Jump to content


Photo

ROM download links, naming scheme + 'Incorrect Software Version' fix

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
563 replies to this topic

#1
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Here's a repository for ROM download links... USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!

AKHH5: http://www.mediafire...php?sro92ep8gvx

ATHH5: http://www.mediafire...php?zqlkwvuzqyi

BKHH6: http://www.mediafire...php?1inot2m2jyz

BOHH5 (OFFICIAL T-MOBILE UK SHIPPING ROM, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?e5anzsexa8m

DTHJ5 (full update, tested OK, latest English): http://www.mediafire...php?zhnm1jzgmnf

DXHG4 (full update, tested OK): http://www.samsungmo...omnia/index.jsp

DXHH1 (full update, tested OK): http://www.modaco.co...271999/details/

DXHH3 (full update, tested OK!): http://www.mediafire...php?xocswrevoyj

DXHI1 (full update, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?mtze1znuumn

DXHI2 (full update, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?5zzyizijuyl

DXHI3 (full update, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?uvzgnhtygmm

DXHJ1 (full update, tested OK, latest English ROM): http://www.mediafire...php?dt1wouiltmn

SAHH2 (full update, it's in POLISH, tested OK!): http://www.mediafire...php?immelub5yez

XCHG5 (Portugese full ROM img for GrandPrix, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?62iv6plvxhy

XGHI5 (German full ROM img for GrandPrix, untested): http://rapidshare.co...0_X_G_H_I_5.rar

XXHH1 PDA (tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?icwabgoftw2

XXHH1 Radio (tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?q7vikkxlxnm

XXHH3 (radio only, tested OK(details!): http://www.mediafire...php?3f7mpacufai

XXHI2 (radio only, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?tu2gjx2jm31

ZHHH1 (full update, Hong Kong English, no predictive SIPs, Chinese input, tested OK): http://www.mediafire.com/?oymyjxf1jpx

ZHHH2 (full update, Hong Kong English, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?5ieo5vdmb7a

GrandPrix 1.5.2 XP: http://www.mediafire...php?mzzjnjooyzh

If you get 'Incorrect Software Version' when trying to update, here's the fix! :D

  • Press the 'dial' key to the left of the optical pad to bring up the dialer
  • With the onscreen keypad input *#1546792*#
  • Select 'Preconfiguration'
  • Enter code *#81230*# and select OK
  • Select 'Singapore', with the default Operator
  • Accept this, DEVICE WILL HARD RESET
  • Run update, and all should be well.

It worked for me at least :D

Finally, Courtesy of member 'broughs'...

The firmware code is split into individual sections:

i900 - > model designation (SGH-i900).
XX - > region / network carrier designation (XX = Spain - open Market).
G - > release year (E = 2007).
K - > release month (K = November).
1 - > version number.

BD Cyprus, Greece
CP Finland
DB Vietnam
DC Thailand
DD India
DT Australia
DX Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Vietnam
DZ Malaysia, Singapore
JA South Africa
JC Algeria, Morocco, Nigeria, South Africa, Tunisia
JP Arabic
JR Arabic
JV Algeria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Morocco, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan,
Saudi Arabia,South Africa, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey
MT Switzerland
XA Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom
XB Denmark, Norway, Sweden
XC Portugal, Spain
XD Croatia, Czech, Hungary, Slovakia
XE Bulgaria, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Russia, Ukraine
XF Bulgaria, Croatia, Romania
XX Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom
ZC China, Hong Kong
ZH Hong Kong
ZT Taiwan

- Network carrier codes:

AE SFR, France
AI Tim, Italy
AM Vodafone
AN E-Plus, Germany
AO O2
AS KPN, Netherland
AU Mobilkom, Austria
BB Tmn, Portugal
BF Optimus, Portugal
BG Telefonica, Spain
BM Swisscom, Switzerland
BN Amena, Spain
BO T-Mobile, Germany
BU Vodafone
BV Orange, Switzerland
BW O2, United Kingdom
CD Proximus, Belgium
CG Telia Mobitel, Sweden
CH SingTel, Singapore
CK Tele2 Comviq, Sweden
CT Tdc, Denmark
CU One, Austria
CV Telenor, Norway
DT Optus, Australia
DV Telstra, Australia
EF Celcom, Malaysia
JB Vodacom, South Africa
MD Telia Sonera, Finland
MJ Vodafone, Italy
MM Tele Ring, Austria
MV NetCom, Norway
NA Nrj, France
NB Tele2 Norway, Norway
NE H3g Nordic, Sweden
NP H3g, Italy
SS Vodafone, Japan

Release years:

D = 2004
E = 2005
F = 2006
G = 2007
H = 2008

Release months:

A = January
B = February
C = March
D = April
E = May
F = June
G = July
H = August
I = September
J = October
K = November
L = December

Therefore current Uk Version i900XXHG5 is more up to date than the SG version DXHG4 with the DXHH1 version the latest.


P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#2
Mysterious Stranger

Mysterious Stranger

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 776 posts
  • Devices:Acer dual sim thingy..

If you get 'Incorrect Software Version' when trying to update, here's the fix! :D
It worked for me at least :D

P


This procedure also works for changing the language on the i600 with a different region update.

M.S

  • 0

#3
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Should have mentioned I found it in the i600 section :D

Apparently it only works with generic (non operator) firmwares...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#4
JesperR

JesperR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Anybode know what to do with the German version. I still get the "Wrong version" message after the change.

  • 0

#5
brunopais

brunopais

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Anybode know what to do with the German version. I still get the "Wrong version" message after the change.


I also got my phone from German and this solution doesn't work either for me.

Bruno

  • 0

#6
SS2006

SS2006

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

I also got my phone from German and this solution doesn't work either for me.

Bruno

guys mine still isnt working after the update

How can I kno what my phone version is , i have no idea if its gemrna/singapore/ etc. its from ebay is ther a way to check thanks

http://translate.goo...n...cial&hs=WHO

I also found this , its a another version of the phone for Chinese ROMS or somethign I havne't tried it yet, but apparently its working for some people who get the Incorrect version message, id DEFINASTLEY use at your own risk
Edit: NVM its for i908 i guess its a totallly different chinese version or something

Edited by SS2006, 13 August 2008 - 09:49 PM.

  • 0

#7
chaimd

chaimd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
Most simply way,

1. Find i900DX+NULL(0000h) as UTF-16 in DXHG4 Updater, using a binary editor.
2. Change i900DX to suit for your Software Version, i.e. i900XX.
3. Update normaly.

  • 0

#8
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
chaimd, welcome, and thanks for that tip!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#9
SS2006

SS2006

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
WOW FINALLY it worked
the registry thing i was able to do but that didnt solve the problem as my phone was already in DXHG version
what happened is for some reason my windows vista was cuasing the problem
i tried the WINDOWS XP udpate on my othe rcomputer and to my surprise it worked :-O, but it had a 'port create' error on the 4th file and i thought it got bricked! But it turned on but it wasnt fully updated ithe PDA was DXHG4, but the Phone was still HG3. So then i connected it to my other windows Vista computer and it updated as well! NOw its fully updated
so if uve Tried EVERYTHING, the registry fix, the change operator fix, then try Windows XP update!

Edited by SS2006, 23 August 2008 - 09:06 PM.

  • 0

#10
msjfb

msjfb

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Sii

Here's a repository for ROM download links... USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!

DXHG4 (OFFICIAL): http://www.samsungmo...omnia/index.jsp

DXHH1 (reconstructed, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?2ctayvcvex2

SAHH2 (full update, it's in POLISH!): http://www.mediafire...php?immelub5yez

If you get 'Incorrect Software Version' when trying to update, here's the fix! :D


It worked for me at least :D

P


Hi,
Can you confirm if the DXHH1 updater is a full (4 part) updater ? Is it an English version (My Omnia originates from Singapore) ?
Finally, do you know if this H1 version solves the G4 problem of "not waking up from sleep" problem ?
Initially with the F8 ROM I had no problems, but with G4 I have to soft-reset regularly because of this.
Thanks,
Frank

Edited by msjfb, 25 August 2008 - 01:47 AM.

  • 0

#11
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
DXHH1 is PDA part only. Too early to confirm fix of 'standby of death' problem :D

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#12
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Portugese XCHG5 for Grand Prix added, confirmed all OK, includes HG5 radio.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#13
RainFizz

RainFizz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
So , do you have H1 Rom for Vista ? I can't upgrade the rom 'cause I use vista for my laptop

  • 0

#14
SS2006

SS2006

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
paul what does it mean if only the pda part updates, but not the phone ,under 'version'
would that mean some features, updates are still missing
thanks

  • 0

#15
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Phone part is the radio, so doesn't correspond to features.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#16
SS2006

SS2006

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
edited: Understood now!

Edited by SS2006, 25 August 2008 - 05:37 PM.

  • 0

#17
geek78

geek78

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
euh, no, the radio for GSM/GPRS/UMTS com....

  • 0
Mac Book / Ipad 3G 16 go / HTC Desire

#18
robertoaitor

robertoaitor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
Hello, someone might say as I get this rom, thanks
PDA: i900XJHH1/XJHH1
Telefono: i900XXHH3

Edited by robertoaitor, 25 August 2008 - 04:37 PM.

  • 0

#19
James Oon

James Oon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i900

Hello, someone might say as I get this rom, thanks
PDA: i900XJHH1/XJHH1
Telefono: i900XXHH3

does this work for Singapore ROM version ? mine is Singapore set G4

  • 0

#20
robertoaitor

robertoaitor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
It is a ROM in Spanish. They are the ones who are putting in Spain

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users