Jump to content


Photo

ROM download links, naming scheme + 'Incorrect Software Version' fix

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
563 replies to this topic

#521
ognem

ognem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900 and Nokia N85
coool

which version would you flash to? whats the newest one (stable) english

  • 0

#522
Nicklashidegard

Nicklashidegard

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 864 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

coool

which version would you flash to? whats the newest one (stable) english


Well, i'm probably the wrong person to ask if you want a totally objective answer (of course i prefer my own roms), but look through the threads and find a rom that you like the look of and that's got what you normally use.. have a look round, you can always try several different one's, the omnia can be flashed all day long (I flash mine at least once a day).. Just make sure to follow procedures when flashing and always have more than 80% charge :) ..

  • 0
My latest (totally unsupported) roms: 21911 Neo (6.5) - 21057 (6.1)
Both fairly lite roms, don't ask what's included, just try them (at your own risk) ;). These are the roms i use on a day to day basis and they are VERY reliable

Now also on omniarom.com with my own kitchen.

#523
Márcio Soares

Márcio Soares

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I900

Here's a repository for ROM download links... USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!

AKHH5: http://www.mediafire...php?sro92ep8gvx

ATHH5: http://www.mediafire...php?zqlkwvuzqyi

BKHH6: http://www.mediafire...php?1inot2m2jyz

BOHH5 (OFFICIAL T-MOBILE UK SHIPPING ROM, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?e5anzsexa8m

DTHJ5 (full update, tested OK, latest English): http://www.mediafire...php?zhnm1jzgmnf

DXHG4 (full update, tested OK): http://www.samsungmo...omnia/index.jsp

DXHH1 (full update, tested OK): http://www.modaco.co...271999/details/

DXHH3 (full update, tested OK!): http://www.mediafire...php?xocswrevoyj

DXHI1 (full update, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?mtze1znuumn

DXHI2 (full update, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?5zzyizijuyl

DXHI3 (full update, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?uvzgnhtygmm

DXHJ1 (full update, tested OK, latest English ROM): http://www.mediafire...php?dt1wouiltmn

SAHH2 (full update, it's in POLISH, tested OK!): http://www.mediafire...php?immelub5yez

XCHG5 (Portugese full ROM img for GrandPrix, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?62iv6plvxhy

XGHI5 (German full ROM img for GrandPrix, untested): http://rapidshare.co...0_X_G_H_I_5.rar

XXHH1 PDA (tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?icwabgoftw2

XXHH1 Radio (tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?q7vikkxlxnm

XXHH3 (radio only, tested OK(details!): http://www.mediafire...php?3f7mpacufai

XXHI2 (radio only, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?tu2gjx2jm31

ZHHH1 (full update, Hong Kong English, no predictive SIPs, Chinese input, tested OK): http://www.mediafire.com/?oymyjxf1jpx

ZHHH2 (full update, Hong Kong English, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?5ieo5vdmb7a

GrandPrix 1.5.2 XP: http://www.mediafire...php?mzzjnjooyzh

If you get 'Incorrect Software Version' when trying to update, here's the fix! :(
It worked for me at least :)

Finally, Courtesy of member 'broughs'...
P


I would like to put this rom on my omnia i900 (XCHG5 (Portuguese full ROM img for GrandPrix, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?62iv6plvxhy
I have no idea how to use the grandprix. Someone teach me?

  • 0

#524
dayspring2099us

dayspring2099us

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Location:Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Devices:Omnia I900 WM6.5 23569 DXIA5

Hi all,

I am getting the PhoneUSB Detect Failed error while upgrading the ROM. I have tried the samsung modem driver over and over again. Even formatted my windows laptop and tried again. I tried downloading an official ROM from the samsung website but it says Incorrect Software version. I cant change the version on my phone as the phone is in offline mode and will not come on. how do i know which official ROM to download. My S/N is R6WQ855603V. I had bought it from Bangkok.

Please HELP!!!


did you guys have brought back your omnia alive?

  • 0

#525
bestmodel03

bestmodel03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Hi my version is pda: i900DXlD1
phone :i900XXHHH9

i bought this mobile in germany last year and updatet to Anzo Romárium version 23088 ClassicTitanium+M2D

its working nice but the question is what about the update phone part? do i need to do this and where can i find official update?

Edited by bestmodel03, 09 November 2009 - 03:06 PM.

  • 0

#526
Lutxo

Lutxo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:i900
Hi everybody
I'm looking for XKHJ3 please

  • 0

#527
Ultraviolet

Ultraviolet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Travel a lot!
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I and II
Guys, where is the link to the DXIA5 Rom?????? The exe from samsung won´t work cause I flashed my phone to WM 6.5.1 and I want to flash back to DXIA5 (WM 6.1)... when I try to flash it with the Rom from the samsung page it says I already have the latest version. Any ideas?

  • 0

#528
Queesy82

Queesy82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@Queesy

Guys, where is the link to the DXIA5 Rom?????? The exe from samsung won´t work cause I flashed my phone to WM 6.5.1 and I want to flash back to DXIA5 (WM 6.1)... when I try to flash it with the Rom from the samsung page it says I already have the latest version. Any ideas?


Hi Utraviolet, you must to change the name of your version whit a key-register software (eg. resco registry or similar).
Go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER/control panel/version and change the name (put an older name)! :)

  • 0

#529
Patrick1963

Patrick1963

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Hello!

I am new to replacing the rom from my i900 (XKHJ3) (phone: i900XXHI4) with a custom rom. Is there a specific rom that i should try? Or can i try them all? My telephone provider is Hi (kpn) in the Netherlands. Will i still be able to make calls/surf the web when i change the rom?

Main reason why i want a new rom: Gain memory space/speed, get a better mediaplayer on board.

I use spb-mobile shell 3.5/s2u2/nitrogen/opera as main-applications right now.

  • 0

#530
Ultraviolet

Ultraviolet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Travel a lot!
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I and II
I just installed the DXHJ1 Rom over teh DXHI3 and even though it all went fine and said "job done" in the updater, my phone is stucked on with the trun on light in red, that's it, black screen, it won't even turn on the screen, nothing at all. I removed the battery, waited 20 min and put it back again, tried to turn it on, and still the same, red light turn on nothing else happens.. HELP!! :)

I connected it back to the pc to see if it would be detected to re install DXHI3 but it's nor recognized by the pc nor any other program... HELP!

  • 0

#531
Ultraviolet

Ultraviolet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Travel a lot!
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I and II
Grand prix doesn't quite detect the phone when I plug it... it makes the option "detect" available but it hangs on "Waiting for the phone" and the download option never becomes available...
Any ideas?

Edited by Ultraviolet, 01 January 2010 - 07:31 PM.

  • 0

#532
kingvk

kingvk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
Hi Friends,

I am new to this fourm. I am having OMNIA i900 serice. Now iam very intrested in upgrade my ROM. Iam in Indonesia.
And hre Iam giving my Omnia configuration.
can you please help me to upgrade my ROM file.

PDA : i900DXHG4/DXHG4
PHONE: i900DXHG4

actually I have tried with some rome file which are downloaded from Samsung official site. But I am totally unsuccessful.
Please guide me to do this.


Regards,
Vijay..

  • 0

#533
fusioncoast

fusioncoast

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Devices:x10i
need urgent help

i first tried this
updated my DDHH4 to DXID1
http://www.pspmyspac...sion-fixed.html
(tried the first 3 steps since the rom was already built for DXID1

then i downloaded

DXID1_23064_M2D_Hades_v2
By sector

and

i also tried

Ste-V-illagE-28014-M2Dv2-LZX-SLIM

by steve

everytime i try to update the rom it gets stuck at a certian level only 1 time it went upto 57% then got stuck for a while

why is this happening
i cannot update my phone my phone is been recognised by the updater
Should i try grandpix

can som1 give me a link for grandpix method

i hope the phone is not bricked cos i can see the omnia boot scree

  • 0
p900 , QTEK S200, 02 atom, xda stealth, samsung Omnia i900, Omnia 2 i8000, HTC HERO, IPHONE 3GS , XPERIA X10 MINI , XPERIA X10I.

#534
dleeming

dleeming

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:8gb i900 Omnia
I have my i900 Omnia now for 1 week, I live in Germany and my phone has a brandingfree German Rom i900 XGIC3/BHIC2, I would much prefer to have an offical English Rom.
Can this be done or is it better to use a modded English rom?
If a Modded one, whats the best?


I tried this and get incorrect version..........

What is my next step.... I don't what to break my new toy?????
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As far as i know, you can use any ROM (correct me if i'm wrong). I've updated my Omnia from DXHJ1 to DZIA5 with no problems. Try to do following:

* Press the 'dial' key to the left of the optical pad to bring up the dialer
* With the onscreen keypad input *#1546792*#
* Select 'Preconfiguration'
* Enter code *#81230*# and select OK
* Select 'Singapore', with the default Operator
* Accept this, DEVICE WILL HARD RESET
* Go to http://www.samsungmo...omnia/index.jsp and select Singapure.
* Download DZIA5 ROM (january 2009).
* After flashing do preconfiguration again as described above, just this time select you country wink.gif

At least it worked for me.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks

Darren

Edited by dleeming, 06 January 2010 - 09:44 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy S i9000
FROYO 2.2.1

#535
Evil Genius

Evil Genius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900
Can you please provide me with the original JVKH1 rom for samsung omnia i900. I want to get back to the stock rom. JVHK1.

  • 0

#536
Bruno Adler

Bruno Adler

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900L

Grand prix doesn't quite detect the phone when I plug it... it makes the option "detect" available but it hangs on "Waiting for the phone" and the download option never becomes available...
Any ideas?


It's just dead.

Send your phone to Samsung Service Center.

Eboot got corrupted.

Same problem happened to me a while ago... and that's how you gonna solve it. Sorry for the bad news :/

  • 0

#537
serwer88

serwer88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Hello
Can anybody tell me how to upgrade ma original polish rom to original english rom??
Changing to Singapor dont work??
And sory for my poor english

  • 0

#538
Shami De Lost

Shami De Lost

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hey everyone .. :.:.: I NEED SOME HELP FROM YOU GUYS :.:.: I recently bought Omnia i900.. when i checked it .. i found wifi on my main panel .. but never turn on .. when i checked into system settings and checked into wireless connections .. i couldnt find wifi there .. there was just only 2 connections .. blue tooth and phone .. there were o wifi option .. why is that .. i tried to upgrade it ... but failed because of incorrect version error ... i tried to fix it with the tutorial but failed.. could you guys please help me . what should i do .. my main issue is just to turn on WIFI..

My phone version is:
My Device
version
PDA :i900DTHJ5/DTHJ5
PHONE : i900XXHJ1
Bluetooth (2.0 +EDR)
S/W: 2.0.3
H/W: 2.0.1
MAC: 00 23 D6 F2 65 BF

WiFi (IEEE 802.11 b/g)
S/W:
H/W:
MAC:


These are my phone settings .. now I would be really thankful to you .. if anyone of you solve my prob...i dont wanna change this phone .. am just in love with this phone .. I am in Pakistan .. and my rom would be JVHK1 .. but am surprised why its showing DTHJ5... plzz plzz help me :(

  • 0

#539
Shami De Lost

Shami De Lost

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Hey everyone .. :.:.: I NEED SOME HELP FROM YOU GUYS :.:.: I recently bought Omnia i900.. when i checked it .. i found wifi on my main panel .. but never turn on .. when i checked into system settings and checked into wireless connections .. i couldnt find wifi there .. there was just only 2 connections .. blue tooth and phone .. there were o wifi option .. why is that .. i tried to upgrade it ... but failed because of incorrect version error ... i tried to fix it with the tutorial but failed.. could you guys please help me . what should i do .. my main issue is just to turn on WIFI..

My phone version is:
My Device
version
PDA :i900DTHJ5/DTHJ5
PHONE : i900XXHJ1
Bluetooth (2.0 +EDR)
S/W: 2.0.3
H/W: 2.0.1
MAC: 00 23 D6 F2 65 BF

WiFi (IEEE 802.11 b/g)
S/W:
H/W:
MAC:
These are my phone settings .. now I would be really thankful to you .. if anyone of you solve my prob...i dont wanna change this phone .. am just in love with this phone .. I am in Pakistan .. and my rom would be JVHK1 .. but am surprised why its showing DTHJ5... plzz plzz help me :(



Please Reply me .. Help me .. am in a big trouble :'( :(

  • 0

#540
samsungist

samsungist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi all,

I have read throught the thread, and it is very interesting. Considering that I just bought a i900 from germany, and need to get it to czech.
Currently I have downloaded and installed activesync, it finds the phone. I have also downloaded the firmware upgrade software, which gives me a "INCORRECT VERSION" error.

Could you please advice how to continue, in order to install czech language?

My current versions are as follows:

PDA: i900XGIC3/BHIC2
PHONE: i900XXIB2

Secondly, when I apply a new firmware, will the phone be unlocked to all networks?

Thank you for your help <_<

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users