Jump to content


Photo

Panels on Touch HD - installer!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
119 replies to this topic

#21
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Next release will fix functionality for non English ROMs...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#22
montecristoffon

montecristoffon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II

Next release will fix functionality for non English ROMs...

P

Hi Paul,

Many thanks for this!
It's fully fonctionnal on my french Blackstone (stock french ROM).
Also, I add that the panels interface is in french.

B)

Edited by montecristoffon, 02 December 2008 - 06:23 PM.

  • 0

#23
JUVS

JUVS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

- Media Xperience Panel (not working on HD correctly)
- FM Radio Panel (not working on HD correctly)


it works in HTC Max4G 

Attached File  Screen001.jpg   96.62KB   136 downloads Attached File  Screen002.jpg   101.12KB   131 downloads

 thanks

  • 0

#24
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Are they both using this CAB?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#25
JUVS

JUVS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Are they both using this CAB?

P


Yes, from your post)

  • 0

#26
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Great! B)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#27
JUVS

JUVS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Paul (MVP), Moreover, the opinion had to do localization 0419 B) http://4pda.ru/forum....amp;p=2169507 

a problem only in displaying contacts, Russian language is not supported or need to seek the cause)

Attached File  Screen003.jpg   122.77KB   115 downloads Attached File  Screen001.jpg   121.73KB   100 downloads

p.s. sorry my bad English B)


Edited by JUVS, 02 December 2008 - 06:50 PM.

  • 0

#28
WINWIZ

WINWIZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:HTC DIAMOND

Paul (MVP), Moreover, the opinion had to do localization 0419 B) http://4pda.ru/forum....amp;p=2169507

a problem only in displaying contacts, Russian language is not supported or need to seek the cause)

Attached File  Screen003.jpg   122.77KB   115 downloads Attached File  Screen001.jpg   121.73KB   100 downloads

p.s. sorry my bad English B)


Working really well Paul - brilliant for a first beta!

  • 0
WINWIZ

GSM Network Engineer

#29
Borce Georgiev

Borce Georgiev

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Qualcomm city, Macedonia
  • Interests:hacking pc, gsm, phones, windows mobile
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD
WOW B) This is so interesting. Litle buggy but it works

  • 0

#30
FlangeArtist

FlangeArtist

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Location:Selkirk, Scotland Living: Birmingham
  • Interests:Snwoboarding, Kite Boarding, Mountain Boarding, Playing Rugby, Playing Football, Playing Golf, Playing Tennis, Playing Squash<br /><br />Gadgets, more gadgets, and even more gadgets
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD2/HD/Diamond
I think that the potential of Panels is better than the Touch-Flo. I really like it.

I do have trouble on my UK Touch HD (version direct from HTC) however. In that the panels doesn not always launch, even after reset. Some of the panels don't work either! Facebook for example, just shows the image and no options/interaction. The slideshow doesn't show anything either.

Still, it is an alpha release :-)

  • 0
Web: http://www.InternetWideWorld.com/

Phone History: Philips Genie (Vodaphone: 1998), Nokia 7110 (Orange: 1999), SPV (Orange), SPV E100 (Orange), SPV E200 (Orange), SPV C500 (Orange), SPV C550 (Orange), MDA Vario 2 (T-Mobile:21/08/2006), HTC TyTN II (T-Mobile:05/09/2007) HTC Diamond (T-Mobile:20/06/2008), HTC Touch HD (T-Mobile: 21/11/2008), HTC Touch HD2 (T-Mobile: 04/06/2010)

#31
r_benamin

r_benamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC HD
@ Paul (MVP)

could you please fix yor cap for a german htc HD?

i installed the caps whithout any problems, i works even for me but i had to play a little bit!

after restart i got a message that "PanelManager" can not be opend. its not secure to open this file or something like this.

but then i started the PanelManager.exe manually AND IT WORKD for me!

my problems:
-> i can not go back to ALL Panels ( i have to start allways PanelManager.exe manually to go back to see all panels)
-> after some i chose some panels - my device freezes, i have to restart
->
Media Xperience Panel is not working for me
-> FM Radio Panel IS WORKING
-> SPB Mobile Shell (GERMAN) is working!
-> fish panel is working!


you should fix the PanelManagerShow.exe --> to start: PanelManager.exe (on german divece installed on \Programme\PanelManager) its Programme and not Programs

  • 0

#32
Spreng

Spreng

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
Well done Paul

Do you think the Guy from XDA stole your package?

Did he steal your pics, because the pics are the same on yours first post.

If so.. the guy on XDA is bang out of order, because he has been saying that he was making it and trying to work out why things were failing.

And he said he had testers trying to work it out.

Did you put those video's on youtube? He has been passing of your work as his!

Shame on you XDA MAN!!!

Edited by Spreng, 03 December 2008 - 12:39 AM.

  • 0

#33
javielo

javielo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HD TOUCH HD
Hi,
It's functionnal on my Spanish Blackstone
Media panel does not work
Radio panel works (but no sound)
slide panel works but freezes my device
It works with touchflo enabled

thanks for all

  • 0

#34
ad3

ad3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
S..T

My Touch HD is still on repair.... Batt. loading did not working anymore...

P great work so far !!

Gr,

A B)

  • 0

#35
emudem

emudem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC TOUCH HD
Good!!

  • 0

#36
coops99

coops99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Works great 1st time on my UK Orange HTC HD

Great work - well done Paul!

  • 0

#37
eigel.si

eigel.si

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:SPV C600
This is such a great work! I'm looking forward to the next release.

  • 0

#38
FlangeArtist

FlangeArtist

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Location:Selkirk, Scotland Living: Birmingham
  • Interests:Snwoboarding, Kite Boarding, Mountain Boarding, Playing Rugby, Playing Football, Playing Golf, Playing Tennis, Playing Squash<br /><br />Gadgets, more gadgets, and even more gadgets
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD2/HD/Diamond

Well done Paul

Do you think the Guy from XDA stole your package?

Did he steal your pics, because the pics are the same on yours first post.

If so.. the guy on XDA is bang out of order, because he has been saying that he was making it and trying to work out why things were failing.

And he said he had testers trying to work it out.

Did you put those video's on youtube? He has been passing of your work as his!

Shame on you XDA MAN!!!



I believe that the guy's on XDA started work on this separately, and just because the screen pic 'look' the same, they are not!!! I am 100% sure that both parties have worked on this independently and both deserve great praise!

  • 0
Web: http://www.InternetWideWorld.com/

Phone History: Philips Genie (Vodaphone: 1998), Nokia 7110 (Orange: 1999), SPV (Orange), SPV E100 (Orange), SPV E200 (Orange), SPV C500 (Orange), SPV C550 (Orange), MDA Vario 2 (T-Mobile:21/08/2006), HTC TyTN II (T-Mobile:05/09/2007) HTC Diamond (T-Mobile:20/06/2008), HTC Touch HD (T-Mobile: 21/11/2008), HTC Touch HD2 (T-Mobile: 04/06/2010)

#39
sharpstar

sharpstar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:TOUCH PRO
i install it in my vga device(touch pro),i know it is for wvga,but why i can't start it with vga?
i think it just can't display all,it will be cut.
but i found it can't run with my touch pro,my device is a chinese menu and it can't run because of this?
please help me!
i hope it can be fixed in the new release, and it can run(not care of it will be cut the screen)

  • 0

#40
thomasdc

thomasdc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:htc touch dual
hi there.. what a fantastic piece of work..

I have downloaded the cab-files and tried to install it on my htc touch dual. The installation process runs fine until the end where the unit must be reset. The system says that it couldn't install the
and run the file panelmanager because the program was made for an earlier version of windows.
How do i fix this??
hope for your help.

p.s.
i run the windows mobile 6.1 professional on a ce os5.2.19965(build 1995.1.2.3)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users