can I download the G3 version? This link is dead...


G3:
http://rapidshare.co...3_en_WMUPDAT.7z

G4:
http://rapidshare.co...6.1_EN.rar.html

  • 0

#7
roma0803

roma0803

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 654 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II/Nokia N82

G3:
http://rapidshare.co...3_en_WMUPDAT.7z

G4:
http://rapidshare.co...6.1_EN.rar.html

So how do I know if I need the G3 or the G4 ROM?

  • 0
When I die, I want to die like my grandfather, who died peacefully in his sleep. Not screaming like all the passengers in his car.

#8
yousufshah

yousufshah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:null
problem here cant write words i keep press * key but no option appears.so how to do that any one help me?

  • 0

#9
alechy

alechy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Imate SPL

problem here cant write words i keep press * key but no option appears.so how to do that any one help me?


may you need to install a input

  • 0

#10
alechy

alechy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Imate SPL

So how do I know if I need the G3 or the G4 ROM?


the first screen contain a blue“imate” is G4

if a windows mobile is G3

  • 0

#11
roma0803

roma0803

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 654 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II/Nokia N82

the first screen contain a blue“imate” is G4

if a windows mobile is G3

Thanks alechy. Running now a fine G4 ROM on my SPL. Installed the Dutch T9 with success (after I application unlocked the phone). I like the sliding panels on the home screen.

LED is not working anymore, not at all with this ROM. Pocket IE button neither works. Cannot send MMS and GPRS connection corrupts after a couple of hours. This GPRS thing is not related to the WM6.1 ROM I think, since it also happened with the WM5 ROM.

For the rest my SPL runs smooth with this ROM. Not sure is battery use is more or the same as with WM5. I did not use the SPL for about 8 months, so do not remember exactly.

  • 0
When I die, I want to die like my grandfather, who died peacefully in his sleep. Not screaming like all the passengers in his car.

#12
yousufshah

yousufshah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:null
please any one can solver my problem?

  • 0

#13
tuttlem

tuttlem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Axim

may you need to install a input

I have the same problem--can't enter any text. How do I install an input? Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#14
sanderje

sanderje

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Thanks alechy. Running now a fine G4 ROM on my SPL. Installed the Dutch T9 with success (after I application unlocked the phone). I like the sliding panels on the home screen.

LED is not working anymore, not at all with this ROM. Pocket IE button neither works. Cannot send MMS and GPRS connection corrupts after a couple of hours. This GPRS thing is not related to the WM6.1 ROM I think, since it also happened with the WM5 ROM.

For the rest my SPL runs smooth with this ROM. Not sure is battery use is more or the same as with WM5. I did not use the SPL for about 8 months, so do not remember exactly.


hi roma, can you tell me what files are needed and where to find? how to app unlock?

  • 0

#15
harjot

harjot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:I-MATE SPL WM5 SMARTPHONE
thanx bro. this is best wm6.1 rom for spl.

  • 0

#16
yousufshah

yousufshah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:null

thanx bro. this is best wm6.1 rom for spl.

here is t9 english file i have found

Attached Files


  • 0

#17
bundesrepublik

bundesrepublik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
will the letter problem solve with this T9...?

  • 0

#18
yousufshah

yousufshah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:null
ya this problem is solved but i think spl is so slow so i want get new

  • 0

#19
da_mayhem

da_mayhem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Nothing.
  • Devices:Vodafone V1240
How come i do have a G3 SPL (Windows Mobile Logo "Green" Splash Screen) and can't flash the G3 ROM uploaded here, Tflash Card Update Mode "Update File Error"

However, i went across the Settings - About and saw the Software Version shows this:

Posted Image

WM6_VER_03.09_G4_S0709241621(12.138)


So does that mean i got a G4 SPL which has a splash screen of the Windows Mobile Green logo? I thought a G3 has a Green Splash Screen and a G4 has Blue imate logo?




This is my Splash Screen (appears first when i power on my phone)

Posted Image


Followed by this

Posted Image


So what do i have a now, a G3 or a G4?



Thanks!

  • 0
Download SMARTPHONE ROMS here
Posted Image

#20
harjot

harjot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:I-MATE SPL WM5 SMARTPHONE
i think u 've G4.

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users