Jump to content


Photo

Kick ass Omnia skins for SPB Mobile Shell

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
280 replies to this topic

#261
xfer85

xfer85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:singapore
The heart icon didnt work for me. I've enabled all 3 (bluetooth, wifi, and phone), and ticked all the boxes under menu. Any help would be appreciated.

  • 0

#262
ilyukha

ilyukha

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900; Dell Axim x51v

The heart icon didnt work for me. I've enabled all 3 (bluetooth, wifi, and phone), and ticked all the boxes under menu. Any help would be appreciated.


What exactly do you mean when you say it did not work?

  • 0

#263
xfer85

xfer85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:singapore

What exactly do you mean when you say it did not work?


I've turned on the three, but the heart isnt showing. I'll get a screenshot of it soon.

BTW, would installing taril's ROM allow me to have my today screen as the spb menu?

Edit :

http://img17.imagesh...ge=heartsek.jpg

As you can see, there isnt a heart shape when i turn on all three wifi, bluetooth and phone.

Edited by xfer85, 04 April 2009 - 12:53 PM.

  • 0

#264
ilyukha

ilyukha

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900; Dell Axim x51v

I've turned on the three, but the heart isnt showing. I'll get a screenshot of it soon.

BTW, would installing taril's ROM allow me to have my today screen as the spb menu?

Edit :

http://img17.imagesh...ge=heartsek.jpg

As you can see, there isnt a heart shape when i turn on all three wifi, bluetooth and phone.


Heart button is a shortcut for My Menu. The button itself is different for each skin. In your case it is not heart it is that blue star icon. If you press it it opens My Menu. By default it is empty. You can add your most used programs there through Settings>Customize menu> tap and hold on My Menu>Add link.

Hope it answers your question.

Taril does not remove any Original apps from the ROM, and almost does not add his own ones. You will need to install SPB Shell and will be able to use it the same way as you use it now. What ROM do you have now?

  • 0

#265
meabigbaldguy

meabigbaldguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Omnia II

BTW, ... allow me to have my today screen as the spb menu?


I believe that this is what you're looking for. Just install the cab to the same folder that you've installed SPB Mo Shell to, and then soft reset the device when finished. This app will take you to the now screen of SPB shell instead of the today screen - if you indeed use the the today button configuration on the upper right button. No bugs that I've noticed but, when you do lock your phone keys, there is a delay of at least a minute or so before you can unlock the keys again. If necessary, then you can uninstall the app from the settings/remove programs menu.

About these SPB skins... I did use them for a while but then they just got old and tired because they are a bit too flamboyant and cartoony - at least in my opinion. It is nice work though. Presently, I am back to using normal SPB shell, but I am also using a custom flat black theme and taskbar icons for my omnia that look very good with the shell - looks more professional!

Attached Files


Edited by meabigbaldguy, 05 April 2009 - 08:33 AM.

  • 0

#266
thescope

thescope

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Location:Seattle WA

I believe that this is what you're looking for. Just install the cab to the same folder that you've installed SPB Mo Shell to, and then soft reset the device when finished. This app will take you to the now screen of SPB shell instead of the today screen - if you indeed use the the today button configuration on the upper right button. No bugs that I've noticed but, when you do lock your phone keys, there is a delay of at least a minute or so before you can unlock the keys again. If necessary, then you can uninstall the app from the settings/remove programs menu.

About these SPB skins... I did use them for a while but then they just got old and tired because they are a bit too flamboyant and cartoony - at least in my opinion. It is nice work though. Presently, I am back to using normal SPB shell, but I am also using a custom flat black theme and taskbar icons for my omnia that look very good with the shell - looks more professional!


Hey, could you please post the "flat black theme" for the Omnia?? I can't seeme to find it and for some strange reason WM6.1 dosent allow you to choose any color you want B)
thanks

Edited by thescope, 05 April 2009 - 01:04 PM.

  • 0

#267
xfer85

xfer85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:singapore
ilyukha : Im currently using the default one i got with my hp, i believe its dxhk3. I got what you meant regarding the heart now. How can i change the icon to the heart tho?

meabigbaldguy : Im currently using spbwatcher, but im hoping for a program that works with my spb themes cos im loving it. The only problem is i dont want a spbwatcher to get pass it, i want a rom that works with spb to get round it, but yet allowing me to keep my theme.

  • 0

#268
meabigbaldguy

meabigbaldguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Omnia II

Hey, could you please post the "flat black theme" for the Omnia?? I can't seeme to find it and for some strange reason WM6.1 dosent allow you to choose any color you want B)
thanks


Here is a link for the black theme.

http://www.modaco.co...93/black-theme/

Here is the link for the Taskbar icons - which are very lively and cool. Follow install instructions at the beginning of the thread carefully.

http://www.modaco.co...skbar-makeover/

Edited by meabigbaldguy, 05 April 2009 - 05:15 PM.

  • 0

#269
meabigbaldguy

meabigbaldguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Omnia II

meabigbaldguy : Im currently using spbwatcher, but im hoping for a program that works with my spb themes cos im loving it. The only problem is i dont want a spbwatcher to get pass it, i want a rom that works with spb to get round it, but yet allowing me to keep my theme.


Not sure I fully understand your objective; but anyway, just about any ROM should work with SPB Shell. As far as I know, Watcher is the closest you'll probably get to what I think that you're asking for. In the ROM forum, there is a thread for a custom ROM which has SPB Shell cooked into it - you may want to check it out. I was using Watcher with the SPB skins from iMarche and it worked quite well.

  • 0

#270
xfer85

xfer85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:singapore
Ok. Basically i just want the start button at the spb menu, which means that i'll need the spb menu on the today's screen, instead of using a spbwatcher.

  • 0

#271
ilyukha

ilyukha

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900; Dell Axim x51v

Ok. Basically i just want the start button at the spb menu, which means that i'll need the spb menu on the today's screen, instead of using a spbwatcher.


I am still confused at what you are trying to achieve. As mentioned before if you dont want to see today screen at all, try installing SPB Mobile ased ROM.

Regarding the heart button., it is part of one of the sets for the Launcher2 buttons. I dont know exactly which one. You just need to try them all until you find it.

  • 0

#272
meabigbaldguy

meabigbaldguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Omnia II

Ok. Basically i just want the start button at the spb menu, which means that i'll need the spb menu on the today's screen, instead of using a spbwatcher.


Okay, I understand now, but I really don't think that this is possible - at least not with the current version of SPB Shell - 2.1.5. SPB 3 is due for release soon so you may have better luck with it.

Again watcher is the closest thing. If not, then you can also customize your soft keys to open any of the SPB menus. I'm not using watcher myself but I do have my soft keys set to open both the NOW and HOME screens. It works good for me because I can still access my widget screen.

  • 0

#273
xfer85

xfer85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:singapore
Sounds good. I'll probably wait for the new release of spb 3 and see if it integrates spb to its today screen. Cheers.

  • 0

#274
thescope

thescope

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Location:Seattle WA

Here is a link for the black theme.

http://www.modaco.co...93/black-theme/

Here is the link for the Taskbar icons - which are very lively and cool. Follow install instructions at the beginning of the thread carefully.

http://www.modaco.co...skbar-makeover/


Thanks alot! it fits so nicely with SPB.

  • 0

#275
Ashley90218

Ashley90218

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
Hi, I am having a massive problem with this. I am running SPB mobile shell 2.1.3 and I have installed this into the main storage of the phone. I have since ran the mort followed by the directory install and when it comes to the main install i get the message cant find 2.1.2.

What do I have to do, i have hard reset so many times trying to understand how its done! Also do i have to install manila or is that theme come within these themes i am trying to get to work?

  • 0

#276
ilyukha

ilyukha

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900; Dell Axim x51v

Hi, I am having a massive problem with this. I am running SPB mobile shell 2.1.3 and I have installed this into the main storage of the phone. I have since ran the mort followed by the directory install and when it comes to the main install i get the message cant find 2.1.2.

What do I have to do, i have hard reset so many times trying to understand how its done! Also do i have to install manila or is that theme come within these themes i am trying to get to work?



What do you mean by 'directory install' and 'main install'?

This skin pack has manila looking skin, but it is still SPB Shell. If you need manila, you need to install it (find it on this forum), and not SPB Shell

Edited by ilyukha, 09 April 2009 - 05:18 AM.

  • 0

#277
hkturbo

hkturbo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
I followed every single step in the instruction. I installed it and customized it too. but it won't change for some reason. i turned off the phone and turned it back on and its still the same i did the Scanstatus and still nothing happens... PLEASSSEEE HEEELLLPPP MEEEEE!!!!!! I JUST GOT THE PHONE TODAY AND I WANT TO CHANGE THE THEME SOOOO BAADDD!!!!
Thanks, bye.

  • 0

#278
B.r.i.t. NiC0LE

B.r.i.t. NiC0LE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Interests:Hanging with friends, playing around on the computer, driving around, SHOPPING, partyyy..
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
  • Twitter:@osubabi

Guys, go to http://www.imarche.net/omnia/index.htm
Posted Image
Posted Image

Assuming you use SBP shell, it allows you to change skins on the fly. It's evolving very quickly...sweeeeeeeeeeet!

Attached Files


  • 0
B.r.i.t_NiC0LE

#279
janejones

janejones

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:htc touch pro
Hi, I am very frustrated with this. I have an HTC touch, I installes MS 3.5.1 and then the skin changer and the update for 3.5.1, and as near as I can tell I followed all the instructions to the letter, at least 4 different times now. Every time immediately after I try to change the skin, the launcher buttons on the bottom of the screen disappear and absolutely nothing else changes, no matter how many times I try to change things, everything is the same except the launcher buttons are gone and never reappear.... please please help

  • 0

#280
jasperdj

jasperdj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
i am a samsung omnia 2 owner, and i've got exactly the same problem :S !
Im desperate, and reaaaallly want this working :(
Just like you said nothing changed, and the launcher buttons disappear!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users