Jump to content


Photo

Look!My diamond can show weekday :)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#21
ratcom

ratcom

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus - Vodafone
  • Twitter:@ratcom

You don't need to "find" the file to change the background. There are other ways. Simply go to settings on TF3D tab (just before "programs") and the third setting is "Wallpaper - Home Wallpaper"

Sorry I didnt make myself clear, I meant the wallpapers on ALL the tabs :D

  • 0
(º·.¸(¨*·.¸ ¸.·*¨)¸.·º)
...«.·°·.ratcom.·°·.»...
(¸.·º(¸.·¨* *¨·.¸)º·.¸) Cooking & Flashing Since 2004

#22
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@@paulobrien
I'd like to do that too, doesn't seem possible tho!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#23
ratcom

ratcom

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus - Vodafone
  • Twitter:@ratcom

I'd like to do that too, doesn't seem possible tho!

P

Ive looked in the DLL files so my money is on it being in on of the 900 or so *_manila files :D

  • 0
(º·.¸(¨*·.¸ ¸.·*¨)¸.·º)
...«.·°·.ratcom.·°·.»...
(¸.·º(¸.·¨* *¨·.¸)º·.¸) Cooking & Flashing Since 2004

#24
j_4ke

j_4ke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:htc diamond
i am trying to replace the 590ad244_manila with the uploaded file here (not the cab, i would like the day to be displayed before at the beginning) using activesync but i am getting an 'access denied' message, how do i get around this?

Thanks

  • 0

#25
LeiChat

LeiChat

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Devices:HTC Diamond (o2 MiniS->Ebay)

Do you also know how to edit the position of the operator name?
I would like mine to be positioned more to the left, as part of the name is missing now :D


You could go with <source>DDD, MMM d, yyyy</source> which I think should be first three characters of weekday instead of the full word.

  • 0

Posted Image


#26
~Rob

~Rob

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Devices:M3100

How do you replace the file, can't edit, delete or paste over it?

i am trying to replace the 590ad244_manila with the uploaded file here (not the cab, i would like the day to be displayed before at the beginning) using activesync but i am getting an 'access denied' message, how do i get around this?

Thanks


I've just been playing with an App called ACDZip that lets you edit and add to .cab files. There's a free 25 day trial on the net.

I'll put up the cab if it works. I'm aiming for Mon 14 Jul, 2008

Is there a way to add th or st for 14th of 1st?

  • 0

#27
~Rob

~Rob

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Devices:M3100

You could go with DDD, MMM d, yyyy which I think should be first three characters of weekday instead of the full word.


DDD doesn't work

  • 0

#28
~Rob

~Rob

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Devices:M3100
Huzzah! ddd works

Attached is the cab. It shows as "Mon Jul 14, 2008"

Attached Files


  • 0

#29
j_4ke

j_4ke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:htc diamond

Huzzah! ddd works

Attached is the cab. It shows as "Mon Jul 14, 2008"



Awesome thanks for that!!

  • 0

#30
j_4ke

j_4ke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:htc diamond
after applying some of these tweaks (which all worked fine) the 3G symbol (or in fact whichever band it is that i'm using) in the taskbar has changed to a discoloured grey colour - i am not sure if this is linked with the tweaks...

is anybody else experiencing this??

ps i have also noticed that sometimes it appears 'normal' but most of the time it is a grey colour, don't know if this helps...

  • 0

#31
nexxexium

nexxexium

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male

I'd like to do that too, doesn't seem possible tho!

P


Well if some people have not found it yet. Here it is on my TD Vodafone - using manila.cab.

Go to the second to last function "settings" on the below function bar. Before programs. Here you can change the background.

  • 0

#32
~Rob

~Rob

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Devices:M3100
And that changes it for every page?

Slightly back on topic, my Diamond's not showing the day anymore. I might do a hard reset to see if the cab still works.

  • 0

#33
mitsch2001

mitsch2001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:diamond
hi,

i tried the weekend.cab but since then, i have only this view:

.08.08 Thursday

where is the weekday?: 14.08.08?

how can i undo this changes? please help me.

Mitsch

  • 0

#34
lapimate

lapimate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond2, BenQ E72
Moved to Diamond2/Topaz forum.

Edited by lapimate, 03 March 2010 - 04:58 AM.

  • 0

#35
lapimate

lapimate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond2, BenQ E72
Moved to Diamond2/Topaz thread

Edited by lapimate, 03 March 2010 - 05:01 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users