Jump to content


Photo

ROM download links, naming scheme + 'Incorrect Software Version' fix

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
563 replies to this topic

#41
natzakaria

natzakaria

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts

Woo, now how do we get that? :D

P


I am not in this lifetime going to fork out 100 bucks for the HH3 rom from the service centre - thats how much they want it since my set is from Singapore.
Am not sure if the guy hovers this forum and if he knows how to extract the ROM - however I shall msg him

  • 0

#42
cmloo

cmloo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
Hi Paul,

Can you help Extract the HG4 radio. I feel it works best with the HH1 ROM (unofficial).

I would like to try this radio with the Official leaked HH1 which already comes with its own HH1 radio.

This is my plan.
1) Get 120MB storage space with the HK ROM
2) Flash the Official Leak HH1 ROM (will get about 115MB)
3) Override the HG4 radio into 2

  • 0

#43
natzakaria

natzakaria

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
It's all good

Edited by natzakaria, 06 September 2008 - 11:24 AM.

  • 0

#44
uno e nessuno

uno e nessuno

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
where i can find original italian rom ..tanks

  • 0

#45
khoon

khoon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:omnia
Hi, everyone...
i noted changes in HH1 are below as mentioned by Paul:

HH1 itself brings a host of improvements over the officially released HG4 build, including..
More haptic feedback (including for the XT9 keyboards! Hurrah!)
New Today widgets
More screen rotation animations
Updated core OS and application versions
'Connected Home' DLNA server
Updated Opera Mobile (build 1957)
Reduced memory usage over released HG4 by way of omission of Chinese input methods

But one thing i need to ask... i always type and sms chinese words...
if i upgrade my version to HH1, can i still sms or type chinese? thanks!

Edited by khoon, 06 September 2008 - 12:10 PM.

  • 0

#46
cidriver

cidriver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Location:Somewhere under the sun
  • Devices:Omnia i900
Rober, I'm affraids is not at the moment, but futher... who knows.

I'm testing the new Rom HH1 and for the moment everything is fine. Try it, go for it.

  • 0

#47
ktgohdt125

ktgohdt125

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:i900
first of all, i want to thanks paul for his effort to help many omnia fan that fail the 1st time flashing thier omnia!! By following Paul guide, i manage to get back my omnia that stuck at "Samsung Omnia" logo....

hope u continue to test, update & upgrade the latest version flasher, rom, software, for us

thanks a million Paul...
regards
ktgohdt125

  • 0

#48
u8mypinkcookies

u8mypinkcookies

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

If you get 'Incorrect Software Version' when trying to update, here's the fix! 



if i change the settings to Singapore, won't i have problems accessing it in the Philippines? after the update, can i change the Singapore setting back to its original/ default one? ;)

Edited by u8mypinkcookies, 08 September 2008 - 01:33 PM.

  • 0

#49
cidriver

cidriver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Location:Somewhere under the sun
  • Devices:Omnia i900
Ohhh God, the battery is missing a lot % each minute. Looking to download other ROM, but now I can't do nothing the main problem is I have just 60% of battery and when I trying to start to flash said to me battery is not full or something like that, so waiting to charge battery.

Please, confirm to all of as, the best way to get the better funcional Omnia ROM.




Rober, I'm affraids is not at the moment, but futher... who knows.

I'm testing the new Rom HH1 and for the moment everything is fine. Try it, go for it.


  • 0

#50
lioncat

lioncat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Urgent!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pls. Help!!!!!!!!
I followed the instruction,
changed to Singapore, Singtel
then tried to flash rom i900DXHH1
PDA part done,
but Phone part failed,
then I tried to fall back to previous i908ZHHG9
STILL CAN'T COMPLETE PHONE PART!!!!
what's wrong with my phone now?!
i can turn on, every function are ok, but Phone network can't switch on
no Phone function installed.... ...

here is one of my failed log:

OnDeviceChange:DBT_DEVTYP_DEVICEINTERFACE
(1) Device name:5&4755145&0&2
PDA Device 1 detected.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PDA 1 starts downloading...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PHONE will be written.
Don't plug it out until the label becomes blue!!!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(1) Now Port is Matched id:0, g_nOpenPhonePort:0
(1) Change usb Success
(1) DL_MSG_PORT_OPEN_FAILURE- cnt <= 0
OnDeviceChange:DBT_DEVTYP_DEVICEINTERFACE
PDA Device not found.

create Port failed

another master can help me???
now I can't switch back to previous region setting
everytime i tried to open the administrator mode
it require me to turn on the phone
but I can't turn on phone since no phone function installed!

PLSSS HELPPPP!!!!

  • 0

#51
u8mypinkcookies

u8mypinkcookies

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
i've update my phone from HG3 to HG4. ;) thanks to this thread!

  • 0

#52
Tonimix

Tonimix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2
Where I found software for update ROM on my Omnia?
And steps?

  • 0

#53
M Seif

M Seif

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Hi Paul

Kindly answer the following questiosns:
1-What are the main improvement of the newer DXHH3 over DXHH1?
2- I have the pda upgraded to DXHH1 but the radio is still DXHG4 , does it worth upgrading ?
3- what are the steps, as we did in the HH1 ? the modem driver and then the upgrade with activesync 4.5 on XP machine ?
should we change to Singapore first ?

Really would appreciate you comments so I can upgrade immediately .

Seif

  • 0

#54
Tonimix

Tonimix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2

Where I found software for update ROM on my Omnia?
And steps?


please, tell me

  • 0

#55
iri_m

iri_m

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
For all the users with German Omnia. I've upgrade my omnia from German to English. I've got 'Incorrect Software Version' when trying to update,to i900DXHH3 and I used the cod to change to Singapore. After reset I've upgradtet to i900DXHH3. After that the DXHG4 was easy.

  • 0

#56
Matt76

Matt76

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 16GB
Hi, I want to update the ROM on my i900 before I do it I have got a couple of questions if anyone can be kind enough to answer them.

1. Do I have to use the modem driver first then install i900DXHH3.7zip or do I just use the zip file?
2. Any 3rd party programes that I have installed (Evernote, S2U2 and the SMS thing Paul provided to make them threaded rather than conversation) will they have to be reinstalled after I have carried out the update?

Thanking you in advance
Matt

  • 0

#57
SS2006

SS2006

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
just a heads up. the OFFICIAL H1 ROM
has brought my battery back to life ;):D

  • 0

#58
CarpHunter

CarpHunter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900
I got my Omnia this week and have to say Im a happy camper. Been working with Nokia for a while but this samsung definitely surprised me.

I have the following ROM version

i900XKHH1 This is dutch Firmware.

Samsung has an upgrade file for version i900XKHH4 but the link isn't working yet.

  • 0

#59
Tonimix

Tonimix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2
What's best, HH1 or HH3? Why?

  • 0

#60
Matt76

Matt76

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 16GB

Hi, I want to update the ROM on my i900 before I do it I have got a couple of questions if anyone can be kind enough to answer them.

1. Do I have to use the modem driver first then install i900DXHH3.7zip or do I just use the zip file?
2. Any 3rd party programes that I have installed (Evernote, S2U2 and the SMS thing Paul provided to make them threaded rather than conversation) will they have to be reinstalled after I have carried out the update?

Thanking you in advance
Matt



Will someone be kind enough to answer my two questions please.

Many thanks ;)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users