Jump to content


Photo

Kick ass Omnia skins for SPB Mobile Shell

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
280 replies to this topic

#81
3shirts

3shirts

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus S
Another annoyance for me, how can I change the default email client when pressing the email button on the Now page? It always opens my Outlook inbox but I want my Gmail one.

  • 0

#82
Core

Core

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Devices:omnia

I want to reinstall but I have a problem deleting all files. MortScript.exe cannot remove.. Can someone help me out?
I used update to 1.5 and the MRU didn't show up on home screen so I deleted everything with fresh start but can't remove MortScript.exe file.

Please help....

Thanks
RC


Rename the file then soft reset, then you can delete.



Theses skins are amazing .

  • 0

#83
cookie74

cookie74

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
i like them,but the only problem i have is i can not change the style of clock that is displayed

Edited by cookie74, 23 September 2008 - 08:29 AM.

  • 0

#84
cookie74

cookie74

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
Ok correct me if i`m wrong but is there a new version on here
http://www.imarche.n...a/fullpacks.htm

i`m sure i got 1.5 but there is now 2.0 on there

  • 0

#85
gavinfabl

gavinfabl

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 238 posts
Correct, and the improvements are amazing.

And you can change the style of the clocks.

  • 0
My tech blog http://http://www.gavinsgadgets.co.uk - massive HTC One review

Current Devices HTC One, Nokia Lumia 620, BB Curve - Previous Note 2, iPhone 5, Samsung S3, Note, iPhone 4S

#86
cookie74

cookie74

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
Ok thanks for the reply, and also do i need to remove the previous version?

  • 0

#87
ujkakevin

ujkakevin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:omnia

... The menu options are

Organiser, Internet, Multimedia, Tools, Programs, Settings, Messaging, Games, Navigation, Wireless, My Menu - make sure all of these are ticked.


I have Spb Mobile Shell version 2.1.2 Build 3534 but I do not have Wireless or My Menu options to tick - any suggestions?

Kevin

  • 0

#88
3shirts

3shirts

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus S

I have Spb Mobile Shell version 2.1.2 Build 3534 but I do not have Wireless or My Menu options to tick - any suggestions?

Kevin


The wireless menu appears without a name in the 'customise menu' option. The My Menu should be in there too

  • 0

#89
3shirts

3shirts

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus S
Anyone know how to get rid of the little red A that appears on the profile icon when using SBP Phone Suite and with profile rules?
I have used the new profiles.dat which changes the icons to the little coloured ones but the A still gets overlayed when on automatic mode (as does the little yellow star when something changes) and they appear half off the top of the toolbar and look a bit poo.

  • 0

#90
pdaphonemaster

pdaphonemaster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
Once installed, is there any way you can completely uninstall it? There does not seem to be any uninstall button, no listing in the settings menu, etc.

Thanks in advance

  • 0

#91
honeymonster

honeymonster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
hi folks,

just installed mobile shell and the latest version of this, must say it looks amazing compared to the standard omnia layout!

quick dumbass question which I cant find in the manual, how do I change the background wallpaper for the homescreen??? cant seem to find an option anywhere

thanks

  • 0

#92
thegoodly

thegoodly

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:winnersh
  • Devices:omnia i900

hi folks,

just installed mobile shell and the latest version of this, must say it looks amazing compared to the standard omnia layout!

quick dumbass question which I cant find in the manual, how do I change the background wallpaper for the homescreen??? cant seem to find an option anywhere

thanks



view pictures in media album, click menu, then set as.... there you will see an option to set as wallpaper.

  • 0

#93
Princy

Princy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:16Gb Omnia + N95 8Gb

hi folks,

just installed mobile shell and the latest version of this, must say it looks amazing compared to the standard omnia layout!

quick dumbass question which I cant find in the manual, how do I change the background wallpaper for the homescreen??? cant seem to find an option anywhere

thanks




Goto settings/today and at the bottom you'll see a box to check "use this picture as the background". The browse button will highlight and you can navigate to and select the picture you want for your desktop.



Sorry, missed the above reply ;)

Edited by Princy, 25 September 2008 - 11:56 PM.

  • 0

#94
tropolite

tropolite

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Location:South Australia
  • Devices:Omnia II i8000
Hi

I've got 1.5 running sweetly - it rocks!

So I'm just wondering what are the major changes on v2 of the skins? I can't seem to find a list of the changes.
(I don't wanna break anything if I don't have to coz my Omnia is running the best its been so far)

cheers

  • 0

#95
superpc

superpc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:omnia

Once installed, is there any way you can completely uninstall it? There does not seem to be any uninstall button, no listing in the settings menu, etc.

Thanks in advance


remove the spbmobileshellskin folder and reinstalling mobile shell was what i did, not sure the latter is required thou

  • 0

#96
flo0364

flo0364

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Another annoyance for me, how can I change the default email client when pressing the email button on the Now page? It always opens my Outlook inbox but I want my Gmail one.



did somebody found a solution for this problem ?

  • 0

#97
tropolite

tropolite

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Location:South Australia
  • Devices:Omnia II i8000
Don't know if anyone has struck this problem...
I have installed the latest SPB shell and v2 of the skins. Working good.

I then installed VoiceCommand 1.6 and it screwed up all the shortcuts in the Personal, System and Connections folders.
I'd be interested in hearing from others to see if they had the same issue.

Also, one last little bit of advice... rename the mortscript before deleting the rest of the skins folder. I didn't, now all I get is the mortscript trying to boot up the menulauncher and it fills up the memory. I can't do anything with the phone, so it looks like I need to do a re-flash as I've never been able to get a hard reset working by the Omnia keys (holding down connect, and end keys while pushing in the soft reset buttton next to the on/off switch).

;)

  • 0

#98
deathks

deathks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia
there is a version 2.5 available now.
they are developing that very quick. I love those skins.
thanks for the link!

but I would love to know how to apply the skin to my whole welcome screen. including the bars on the top/bottom.
anyone know if that works?

  • 0

#99
tropolite

tropolite

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Location:South Australia
  • Devices:Omnia II i8000

there is a version 2.5 available now.
they are developing that very quick. I love those skins.
thanks for the link!

but I would love to know how to apply the skin to my whole welcome screen. including the bars on the top/bottom.
anyone know if that works?



Yes my friend... track back thru this thread - around pages 2-4. Gavinfabl shares how to correctly setup the skins so you can get the full benefit out of them.

Hope this helps...

  • 0

#100
Bas1985

Bas1985

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
How can I change the default email client when pressing the email button on the Now page? It always opens my Outlook inbox but I want to get to hotmail..

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users