Jump to content


Photo

►► Permanent GPS fix for Samsung i900 & i8000 Omnia ◄◄

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
247 replies to this topic

#61
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia
Sometimes the first fix may tend to take considerable time!

Even you may have to make few more efforts in different times!

After very first fix, it will work like charm flowlessly. And it catches GPS single in a very quick time!

Keep trying!

J.

Didn't work for me :D
No matter what i do ,i've changed phone part,roms and did the tweak registry but always poor gps reception
Even after 30-40 min no gps fix :D


  • 0

#62
X-pro

X-pro

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy i9000
Hi all

Updated the phonepart to JJIA1 and 30 sek, without gps injektion, to start route 66. If there are other issues, I don't know
tread
http://www.modaco.co...-at-the-moment/

link
http://200.98.236.85...0JJIA1PHONE.rar

  • 0

#63
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia
for me still need Enhanced GPS to get quick fix! :D

Hi all

Updated the phonepart to JJIA1 and 30 sek, without gps injektion, to start route 66. If there are other issues, I don't know
tread
http://www.modaco.co...-at-the-moment/

link
http://200.98.236.85...0JJIA1PHONE.rar


  • 0

#64
uat

uat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
I am new to Omnia, does this apply to i910 as well?

  • 0

#65
chavigny

chavigny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:samsung player addict
very fine, every works, great job!!!!! thanks!!!!

  • 0

#66
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia
Sorry i don't know! :D

You may have to do it on trial and error basis!

I am new to Omnia, does this apply to i910 as well?


  • 0

#67
snarlingdog

snarlingdog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
I can confirm that finally the solution proposed here is the only one that works perfectly in my Omnia, so that I can suggest to try it.ne fix
I used no extra data, no other GPS drivers or other programs: only the settings proposed and the TomTom 7.917.
Now my GPS fix very quickly and the signal is stable.
Very happy!!

Edited by snarlingdog, 23 February 2010 - 06:58 AM.

  • 0

#68
magi1984

magi1984

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
yes me too!this setting are great!fix is fast and stable!

  • 0

#69
fireflamer

fireflamer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:O2 Zinc & Samsung Omnia
i'm sorry, can you guys tell me how to change the registry? i have the total commander app but i don't know hot to use it. I'm a noob at this, thanks!


nevermind! i figure out how to change the registry, thanks!

Edited by fireflamer, 24 February 2010 - 03:42 AM.

  • 0

#70
marcobe

marcobe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Hi,
it seems to work well, but I still have to test it on the field.

One question:
does it only work with program data port COM3 or can I set any other?

It looks like Twonav doesn't see COM3.

Marco

  • 0

#71
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia
It should work! :( :(

Hi,
it seems to work well, but I still have to test it on the field.

One question:
does it only work with program data port COM3 or can I set any other?

It looks like Twonav doesn't see COM3.

Marco


  • 0

#72
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia
Posted Image

  • 0

#73
raza1

raza1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the netherlands
  • Devices:Omnia

Hi,
it seems to work well, but I still have to test it on the field.

One question:
does it only work with program data port COM3 or can I set any other?

It looks like Twonav doesn't see COM3.

Marco


No com 4 is also possible, or other free com ports, but lately I use com4 as it is the best for me.
All settings work really fine now for the last 2 weeks.

  • 0

#74
pedro K

pedro K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:omnia
Hi, the registry fix works for me with tomtom but drains out my omnia battery, back to gpsgate...

  • 0

#75
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia

Hi, the registry fix works for me with tomtom but drains out my omnia battery, back to gpsgate...


Are you kidding! :mellow: <_<

There is no battry drain with the registry fix! :(

J.

  • 0

#76
lupus_hegemonia

lupus_hegemonia

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 458 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens/HELLAS
  • Interests:Too bloody many!
  • Devices:OMNIA i900
So, this tweak in the #1 post is working...?

  • 0
Omnia i900

Rom: OCK PRIMIUM Build 23563
Radio: PUJA1

#77
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia
Yep

  • 0

#78
lupus_hegemonia

lupus_hegemonia

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 458 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens/HELLAS
  • Interests:Too bloody many!
  • Devices:OMNIA i900

Yep


Thxs.

  • 0
Omnia i900

Rom: OCK PRIMIUM Build 23563
Radio: PUJA1

#79
marcobe

marcobe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Omnia

Hi, the registry fix works for me with tomtom but drains out my omnia battery, back to gpsgate...


I had exactly the same impression....
Strange though, with a simple registry fix. What do these new values really do?

  • 0

#80
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia
Do comfirm that it never drain battery off!

J.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users