Jump to content


Photo

ROM download links, naming scheme + 'Incorrect Software Version' fix

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
563 replies to this topic

#541
pravi

pravi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia i900
hi friends,
i have a omnia i900, and whenever i try to update its showing incorrect version,
my omnia version is
PDA : I900JPID1/JPID1
PHONE : I900JVIC3
i bought it from middle east, my omnia's battery is very poor not even stands for 12 hrs
can anybody help me friends ?????? coz i like this phone very much and don't want to sell..................

Edited by pravi, 08 March 2010 - 07:00 PM.

  • 0

#542
barbarony62

barbarony62

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:israel
  • Devices:Sammy Galacticus2 (SGS2)

hi friends,
i have a omnia i900, and whenever i try to update its showing incorrect version,
my omnia version is
PDA : I900JPID1/JPID1
PHONE : I900JVIC3
i bought it from middle east, my omnia's battery is very poor not even stands for 12 hrs
can anybody help me friends ?????? coz i like this phone very much and don't want to sell..................



look at first page of this thread -- how to solve incorrect version problem

  • 0
Barbarony62

...I wonder what happens when I press ALT+CTRL+D.....

#543
Lucio Felippe

Lucio Felippe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi,
I need the ROM XCH65. I tried on the link above but it's broken.
Could someone help me?

  • 0

#544
picky-picasso

picky-picasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia SGH-i900

Please Reply me .. Help me .. am in a big trouble :'( :P


Have you tried flashing one of the custom ROMs here? Maybe even a better beginning may be to try the instructions for "wrong version" that are listed in the first post in this thread. I have lost wi-fi on my phone (after using it for a long time, especially with Wi-Fi router, it just disappears in the connections screen, even though the hardware still seems to exist.) If a hard reset doesn't find it, then a ROM flash has always worked.

pp

  • 0

#545
simplytimo

simplytimo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
I am trying to install a cooked rom but want to look for an original one to restore.

My current device is

VERSION
PDA - i900DXIF1/DZIA5
PHONE - i900DXID1
BLUETOOTH (2.0 + EDR)
S/W -2.0.3
WIFI ( IEEE 802.11 B/G)
S/W - 0.4.3.1

Does anyone know where I get this?

  • 0

#546
blalive

blalive

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
Why dont u put DXID1 rom here. i have one, its official, available for download here!

Edited by blalive, 10 January 2011 - 12:59 PM.

  • 0

#547
Bouvrie

Bouvrie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:HTC 3300
Is there no DXIF1 shipped ROM available? I'm finally taking the plunge into building custom ROMs, and would like the latest WM6.1 ROM for i900 Omnia. So far I was using Khuanchai's WM6.1 DXIF1 custom ROM, and though I'd love to use that as base (only need to get rid of HTC Task Manager), the kitchen doesn't agree with me. :P

So, anyone able to provide a clean DXIF1 ROM to be used for cooking? Thanks!

  • 0

#548
Drav3n

Drav3n

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung I 900 Omnia
Hello all,

I'm new in business and i don't want to f**k up my phone.
My phone looks right now like this:

Version :
PDA: i900 DTHJ5/DTHJ5
PHONE: i900XXHJ1

Now i'm having problems with my touch screen and i need to be sure that it's not from the soft. It continually press a part of my screen around 3 key from my phone screen and also back key. I need to recalibrate the screen which is a mess sometimes. That's why i decided to change the firmware.
As I say above i'm not very familiar with that and i need some help.
So, if someone has time to help me please respond

1. What firmware is recommended for i900 Omnia and if it's tested and ok,
2. What programs are needed to be installed in order to have a clear update
3. Any other advices are welcomed.

Thank you very much

please also respond by e-mail if it's ok to: bogdanlupas[at]gmail[dot]com

  • 0

#549
Compuse

Compuse

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:i900 - i9000
Just take a ROM out of OCK's and/or Nick's list and you're pretty sure of a stable and fast rom

  • 0

#550
Rajasekar

Rajasekar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
i908ZHHH2 100% working eng appdata ok thanks

  • 0

#551
cheese112

cheese112

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Hi! I'm also new in this so tell me is there something wrong now. I had a ROM in my Omnia that came with the phone when bought it as new, it was:
PDA: i900XBHJ2/XBHJ1
TELEF: i900XBHI3

Now updated it to Ock's new build 23569 alphaUI and the version is now:
PDA: i900DXID1
PHONE: i900XBHI3

So the TELEF/PHONE part (don't know why it changet from TELEF to PHONE..?) is now still the same old? Is this a problem? What to do now?

  • 0

#552
Leo Foo

Leo Foo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Hello I'd just like to know how do you know which ROM is right for you or which is the newest version?

Best regards Leo

  • 0

#553
shb989

shb989

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i900
help..........................i download and install into my omnia ,now the phone just show (this concludes the beta tet of this sowfware,thank you very much XXXXXXXXXXXXX


what can i do........help....!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and i cant do any thing...start also cannot touch....help

  • 0

#554
blalive

blalive

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
downlaod the rom on this page http://samsungomniaapps.blogspot.com/

Edited by blalive, 10 January 2011 - 12:59 PM.

  • 0

#555
Bahtiar

Bahtiar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 - Omnia
* Press the 'dial' key to the left of the optical pad to bring up the dialer
* With the onscreen keypad input *#1546792*#
* Select 'Preconfiguration'
* Enter code *#81230*# and select OK
* Select 'Singapore', with the default Operator
* Accept this, DEVICE WILL HARD RESET

In My phone, after confirmation box, i choose OK. But nothing happen. Anyone can help?

  • 0

#556
stolex

stolex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hy
My omnia vesrion is
PDA : i900XXHHC/PAHHC
PHONE : I900XXHH9

What is the new frimework for my omnia or official rom?
Does anyone know and how I can put on my Omnia? And please help me witch version official rom I do instal on my omnia.

I use windows update on omnia but I can't update windwos, I don't know why.

Edited by stolex, 26 September 2010 - 11:09 AM.

  • 0

#557
ziro360

ziro360

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

XCHG5 (Portugese full ROM img for GrandPrix, tested OK): http://www.mediafire...php?62iv6plvxhy


The link is offline can you re-uploaded please

  • 0

#558
nguyen le

nguyen le

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:nexus 1
  • Twitter:@bmt
please help me!.

i have a samsung i908 anycall with language China, and i try to up rom language english but it blocked in samsung logo .
if you have any solution please help me!

thank all.

  • 0

#559
ThePornstar

ThePornstar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
Need to put stock firmware on my I900 but with PHONE, not only PDA.
Downloaded DXHJ1 from here. I use GrandPrix for Win Vista/7.

So the question is: Should I flash the both at once, or 1 by 1 (in that case, which one first)?

Thank You and sorry for bumping this old thread.

  • 0

#560
fesgeli

fesgeli

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
hi
can anyone help me to find "JVHI2 " version?
i know the latest version of it is jvhk1 but my phone doesnt show align screen after hard reset by this version!!! :D
i think maybe the first version jvhi2 works better!!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users