Jump to content


Photo

ROM Building for Dummies (i900) using SYOK

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
185 replies to this topic

#41
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
sweet, yeah, it would not of worked...so you could not of flashed your Omnia...

Good luck..are you using the kitchen provided by Sztupy? The tasks you mention about PanelFS, if you download the kitchen using the mercurial exe, then most of the issues you will see are fixed. lastnikita is taking care of it. If you do fix anything or make new tasks, please post in the thread, so we all can benefit :)

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#42
Stevenh

Stevenh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
Thanks, I'll be sure to do an update and post back on the forum once i've tested the fixed files...

Steven

  • 0

#43
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom
Hi,

And how about to extract the official ROM, from samsung website? Is it possible?

I want to cook my first ROM and I would like to start with DXIA5, but I didn't find any unofficial link to download it. Only the official!
And when I try to extract the files from the official ROM (with PaSSoA kitchen), I got some errors.

Or someone can give me a link to download a DXIA5 that can be extracted (like the ROMs published by secany)?

Thanks!

  • 0

#44
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
You need to use Total Commander...

Install it....

then press & hold CTRL & Page Down. It will reveal the UPDATE.EXE, that you can put thru the kitchen.

My new guide will be up soon....:(

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#45
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

You need to use Total Commander...

Install it....

then press & hold CTRL & Page Down. It will reveal the UPDATE.EXE, that you can put thru the kitchen.

My new guide will be up soon.... :(


Thanks for answer... but I already extract the UPDATE.exe (using WinRAR), but even with UPDATE.exe the kitchen give me the same error.
I already used other ROM's with the kitchen and worked...
But with DXIA5 I got errors! B)

C:\i900\i900Rom>ExtractROM_exe.cmd UPDATE.exe

Extracting ROM. Please Wait......

OS ROM Partition Tool V1.48 By Weisun :> PDAclan.com
ERROR - Can not open the source file
The system cannot find the specified file.
OS ROM Partition Tool V1.48 By Weisun :> PDAclan.com
ERROR - Can not open the source file
OS ROM Partition Tool V1.48 By Weisun :> PDAclan.com
ERROR - Can not open the source file


Edited by s0cks, 04 March 2009 - 01:11 PM.

  • 0

#46
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
thats why there is another customer_2.csc inside.

use pakko's tool to extract the files and then take pda.bin to extract it with extractrom_bin.exe

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#47
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
Oops, missed that bit out.....my BAD :(

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#48
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

thats why there is another customer_2.csc inside.

use pakko's tool to extract the files and then take pda.bin to extract it with extractrom_bin.exe


Is pakko's tool the i900_EXEcutor?
http://www.modaco.co...o...st&p=969378

Edited by s0cks, 04 March 2009 - 05:44 PM.

  • 0

#49
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom
Ok. I used i900_EXEcutor... and It worked...
Thanks for your help guys! :(

  • 0

#50
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom
Hi guys,

I'm using the SYOK (SztypYs automation) like in this tutorial, but I'm getting too many warnings when I click on Run Scripts, after seleting what I want to remove.

Example:
------------------------------------------------------------------
Executing rem_welcome...
Warning! No file or directory match "WelcomeCenter*" in current base directory and scope


But if I click again at Run Scripts, there is no errors!
Why it happens? Is it normal?

  • 0

#51
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
have you extracted the csc? I dont that matters, but you shouldnt get error.

If you open the warnings.log file that it creates after running the scripts, it will tell you exactly what it did and didnt do.

Using those warnings, you can manually remove what you need to. Sometimes the files arent in the same place as what the kitchen is looking for. Samsung like moving stuff about :(

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#52
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

have you extracted the csc? I dont that matters, but you shouldnt get error.

If you open the warnings.log file that it creates after running the scripts, it will tell you exactly what it did and didnt do.

Using those warnings, you can manually remove what you need to. Sometimes the files arent in the same place as what the kitchen is looking for. Samsung like moving stuff about :(


I extracted the CSC...
And edited like you suggest in .doc file...

But I got this warning's and some errors when I try to remove the things (when press RUN SCRIPT)...
I looked warning.log... and the warning is the same...

But, as I said, if I click RUN SCRIPT twice, the warning disappear!

Do you believe that is more interesting for me, to try to remove manually the files that I want? Like in an "old" way (PaSSoA's guide)?
Thanks!

Edited by s0cks, 05 March 2009 - 10:35 PM.

  • 0

#53
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom
Nobody? :(

  • 0

#54
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
Updated in first post..

Advanced guide coming to a Personal Computer near you soon.

:(

Thanks to anyone who has helped or contributed to me and the chefs (you know who you are).

B)

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#55
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia

I extracted the CSC...
And edited like you suggest in .doc file...

But I got this warning's and some errors when I try to remove the things (when press RUN SCRIPT)...
I looked warning.log... and the warning is the same...

But, as I said, if I click RUN SCRIPT twice, the warning disappear!

Do you believe that is more interesting for me, to try to remove manually the files that I want? Like in an "old" way (PaSSoA's guide)?
Thanks!


when u run the script again it overwrites the warnings.log so i dont what u get first and secondly.

better to check what u get in the first warning.log and remove manually some things that are not removed.

This happens to incorrect tasks declaration, different rom language (non-english), new roms that files are differently allocated through the directories, etc.

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#56
k3bol

k3bol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA
hi bro

when i add the m2d auto from kitchen it Works well but the tap of settings when i press menu and press wireless network It does not work , also when i press communication and prees setting and prees wireless lan also It does not work !!!!

plzz help me

Edited by k3bol, 09 March 2009 - 06:03 PM.

  • 0
سبحان الله وبحمده سبحان الله العظيم

#57
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
there are many issues with SYOK and the tasks, these are hopefully being fixed.

You need to find the cause yourself. We cannot help with a build that we know nothing about. I suggest leaving fave settings in next time and the settings tab in M2D will link to this instead (instead of Comm Manager).

Good luck

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#58
MrJoneswii

MrJoneswii

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Location:Antwerp
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia WM 6.5 DXID1

there are many issues with SYOK and the tasks, these are hopefully being fixed.

You need to find the cause yourself. We cannot help with a build that we know nothing about. I suggest leaving fave settings in next time and the settings tab in M2D will link to this instead (instead of Comm Manager).

Good luck


hey shokka, do you know a way I can test out my rom before flashing it on my omnia or releasing it to the public? I don't want to be the cause of bricked omnia's.
Is there a way to emulate the omnia on PC?

  • 0

#59
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
yeah you can use microsofts emulator, but its not as easy as that.

you need to look into it...flashing is the quickest way, unless you have good knowledge of these things...

i think somebody posted what you need to do this..not sure where...use the search function or look very hard :(

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#60
pepech

pepech

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts

yeah you can use microsofts emulator, but its not as easy as that.

you need to look into it...flashing is the quickest way, unless you have good knowledge of these things...

i think somebody posted what you need to do this..not sure where...use the search function or look very hard :(


As far as I remember , I think that Taril posted it in PassoA's thread

Edited by pepech, 10 March 2009 - 10:38 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users