Jump to content


Photo

ROM Building for Dummies (i900) using SYOK

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
185 replies to this topic

#61
Smurf001

Smurf001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hello All,

I'am stuck with something and can't find any solution....
I installed everything whats is on the first page....
I tryed everything what's written in the "Building_ROMs_for_Dummies__i900_.doc" I also checkt several other sites like the one PaSSoA has written....
I extract on several ways....
i've used this ROM 'i900_Dutch_XKHJ3.exe" or others get the same error.....

1: I use "i900_EXEcutor.exe" to extract the XKHJ3.exe to 7 other files...
Attached File  extract.jpg   6.83KB   20 downloads
Then I copy "pda.bin" to root directoy and use "ExtractROM_bin.cmd" after extracting I have 4 files
Attached File  extract01.jpg   3.56KB   20 downloads
I read somewhere that it is possible that the XIP folder doesn't always goes into the ROM folder... so place XIP to ROM folder...
Only in the OEM folder in have 4 folder and 1 file I mis the OEM_lang_0XXX folder.... like in PaSSoA's threat....
Attached File  extract02.jpg   4.73KB   18 downloads
after this I run "syakr.exe" to change things.... but I don't.. I only click on "run scripts" no erros....
then I drag the OS.nb to "BuildROM.cmd" then click the green button....
and get this error: "error, last status: "creating initiflashfiles.dat..." "...
Attached File  error.jpg   32.48KB   34 downloads
And can't find initflashfiles.dat don't know where it is..... all files and system files are NOT hidden....


2:I drag "XKHJ3.exe" to "ExtractROM_exe.cmd" and do every thing that's written in the manual..... get the same error...
I know I'am missing something can't figure out what B)

Maby someone knows the answer...


Danny

  • 0

#62
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

Hello All,

I'am stuck with something and can't find any solution....
I installed everything whats is on the first page....
I tryed everything what's written in the "Building_ROMs_for_Dummies__i900_.doc" I also checkt several other sites like the one PaSSoA has written....
I extract on several ways....
i've used this ROM 'i900_Dutch_XKHJ3.exe" or others get the same error.....

1: I use "i900_EXEcutor.exe" to extract the XKHJ3.exe to 7 other files...
Attached File  extract.jpg   6.83KB   20 downloads
Then I copy "pda.bin" to root directoy and use "ExtractROM_bin.cmd" after extracting I have 4 files
Attached File  extract01.jpg   3.56KB   20 downloads
I read somewhere that it is possible that the XIP folder doesn't always goes into the ROM folder... so place XIP to ROM folder...
Only in the OEM folder in have 4 folder and 1 file I mis the OEM_lang_0XXX folder.... like in PaSSoA's threat....
Attached File  extract02.jpg   4.73KB   18 downloads
after this I run "syakr.exe" to change things.... but I don't.. I only click on "run scripts" no erros....
then I drag the OS.nb to "BuildROM.cmd" then click the green button....
and get this error: "error, last status: "creating initiflashfiles.dat..." "...
Attached File  error.jpg   32.48KB   34 downloads
And can't find initflashfiles.dat don't know where it is..... all files and system files are NOT hidden....


2:I drag "XKHJ3.exe" to "ExtractROM_exe.cmd" and do every thing that's written in the manual..... get the same error...
I know I'am missing something can't figure out what B)

Maby someone knows the answer...


Danny


Did you put some package inside OEMApps?

  • 0

#63
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
initflash.dat is in OEMDrivers

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#64
Smurf001

Smurf001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
@ s0cks

I didn't change or put in the OEMApps....
I didn't change anything at all....
I only extract the "pda.bin" and then drag OS.nb" to "BuildROM.cmd" maby this is wrong....

@ sector

initflashfiles.dat is not in OEMDrivers.... I cannot find it at all.... I search the entire "omnia-eng" folder the only "initflashfiles" files I get is this:
Attached File  initflash.jpg   13.45KB   18 downloads

I think it doesnt extract the files somehow..... B)

When I'am wrting this I tryed another ROM "i900DXIA5_BUIB1_SHK15aL.exe" with the kitchen from PaSSoA's threat....
install it on root C: extract... it but no "initflashfiles.dat"
I think somehow it doesn't extract this files... but how is this possible? noboy else has this problem :(

Have installed
.net framework 1.1 SP1
.net framework 2.0 SP2
.net framework 3.0 SP2
.net framework 3.5 SP1
MV C++ 2005 redistributable
MV C++ 2008 redistributable

lies the problem in this.... i don't know maby you do?


Danny

  • 0

#65
pepech

pepech

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts

@ s0cks

I didn't change or put in the OEMApps....
I didn't change anything at all....
I only extract the "pda.bin" and then drag OS.nb" to "BuildROM.cmd" maby this is wrong....

@ sector

initflashfiles.dat is not in OEMDrivers.... I cannot find it at all.... I search the entire "omnia-eng" folder the only "initflashfiles" files I get is this:
Attached File  initflash.jpg   13.45KB   18 downloads

I think it doesnt extract the files somehow..... B)

When I'am wrting this I tryed another ROM "i900DXIA5_BUIB1_SHK15aL.exe" with the kitchen from PaSSoA's threat....
install it on root C: extract... it but no "initflashfiles.dat"
I think somehow it doesn't extract this files... but how is this possible? noboy else has this problem :(

Have installed
.net framework 1.1 SP1
.net framework 2.0 SP2
.net framework 3.0 SP2
.net framework 3.5 SP1
MV C++ 2005 redistributable
MV C++ 2008 redistributable

lies the problem in this.... i don't know maby you do?


Danny


read the whole thread : YOU CANNOT COOK A COOKED ROM ( except greater chiefs here ); you have to extract a full fat ROM

  • 0

#66
Smurf001

Smurf001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
@ pepech

So I made a mistake... with the last "cooked" ROM
overlooked that part :(

but the Dutch_XKHJ3 is official ROM or not?

I downloaded it from here
http://www.modaco.co...read-new-dxia2/

or is this also a "cooked" ROM?

I downloaded an update from samsung.... and this one I can change....
So the ROM from the threat is cooked..... :( worries and stress for nothing... but thanks for the help.... I think I have the right ROM "DXHH3" from samsung site....
And know I can say I have made my first ROM.... YES!! FINALLY B)

know I must try it...


Danny

  • 0

#67
Smurf001

Smurf001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hello,

I'am not sure this is the right threat for asking about ROM's
couldn't find the right one B)

I'am looking for an Original Dutch ROM.... the one on the samsung site XKHJ3 I cannot change it....(my latest version is XKHJ3)
by accedent I downloaded DXHH3... I change it but not Ducth language...
does anybody know where I can get a FULL Dutch ROM (that I can change)?? or a Full English ROM (that I can change)....


Danny

Edited by Smurf001, 19 March 2009 - 04:06 PM.

  • 0

#68
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom
Shokka...

And how about a tutorial to update a XIP/SYS version? Can you create or is this too difficult and hard-work to do?

Thanks.

  • 0

#69
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom
I don't know why... but if I try to use SYAKR to update the XIP version... I got stuck at Omnia logo after update.

Everything went well... the ROM build, the UPDATE process... No errors!
But the phone doesn't start... only stay at Omnia's Logo...

And, if I don't update the XIP... I got my new ROM working very well!

Can someone explain why it happens? Thanks!

  • 0

#70
pepech

pepech

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
When you update XIP , you have to use at least the same version of SYS , or above , and when using syakr , SYS update task is defective : you have to do it manually , as explained by Sztupy himself in the file.txt joined with SYS task : in this way , XIP/SYS update work for 20757 and 20954 , but you have to use versions of XIP provided by Stevenh http://www.modaco.co...ports-and-more/

I hope this will help you

Edited by pepech, 04 April 2009 - 08:46 AM.

  • 0

#71
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9

Shokka...

And how about a tutorial to update a XIP/SYS version? Can you create or is this too difficult and hard-work to do?

Thanks.


It can be done easily, but at the moment, i am not really fully doing this. I am getting the SYS from other chefs already ready to use.

The XIP part is also easy, you just need xip from same or higher SYS. Need to master the 'osnbtool -c os.nb 1 xip.bin' command B) to insert xip into os.nb.

When i have more info a guide will be released, but time is precious. Stevenh was gonna do one, so was sztupy, and so i am I.

Time is always against us!

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#72
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom
So...
Where do I get the SYS already ready to use?

  • 0

#73
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
erm.........from someone that has it??

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#74
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

erm.........from someone that has it??


Sorry for my noob question...
But when you are talking about SYS... are you referring to the SYS folder?

  • 0

#75
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
yeah, u have SYS, ROM, OEM, etc etc. B)

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#76
elmariachy

elmariachy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:omnia
hi guys
how can i include a new xip files to rom
and is this the xip files that only added to the rom or there is a sys files also added
plz i need the right stages to cook a new build .

  • 0

#77
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
1. Obtain XIP.bin & SYS folder from wherever to make your build. The same build is the best bet.
2. extract pda.bin from any ROM, also use eboot.nb0, customer.csc & phone parts too to make ROM (in the end)
3. You should now have what you need.
4. Dump xip.bin to get XIP folder.

Customise ROM here, then.....

5. To insert xip.bin into os.nb use this command - osnbtool -c os.nb 1 xip.bin
6. Use os.nb.new to buildROM when you are ready

Thats it in brief terms. You need the right tools, the right XIP.bin, dump it, insert to os.nb. Customise ROM then build it.

I probably missed something, but i am working my real job, in a Bank, so bear with me. There are many guides at xda, the proces is similar.

The main problem is getting the SYS to fit (i dont do it :excl:. The bits above might help you?

Sztupy's how to in the kitchen tells you how to do it, read that too, it may help.

You can update one or the other (XIP & SYS), but it is best to do both.

Edited by shokka9, 08 April 2009 - 02:42 PM.

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#78
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000
yes... but how to make xip.bin if i have only ROM/XIP directory with files in it... and os.nb.payload file...

  • 0

#79
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
not sure bro :excl:

I dont do this, i just use what has already been done...

stevenh knows how i think...PM him, say i asked you to :excl:

Sorry guys, i am no expert (i will be in 12 months or so), but until then i rely on others to get the stuff i need to that stage.

I understand you, but i cannot explain bro, coz i dont know. :excl:

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#80
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000
hehe :excl: stevenh dont reply on PMs :excl:

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users