Jump to content


Photo

Samsung Omnia i900 now available on O2 FREE and with goodies!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#1
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Posted Image
The Samsung i900 Omnia is available NOW on O2!

The spec-laden monster (that I got my hands on earlier this week), is available from the MoDaCo Mobiles store with FREE MoDaCo Plus once again when buying through our link, PLUS the usual unbeatable range of offers, PLUS - for a limited time - an extra gift, a Nokia 1650 with £10 Top-Up. The device is in stock to ship NOW with free delivery!

Price plans include:
  • Handset FREE on a £45 p/m tariff with £120 Auto Cashback or 10 months 1/2 price or Free 4GB iPod Nano or Free Jawbone Headset or Free Nintendo DS Lite or Free Photo Printer or £1.99 for 5 months
  • Handset FREE on a £35 p/m tariff with £20 Auto Cashback or 5 months 1/2 price or £1.99 for 3 months
  • Handset £29.99 on a £30 p/m tariff
  • Handset £89.99 on a £25 p/m tariff
No word yet on when / whether the i900 will hit the other networks, but watch this space!

MoDaCo Mobiles store

P

[Edit: Use voucher code 'AFBTH' for a FREE Jabra BT135 Bluetooth headset too! :D]

[Edit 2: It appears the networks are offering the 8GB model, not the 16GB model as previously thought]

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#2
blackhorse

blackhorse

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:Harrogate
  • Devices:HTC Hero, HTC Touch HD
Launches tomorrow on Orange, handsets are already on route to our store

Edit.

Really didnt need to include original post!! lol
Silly me

Edited by blackhorse, 15 August 2008 - 03:39 PM.

  • 0

#3
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Nice! :D

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#4
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#5
blackhorse

blackhorse

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:Harrogate
  • Devices:HTC Hero, HTC Touch HD
We are getting 9 sent to us and were a small store, where as the diamond we only got 3, i can see this been a good one!
Although its not cheap!!!!!
You must sign in store to a min £45+ contract to get it free

  • 0

#6
starstrike

starstrike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

We are getting 9 sent to us and were a small store, where as the diamond we only got 3, i can see this been a good one!
Although its not cheap!!!!!
You must sign in store to a min £45+ contract to get it free



Apparently some guy got it free on £25 p/m on upgrade.. I doubt he is telling the truth (another forum) but I am sure for long standing customers of Orange they would do free on £35 p/m 18 months.. otherwise they arent competing with other networks!!

  • 0

#7
blackhorse

blackhorse

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:Harrogate
  • Devices:HTC Hero, HTC Touch HD
We got these intoday as promised, its completley generic, there is even no sim lock!!!! :D

  • 0

#8
starstrike

starstrike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
I had a play with one in Carnaby street this morning.. I have to wait until monday to get mine though =0

  • 0

#9
WINWIZ

WINWIZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:HTC DIAMOND

I had a play with one in Carnaby street this morning.. I have to wait until monday to get mine though =0



just called orange customer service and the handset is in stock ready to buy!

  • 0
WINWIZ

GSM Network Engineer

#10
starstrike

starstrike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

just called orange customer service and the handset is in stock ready to buy!


I need to get mine through the executive office so I need to wait until Monday morning 9am.. I hope they have some left in stock..

  • 0

#11
Fizz_daz

Fizz_daz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts
  • Location:Kidderminster, UK
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 16gb
makes me mad... orange phoned ME yesterday as my contract has come to an end an I can upgrade.. they had never heard of this phone :D

Edited by Fizz_daz, 17 August 2008 - 06:17 PM.

  • 0

#12
starstrike

starstrike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

makes me mad... orange phoned ME yesterday as my contract has come to an end an I can upgrade.. they had never heard of this phone :D



Well tell them it is advertised in their stores like the one on Oxford Street I saw today (Don't mention it says £45 p/m but I think you get some data with that (250mb) or at least you bloody well should!!

  • 0

#13
noct

noct

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Devices:spv m3100 / HTC Tytn
Hi Paul, is the one being offered on modaco (mobiles.co.uk) the 16GB version?

I ask so b/c it says on the website at the end of the paragraph "...and with 8Gb of on board memory, you won't be short of things to do!". Under specs it's also written there's only 8GB of internal memory instead of 16gb.

Does that O2 deal offer unlimited data/internet usage? If not, would there be an option for add on?

Thanks. :D

  • 0

#14
mo_sjo

mo_sjo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII
The purchase link is broken :D

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy SIII < Google Nexus One < HTC Rose < HTC Touch Diamond < BenQ E72 < HTC Vox < Motorola V3 < Sony Ericsson T610 < Sony Ericsson T61 < HTC Hurricane < HTC Typhoon < More phones than I care to remember!

#15
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Clarifying 8GB vs 16GB question, watch this space!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#16
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Link working again...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#17
Mayhs

Mayhs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Clarifying 8GB vs 16GB question, watch this space!

P



Hi, i just stumbled across this website/forum and i think its great :D

i was wondering whether you could shed more light on the 8gb/16gb question as im going to get this phone on contract later today and would prefer to know whether i should delay or not, as i have heard that the networks are only going to carry the 8gb version?

edit: and i was also wondering whether the htc skin (forgotten what its called) has actually been made for the omnia as i would love to put it on there

Edited by Mayhs, 18 August 2008 - 09:07 AM.

  • 0

#18
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
It does look like the 8GB version! :D

Some wires must have got crossed somewhere... not sure what the other networks (Orange / Vodafone) are carrying.

You mean HTC Home? I imagine it could be gotten to run on the Omnia...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#19
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
(but not Touchflo 3D...)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#20
Mayhs

Mayhs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Ah ok thanks...i thought it was only the 8gb, but some american site said the 16gb so i got worried for a bit!


(but not Touchflo 3D...)

P



Howcome?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users