Jump to content


Photo

Paul's must have FREE i900 Omnia software

* * * * - 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
167 replies to this topic

#41
GTDave

GTDave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:HTC TyTn & i900
Map24Mobile works great on the Omnia:
http://products.uk.m...e.html?ol=uk-en

As does Metro:
http://chotto.free.fr/tatami/Metro/

  • 0

#42
1Mack

1Mack

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AFG
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Power SMS Beta

Attached Files


  • 0

#43
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Street View is only on the mobile web version, not the winmo client yet right?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#44
zig2101

zig2101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:omnia
are there any good free backup programs for windows mobile?

thanks

  • 0

#45
raphel

raphel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi,
for whom like me had problems trying to install a new firmwire because the update program used to go in timeout been unable to find the device, i've resolved in this way:

uninstall activesync
cleen the pc system register (need to delete all the voices in the register referred to activesync)
restart the pc
reinstall acticesync
reinstall samsung modem drivers
connect the device via usb cable waiting for activesync to recognize the omnia and check also that the pc recognize the device via samsung modem drivers
start the update program
turn off the thevice (always connected via usb)
turn on the device, in this moment the upgrade procedure had to recognize the device and enable the start button
click the start nutton and wait for the procedure to end
GAME MADE!!!! ;)

i hope to help whom like me tried for two days to upgrade his omnia without success!

Bye!

  • 0

#46
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Added OmniaTHREAD and OmniaSIP... ;)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#47
mobilehappy

mobilehappy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 263 posts
  • Devices:Omnia

are there any good free backup programs for windows mobile?

thanks


PIM Backup application

  • 0

#48
3shirts

3shirts

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus S

Is there an application that logs the amount of data used on the internet so I dont go over my 500mb per month? Cheers


SPB GPRS Monitor does this and has options for daily and monthly warning levels as well as logging and reporting on both ingoing and outgoing data. It's not free though, unless you want to break the law ;)

Edited by 3shirts, 29 September 2008 - 08:58 AM.

  • 0

#49
pp56825

pp56825

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
can someone recommend me some alternative Dialer for Omnia, Minimal DIALER is very fine but don't support WQVGA.
Maybe there is a posibility to make VITO funcontact as a dialer ?

  • 0

#50
Lucavi

Lucavi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Location:Seattle, USA
  • Devices:Omnia (Current) Z710 (Retired)
OmniaSIP is just what I needed, as sipChange 1.1 or the one fixed by camel would crash all the time! Thanks Paul!

  • 0

#51
oli1992

oli1992

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
how do i add application to my omnia?
cheers

  • 0

#52
the-jackal

the-jackal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Interests:My family
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4
  • Twitter:@J40KAL

how do i add application to my omnia?
cheers


If its a CAB file then place it on the Omnia using active sync. Then find the cab file using explorer on your phone and run it.

Some can be installed from the PC while the Phone is connected via active sync also. They are normally a EXE file. If thats the case just double click it on ya desktop.

  • 0

Cheers

The Jackal
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Visit Chainsaw Films

Sig.jpg


#53
gjjh25

gjjh25

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
Any news when Camera aware will be omnia compatible?

  • 0

#54
Lucavi

Lucavi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Location:Seattle, USA
  • Devices:Omnia (Current) Z710 (Retired)
The Windows Remote Mobile in the first post at first worked great. Then it started acting up and not connecting. I uninstalled that one and searched for perhaps a "newer" version. The .cab from this website seems to be working now.

http://andrewblock.net/?p=70




Windows Remote Mobile...
NEEDS TO BE INSTALLED TO THE "DEVICE" AREA. That part is very important. I like using this because it let's me control everything on my media center PC, via my wifi 108mbs network that's already setup. ie no Bluetooth to mess with.

Also, I found out I wasn't really using it correctly. I used the computer's name, rather than its local IP address to connect...and it worked.. Sporadically. The correct way is to just use the local IP address, setup a user accoun on the windows desktop with a password and leave domain blank. No need for port forwarding from the global IP if you're behind a router.

Also you have to have XP professional, or use tweak Home Edition to become Professional...worked like a charm for me.

Edited by Lucavi, 03 October 2008 - 10:45 PM.

  • 0

#55
tarek_sm

tarek_sm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC TYTN 2
hi who has arabizer for omnia

  • 0

#56
Massive Attack

Massive Attack

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
how do we use the Remote Desktop Mobile? it seems the application is only client, wheres the application for server(desktop)?

  • 0
Posted Image

Posted Image

I'm not suffering from insanity, I'm enjoying it.

#57
Dave UK

Dave UK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2, Nexus 7 (2012), Hudl2
Does anyone know where I can find this mod

NoData - disable your GPRS connection while you are on holiday, and save those bills! - http://www.modaco.co...ty-t246171.html


The link dosent seem to be working

  • 0

#58
Dave UK

Dave UK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2, Nexus 7 (2012), Hudl2
My bad, just found it in another thread

  • 0

#59
randy_c

randy_c

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

The Windows Remote Mobile in the first post at first worked great. Then it started acting up and not connecting. I uninstalled that one and searched for perhaps a "newer" version. The .cab from this website seems to be working now.

http://andrewblock.net/?p=70



Windows Remote Mobile...
NEEDS TO BE INSTALLED TO THE "DEVICE" AREA. That part is very important. I like using this because it let's me control everything on my media center PC, via my wifi 108mbs network that's already setup. ie no Bluetooth to mess with.

Also, I found out I wasn't really using it correctly. I used the computer's name, rather than its local IP address to connect...and it worked.. Sporadically. The correct way is to just use the local IP address, setup a user accoun on the windows desktop with a password and leave domain blank. No need for port forwarding from the global IP if you're behind a router.

Also you have to have XP professional, or use tweak Home Edition to become Professional...worked like a charm for me.


Can you help with step by step instruction? Vista and XP?
Thanks in advance

  • 0

#60
Hasta_la_vista

Hasta_la_vista

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Palm Treo Pro

http://www.jaylee.org/RemoteControl/
With this software, you will be able to control remotely your desktop mouse and keyboard, applications like Winamp, iTunes, the Windows Mixer, the Windows Media Player, PowerPoint, Media Player Classic, PowerDVD and the Vista's Media Center. You'll also be able to pause your favorite music software when the phone rings, then play it back when you hang up. You'll also be able to extend the application to add your own application.

Love to have this to navigate my powerpoint presentation remotely using Omnia. I have tried to pair the software in Omnia with PC but always fail probably due to limitation with samsung bluetooth stack.

Can someone here kindly try this free software and solve the bluetooth stacks problem.


You can do the opposite: control your Samsung Omnia (Player Addict) using your PC screen, keyboard and mouse with EveryWAN Remote Support.
We just published Samsung Omnia skin on Sparus Software's EveryBLOG.

Here's a sample capture:

Posted Image

Enjoy!

Edited by Hasta_la_vista, 09 October 2008 - 01:58 PM.

  • 0

New version 3.0 with video capture

Free Handheld Controller: Download EveryWAN Remote Support
View and control your Windows Mobile Pocket PC or SmartPhone using PC screen, keyboard & mouse
From Sparus Software




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users