Jump to content


Photo

Introducing... the HTC Touch HD

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
264 replies to this topic

#41
Syphon Filter

Syphon Filter

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 819 posts
  • Location:London - UK
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II

Gotta be resistive if it has a stylus...

P


Yeah I realised that just as I hit the subit button! So not multitouch then either...

I wish HTC would roadmap their devices better. I would definitely have got one of these over my Touch Pro had I known about it. It's one thing to have a release cycle, it's another to pull one over on your customers!!

  • 0

#42
mobiman2008

mobiman2008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Pro T7272

Gotta be resistive if it has a stylus...

P


Definitely resistive

  • 0

#43
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
That said, the Touch Pro and the Touch HD (or whatever it becomes known as) are pretty different devices...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#44
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
:wacko:

*wonders what else Mobiman has*

;)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#45
Nightflyer

Nightflyer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hey mobiman,
great device, I must admit I'm a bit jealous. Don't want to stop you from posting pics, but I'm just wondering if it was HTC's intention that these pictures appear on the net?
Otherwise, I guess the damage you're causing for the company is immense. I cannot imagine many people will buy the diamond (or even pro) if they know about this puppy? I guess the guys at HTC must be shocked right now... I mean these are not some blurry pics (as the usual spy shots) without any specs, this is pretty much the full deal.

Sorry for being so lame, just my thoughts...

Edited by Nightflyer, 10 September 2008 - 02:53 PM.

  • 0

#46
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Which 3G bands? Quad band GSM/GPRS/EDGE I assume?

ofc, if it has the US 3G bands our american readers will probably explode... ;)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#47
mobiman2008

mobiman2008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Pro T7272

Hey mobiman,
great device, I must admit I'm a bit jealous. Don't want to stop you from posting pics, but I'm just wondering if it was HTC's intention that these pictures appear on the net?
Otherwise, I guess the damage you're causing for the company is immense. I cannot imagine many people will buy the diamond (or even pro) if they know about this puppy?


Well I guess its going to be leaked sometime or the other, so this is what life is all about, people wanting to know more

  • 0

#48
chrissyboy6969

chrissyboy6969

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
Great spot guys, this looks like a really top end device

  • 0
Cheers
Chris
My Website

#49
chickyd

chickyd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:1st Gen iPhone
mobiman.... any chance you could do a quick video of the UI in action?

  • 0

#50
juiceppc

juiceppc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

There has to be some 'catch' with the HD to stop it stomping all over the Diamond, surely?

P


No "catch" I'd say. I'll bet it has the exact specs probably even more. I don't think they'll compete because of size. The TD is uber small. This, not so much. I was all set on getting a TD and then I saw this. You might naturally think this would be a slam dunk but I'm still considering getting the TD due to size. I've been spoiled by my original Touch. I am from the U.S. so quad band on this all around would be stellar!

  • 0

#51
mobiman2008

mobiman2008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Pro T7272

Which 3G bands? Quad band GSM/GPRS/EDGE I assume?

ofc, if it has the US 3G bands our american readers will probably explode... ;)

P


Quadband HSDPA/HSUPA

  • 0

#52
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Quadband HSDPA/HSUPA? Which bands does that mean? I thought you got Quadband GPRS then TriBand HSDPA at best?

Pics?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#53
netnerd

netnerd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:Imate 9502 VGA

Quadband HSDPA/HSUPA



so it has 850/1900 HSUPA for USA, right?

  • 0

#54
winmobilefan

winmobilefan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC P3300
Screen size? Weight? FM radio? TV-Out? - answer please.. ;)

  • 0

#55
jd06

jd06

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:i-Mate Ultimate 8150
ohh man! just got my omnia today:-( does it have tv out any how many inches is that screen

  • 0

#56
FlangeArtist

FlangeArtist

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Location:Selkirk, Scotland Living: Birmingham
  • Interests:Snwoboarding, Kite Boarding, Mountain Boarding, Playing Rugby, Playing Football, Playing Golf, Playing Tennis, Playing Squash<br /><br />Gadgets, more gadgets, and even more gadgets
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD2/HD/Diamond

- No DPAD at all? Scroll wheel? Well the screen is so smooth to scroll on, I don't think there's a need for DPAD. or scroll wheels
It does come with a stylus
;)
- MicroSD slot? Yes it does come with MicroSD slot.
- How big is the battery (mAh)? 1350mAH battery. I think they could have done a little better with the battery though.
- Other hardware buttons on the side? Only volume button on the left side and 3.5mm headset jack on the top.
- You like? Damn! I'm loving this baby. Will post more pics later on :wacko:


Holly carp! Got the Diamon and Touch Pro beat..hands down! Looks like I'll have to start to save my pocket money now!

  • 0
Web: http://www.InternetWideWorld.com/

Phone History: Philips Genie (Vodaphone: 1998), Nokia 7110 (Orange: 1999), SPV (Orange), SPV E100 (Orange), SPV E200 (Orange), SPV C500 (Orange), SPV C550 (Orange), MDA Vario 2 (T-Mobile:21/08/2006), HTC TyTN II (T-Mobile:05/09/2007) HTC Diamond (T-Mobile:20/06/2008), HTC Touch HD (T-Mobile: 21/11/2008), HTC Touch HD2 (T-Mobile: 04/06/2010)

#57
nothin

nothin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Devices:asus p525 21014
ridiculous device, ppc ideas killer, gtfo, HTC. HTC is not helping PPC devices evolution - it is just sad.

Are there OLD pocketpc device users?
Look on that s***..

All of a sudden, my Omnia looks rather ordinary again!

dude..plz.

Edited by nothin, 10 September 2008 - 04:34 PM.

  • 0

#58
HerpezP

HerpezP

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Devices:SPV C500
Been doing a little measuring on the pictures, and if the dimensions are correct the screen should be 3.5"-4.0". My guess would be 3.8" - and definitely not smaller than 3.5" (if the stated dimensions of the device are correct, of course).

  • 0

#59
nickcornaglia

nickcornaglia

    Blackjack'd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mt Laurel, NJ USA
  • Devices:iPhone5
  • Twitter:@nickcornaglia

ridiculous device, ppc ideas killer, gtfo, HTC. HTC is not helping PPC devices evolution - it is just sad.

Are there OLD pocketpc device users?
Look on that s***..
dude..plz.


I dont understand what you mean.

  • 0
-Nick

#60
deadphill

deadphill

    Come on you Horns!

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 593 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wheathampstead
  • Interests:Football, Gadgets in general, Open to Android, iOS and even Windows Phone these days!
  • Devices:iPhone 4s32GB + Nexus 7 (2013)
  • Twitter:@deadphill
So far as I can tell the +/-'s compared to the diamond:

+'s: Bigger screen, 3.5 headphone jack, slightly bigger battery, poss faster processor but cant remember what it is on the diamond. Slightly better camera

-'s: No d pad, HTC have forgotten to add a decent flash *AGAIN*

Sure it looks great, but Im happy with my diamond, and I really cant tell why I would want to trade it for this device. Im sure its very good and I wouldnt say no to a free one but then I'm not convinced there is enough specs to make me want it over the diamond.

Now if HTC finally got their act together and put a decent camera with a decent, and I mean decent omnia style flash together with the 5mp camera, had a decent frame rate for video recording, and added a few other bits like divx then it might twist it for me.

Still happy with my diamond, and struggling to like or dislike my omnia! I really dont need any more phones right now!!

Cheers

Phill

  • 0

Windows Mobile Silver Specialist 2011. Because I cant find the fricking gold version to do anywhere!!!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users