ROM Flashing

Guest nigzsingh

Guest nigzsingh

I'm a newbie when it comes to flashing ROM's etc., so I just wanted to know, where i stand with applications like Co-Pilot. I want to flash the TLR 3 ROM, but will i lose my Co-Pilot install and if i do, where can i get it again, as I just bought the product key, not any CD's.

If anyone know's where there's a guide about ROM flashing, and tweaking, that would be appreciated too :D

Guest Confucious

Very pertinant question!

I have literally just fired of anm email to ALK as i yet again failed to de-activate my CP before flashing. If you de-activate before hand you can just re-activate after otherwise you will have to email them for them to de-activate for you.

But without the CD how ill you reload? Is it on the hard drive of your device? in which case you should just be able to re-install it.

As for flashing, xda-developers is the place to go.

Guest nigzsingh

Thanks. Well, it came on my MDA C4, so I am assuming that it is on the Internal Storage. There is a folder there for Co-Pilot. I suppose this applies to all software installed on the Internal Storage, would it all need to be installed again, because as far i am aware, the re-flash doesn't touch the Internal Storage

Guest Confucious

Just drag and drop everything from your device storage - a backup on one ROM rarely restores properly onto a new ROM anyway but at least you'll have everything - but you will have everything!

Guest nigzsingh