Jump to content


Photo

ROM download links, naming scheme + 'Incorrect Software Version' fix

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
563 replies to this topic

#81
nargess

nargess

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Hey guys,

I am very new to this so please help me out here.
My version says: PDA i900XXHG5/MSHG1
Phone i900XXHG5

None of the links I've tried so far have worked. The samsung one says wrong version and the one Paul has given doesn't find my phone. Could someone please help?

Thanks

  • 0

#82
CashMonkey

CashMonkey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

hmm i just sent my omnia for firmware reflash...had some problems... i think that my HH3 was DXHH3 and not DZ hmm...will edit in a few hours when i collect it again btw also downloaded the update ;)


Me too - I actually tried HH3 from this site and my battery life is unusable....maybe this is a solution?

  • 0

#83
CashMonkey

CashMonkey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

Hey guys,

I am very new to this so please help me out here.
My version says: PDA i900XXHG5/MSHG1
Phone i900XXHG5

None of the links I've tried so far have worked. The samsung one says wrong version and the one Paul has given doesn't find my phone. Could someone please help?

Thanks


Have you reset the phone to be Singapore as per Pauls original post showing what to do when you get wrong software version message?

  • 0

#84
eggie

eggie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

hi all

new to this forum just got myself an omnia and wondering if i can upgrade rom
my present rom is Phone : i900 XXHH1 / ACHH1 and PDA : i 900 BU HG5 can i upgrade to Rom version ZHHH2

will it be compatible as i have branded omnia on Voda

Thanks

Eggie



hi all

Any one able to give any advice on the rom upgrade can i install it on my branded uk voda

  • 0

#85
Ice Man

Ice Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Devices:Omnia (I900V), HP IPAQ 214

hi all

Any one able to give any advice on the rom upgrade can i install it on my branded uk voda


Process and Rom Link attached to this thread:

http://www.modaco.co...-what-happened/

  • 0

#86
nargess

nargess

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Omnia

Have you reset the phone to be Singapore as per Pauls original post showing what to do when you get wrong software version message?


If I change to singapore, will it still work with O2 in UK?

  • 0

#87
ward0

ward0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
this is my first pda, so sorry for the dumb question. What rom version can i use for the belgium I900 version? My lang is still english because i hate the dutch...

  • 0

#88
CashMonkey

CashMonkey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

If I change to singapore, will it still work with O2 in UK?


Who knows...in New Zealand we have vodafone which tends to have reasonably standard settings, so as long as it is GSM, all is well. You'll need to do yuor own research or decide to what until you get a branded update (official).

Re DZHH3 - so far, so very good....no stupid battery issues as yet (12 hours after update and at 100% still...like it used to be in G4). Will report progress in a day or two ...

  • 0

#89
ibe6ube9

ibe6ube9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia

Who knows...in New Zealand we have vodafone which tends to have reasonably standard settings, so as long as it is GSM, all is well. You'll need to do yuor own research or decide to what until you get a branded update (official).

Re DZHH3 - so far, so very good....no stupid battery issues as yet (12 hours after update and at 100% still...like it used to be in G4). Will report progress in a day or two ...


good for u:))) i have a slight prob. i followed that guide to change it to singapore...at first my device wasnt restarting after putting all those numbers in...so then i tried to change it to australia, and surprise it rebooted itself. now im back to singapoore but it keep saying i have incorect software:( could u (or anyone) please describe step to step how u did it...for us dumb omnia users. thank u:) i have downloaded official update from samsung website and so far i have that gh4 rom

Edited by ibe6ube9, 20 September 2008 - 05:09 PM.

  • 0

#90
Amerikiwi

Amerikiwi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male

Who knows...in New Zealand we have vodafone which tends to have reasonably standard settings, so as long as it is GSM, all is well. You'll need to do yuor own research or decide to what until you get a branded update (official).

Re DZHH3 - so far, so very good....no stupid battery issues as yet (12 hours after update and at 100% still...like it used to be in G4). Will report progress in a day or two ...


Hey Cashmonkey.
I'm quite happy with the DXHG4 and have got lots of apps and the phone setup good and just minor bugs. Is it worth the upgrade to DZHH3? What differences have you noticed to make it worthwhile?
Cheers m8.

  • 0

#91
200mpx

200mpx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Have find new rom on russian forum 4pda.ru:

PDA: i900DXHI1/DXHI1
PHONE: i900DXHI1

Storage | Program
Total: 89.65 | 96.70
In Use: 32.97 | 38.21
Free: 56.68 | 58.49

Lots of bug fixes, here is the full list: List of changes

Here is the rom:

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

Have shipped it - it is quite good!

Edited by 200mpx, 21 September 2008 - 05:41 PM.

  • 0

#92
200mpx

200mpx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
One more thing:

After upgrading make *#2470# with inserted sim card - the camera upgrade will run. Do not turn phone off or soft reset at list 2-5 minutes after it.

  • 0

#93
Shennlon

Shennlon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:i900-Omnia
Hey guys,

I am very new to this so please help me out here.
My version says: PDA i900BPHH3/UHHH3
Phone i900DXHG4

The samsung one says wrong version and the one Paul has given doesn't find my phone. Could someone please help?

I hawe buy it in czech republic from @ shop.
Thanks

Edited by Shennlon, 22 September 2008 - 10:11 PM.

  • 0

#94
Testuser7

Testuser7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Woo, now how do we get that? ;)

P


I upgraded to HH3 from Singapore.Everything is fine except the most important one.. the juice for your OMNIA. The battery life now sucks... I would not recommend any one to update for HH3 version..

How do I downgrade to HH1. Could you pls let me know...

Thanks...

  • 0

#95
Geronymous

Geronymous

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100

I upgraded to HH3 from Singapore.Everything is fine except the most important one.. the juice for your OMNIA. The battery life now sucks... I would not recommend any one to update for HH3 version..

How do I downgrade to HH1. Could you pls let me know...

Thanks...


Upgrade further to DXHI1, see http://www.modaco.co...esearch-thread/

  • 0

#96
Shennlon

Shennlon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:i900-Omnia
I have flash mi Omnia to DXHH1 (OFFICIAL, LEAKED) with no problems :wacko: This rom is ok, beter than G4. Thenks all ;)

Edited by Shennlon, 22 September 2008 - 09:54 AM.

  • 0

#97
bobsbbq

bobsbbq

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts

Have find new rom on russian forum 4pda.ru:

PDA: i900DXHI1/DXHI1
PHONE: i900DXHI1

Storage | Program
Total: 89.65 | 96.70
In Use: 32.97 | 38.21
Free: 56.68 | 58.49

Lots of bug fixes, here is the full list: List of changes

Here is the rom:

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

Have shipped it - it is quite good!

Is it in English? I know it says DXHI1 but just wonder if it is really english. Any changes?

  • 0

#98
CashMonkey

CashMonkey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
I just mentuioned on similar threads (merge maybe?) that this battery thing seems not related to ROM's anymore...too many people wuith the same ROM but totally different experiences. I think it might have something to do with the process in which we upgrade, specifically the battery charge before we upgrade, and then the hard reset straight afterwards followed by another full charge....miss a step and somethign else happens? Look, clutching at straws here but it does seem weird.

  • 0

#99
200mpx

200mpx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia

I just mentuioned on similar threads (merge maybe?) that this battery thing seems not related to ROM's anymore...too many people wuith the same ROM but totally different experiences. I think it might have something to do with the process in which we upgrade, specifically the battery charge before we upgrade, and then the hard reset straight afterwards followed by another full charge....miss a step and somethign else happens? Look, clutching at straws here but it does seem weird.


Had problemes with battery life on HH3, flashed to HI1 - probleme is gone.

  • 0

#100
200mpx

200mpx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia

Is it in English? I know it says DXHI1 but just wonder if it is really english. Any changes?


It is realy english ;) There is a link to a big notice with change log

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users