Jump to content


Photo

ROM Building for Dummies (i900) using SYOK

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
185 replies to this topic

#141
mario.omnia

mario.omnia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Location:Zapresic
  • Interests:Tweaking cellphones...
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Excellent,

once you get the hang of it it's not that complicated...
there is only a lot to do...and it takes a considerable amount of time...

I can only guess how much time it takes to port XIP for 6.5 and make a 6.5 ROM...
(if everything is done manually...)

But non the less it's worth it...a personally customized 6.5 ROM...damn I won't have a good night sleep the next week...

  • 0
-=> MEROVINGIAN <=-

#142
Netusboy

Netusboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA
People, hi!!

Im from BRAZIL and I trying to cook a rom in portuguese. I found many tutorials on the net, including this one, but I could'nt...

On question: in site of samsung, we can found a rom DZIA5. This is WM6.1 or WM6.5? If it's WM6.1, how I do to transform this in WM6.5? I need to change the KERNEL files, is that?

Some one could change the language in your's test?

Thanks a lot people...

Mario, can you help-me???

  • 0

#143
mario.omnia

mario.omnia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Location:Zapresic
  • Interests:Tweaking cellphones...
  • Devices:HTC Desire

People, hi!!

Im from BRAZIL and I trying to cook a rom in portuguese. I found many tutorials on the net, including this one, but I could'nt...

On question: in site of samsung, we can found a rom DZIA5. This is WM6.1 or WM6.5? If it's WM6.1, how I do to transform this in WM6.5? I need to change the KERNEL files, is that?

Some one could change the language in your's test?

Thanks a lot people...

Mario, can you help-me???


Hi,

DXID1 is the latest official firmware...DZIA5 came before DXID1....
Here's the link for DXID1...
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=E5X37A6B

6.1 to 6.5....
it's a complicated process...there is a thread for cooking 6.5 ROM...it's written by Sector...

  • 0
-=> MEROVINGIAN <=-

#144
Krazy Radd

Krazy Radd

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Devices:iPhone 4 | 32GB | iOS 4.2.1
Hey guys....whut up...

Now I am also trying to build a WM6.1 Rom 4 my german folks.
So...I am at the beginning.

I wanna remove Smart Reader. Do I have to delete FREmbed.dll, too ???
I'm not really sure....

Edited by Krazy Radd, 31 August 2009 - 05:40 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#145
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9

I wanna remove Smart Reader. Do I have to delete FREmbed.dll, too ???
I'm not really sure....


if you look at a cab for smart reader, and break it down, if it spits that file out, then yes u need to remove it.

Are you not using SYOK (sztupy's app) to remove stuff?? Its easier bro, then u only have to tidy up what it didnt remove.

DawG, u should of pm me or smth?

Catch in u G-ROM heaven bro :D

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#146
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9

It WORKS :D

PS: errors found until now

1- *#0002*28346# Do not open the volume control config
2- Alarm do not repeat sound even set to repeat


1 = Removed uselesss tests, i think that has SoundTester.exe in it, which you need for volume control
2 = Removed Samsung Clock, you need to put back Alarm Watcher to make Alarms work.

:angry:

Enjoy

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#147
gengxin

gengxin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i900
Hi All

Who can help me?

I download the SYOK on my PC(C:/) and install the program on my PC.
Well,...when I double click the download.bat,The following information output

C:\Program Files\Mercurial>download.bat

C:\Program Files\Mercurial>hg clone --debug http://syakr.winmo.sztupy.hu/hg/omni
a-eng
using
http://syakr.winmo.sztupy.hu/hg/omnia-eng
sending between command
** unknown exception encountered, details follow
** report bug details to
http://www.selenic.com/mercurial/bts
** or [email protected]
** Mercurial Distributed SCM (version 1.1.1+20081229)
** Extensions loaded: win32text
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "hg", line 20, in <module>
File "mercurial\dispatch.pyc", line 20, in run
File "mercurial\dispatch.pyc", line 29, in dispatch
File "mercurial\dispatch.pyc", line 45, in _runcatch
File "mercurial\dispatch.pyc", line 367, in _dispatch
File "mercurial\dispatch.pyc", line 416, in _runcommand
File "mercurial\dispatch.pyc", line 376, in checkargs
File "mercurial\dispatch.pyc", line 361, in <lambda>
File "mercurial\util.pyc", line 715, in check
File "mercurial\commands.pyc", line 595, in clone
File "mercurial\hg.pyc", line 120, in clone
File "mercurial\hg.pyc", line 61, in repository
File "mercurial\httprepo.pyc", line 234, in instance
File "mercurial\httprepo.pyc", line 155, in between
File "mercurial\httprepo.pyc", line 119, in do_read
File "mercurial\httprepo.pyc", line 95, in do_cmd
File "rfc822.pyc", line 384, in __getitem__
KeyError: 'content-type'


C:\Program Files\Mercurial>

Please help me !!!

  • 0

#148
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
does not work anymore...

use the files i uploaded in first post

:D

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#149
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florianópolis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino
Thanks Shokka9

Others question/doubt

1- How to rebuild a rom without the PHONE.BIN ?

Before execute "i900tool.exe -p myrom.exe", I need to delete the PHONE.BIN inside the kitchen folder? I dont need the Phone.bin because my omnia already have the DXID1, right?
I do not want to waste time updating what does not need :)

2- After use syakr and remove/add what I want, some link/shortcuts programs did not appears in Start Menu\Programs in my Omnia, like the Internet Explorer and the Office (Word, Excell, POwerpoint). But after that, I installed the SPB Mobile Shell, and in SPB program menu, the Internet Explorer and the Office softwares (Word, excell, powerpoint) shortcuts/links shows/appear well...
Why?

Sorry for my bad english


After studing a little bit more, I undestud what happens about my question number 2. Need only awnser about how to create a rom without the phone part. Thanks

Edited by Broda, 04 September 2009 - 02:36 PM.

  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#150
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9

Thanks Shokka9

Need only awnser about how to create a rom without the phone part. Thanks


Yes, delete or rename to phone_01.bin or something.

Easier to put in archive, or if already in archive, delete.

Enjoy bro.

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#151
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florianópolis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino
Hi guys, it´s me one more time :)


1 - Using syakr, I removed the Samsung Sample and Ringtones
I have add one personal MP3 file inside the \OEM\OEMApp, but the file did not appers to me to set as ringtone in \settings\personal\sounds & notifications\notifications -> event: Phone Incoming call
My personal Mp3 file appears to all other events, like Messaging: New Text Message, Reminders, MMS Message etc...why ? Just does not appear in Phone Incoming call

Tell me if I am right
Inside the \OEM\OEMApp I need to open in my computer with Notepad the file 1aa5aeea-3129-45d1-94a6-0b3df2ee511b.rgu and edit this step here...

"Category"="InCall"
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Sounds]
"Ringtones"=multi_sz:"Samsung Tune .mp3","Classic Bell .mp3",
"Serene tone2 .mp3","Millenium .mp3",
"Gliter tone .mp3",
"Charming Intro tone .mp3","Tumble Tone .mp3",
"Chiming tone .mp3","Spanish Guitar .mp3",
"Sunny day .mp3","Techno dance .mp3",
"Vivid street .mp3","Maze of city .mp3",
"Highway 101 .mp3","City light .mp3",
"Bugs' song .mp3","All Techie .mp3",
"1960's .mp3","Look Back .mp3","Wind tone .mp3"

So, remove everything and add only my personal mp3 ?


2- Using syakr I removed the TV Out, and the link on Start Menu\Programs desapear, but still/remains a TV Out icon in \settings\System
How to remove this TV Out ícon or this icon have the same problem with DiVx Registration icon ?

Edited by Broda, 05 September 2009 - 10:10 PM.

  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#152
mario.omnia

mario.omnia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Location:Zapresic
  • Interests:Tweaking cellphones...
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Hi guys, it´s me one more time :)


1 - Using syakr, I removed the Samsung Sample and Ringtones
I have add one personal MP3 file inside the \OEM\OEMApp, but the file did not appers to me to set as ringtone in \settings\personal\sounds & notifications\notifications -> event: Phone Incoming call
My personal Mp3 file appears to all other events, like Messaging: New Text Message, Reminders, MMS Message etc...why ? Just does not appear in Phone Incoming call

Tell me if I am right
Inside the \OEM\OEMApp I need to open in my computer with Notepad the file 1aa5aeea-3129-45d1-94a6-0b3df2ee511b.rgu and edit this step here...

"Category"="InCall"
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Sounds]
"Ringtones"=multi_sz:"Samsung Tune .mp3","Classic Bell .mp3",
"Serene tone2 .mp3","Millenium .mp3",
"Gliter tone .mp3",
"Charming Intro tone .mp3","Tumble Tone .mp3",
"Chiming tone .mp3","Spanish Guitar .mp3",
"Sunny day .mp3","Techno dance .mp3",
"Vivid street .mp3","Maze of city .mp3",
"Highway 101 .mp3","City light .mp3",
"Bugs' song .mp3","All Techie .mp3",
"1960's .mp3","Look Back .mp3","Wind tone .mp3"

So, remove everything and add only my personal mp3 ?


2- Using syakr I removed the TV Out, and the link on Start Menu\Programs desapear, but still/remains a TV Out icon in \settings\System
How to remove this TV Out ícon or this icon have the same problem with DiVx Registration icon ?


@ ringtones...
you can have them stored on your storage card and then just copy them after the flash...
I personally didn't try to put them into my cooked ROM but I've read somewhere that they must be in some specific folder...
take a look around the forum...probably in this thread...or 6.5 kitchen thread...

@ TV out...
check the tasks from Syakr (XML files for each task)...then try to locate all the files manually...maybe the location changed since the Syakr was updated...in these tasks you can find folders and files needed for removal of an app...

  • 0
-=> MEROVINGIAN <=-

#153
Krazy Radd

Krazy Radd

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Devices:iPhone 4 | 32GB | iOS 4.2.1

Hi again,

I took the time to download all the Apps from the "Original Samsung Application Thread"...
(the ones that were still available for download)
Then I unpacked them all with Package Creator 2.7 in their folders so that I can make a list
of all the files that Apps have in the ROM so that they could be removed manually...
The result is the following list I made in .PDF and .DOC format and it is intended for all of
you who would like to cook a ROM and have trouble locating all the files that need to be
removed before cooking a nice ROM...

I hope you'll find it useful and may it help you to cook better ROMs...

A list in .PDF format

A list in .DOC format



Thanx mario.omnia & for your time to make that list.

This will help me a lot, bro. :)


  • 0
Posted Image

#154
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florianópolis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino
Hi, need help again LOL

3 questions

1- Error BuildOS trying to add the PHM editor in my ROM

Take a look in The log.txt inside the temp folder
Failed to parse HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\PHM!!!
InitRegistry FAILED in file ".\Registry\695fe5b5-61d5-42ca-985d-5239232566a0.rgu" within a few lines of line 4.
ImportFromPackageListStrict: (RGUComp) !ERROR failed importing ".\Registry\695fe5b5-61d5-42ca-985d-5239232566a0.rgu"
wmain: (RGUComp) !ERROR failed building DEFAULT hives

Now, take a look in the 695fe5b5-61d5-42ca-985d-5239232566a0.rgu inside the OEM\PHM pack folder
REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\PHM]
@="Windows\\regedit.exe""" %%1"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\RegBackup\Shell\Open\Command]
@="Windows\\regedit.exe""" %%1"

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\PHM\Registry Editor\Favorites]
"Home (My Device)"="\\"
"Classes Identifiers (CLSIDs)"="\\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\\CLSID"
"Files associations"="\\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT"
"PCMCIA Drivers"="\\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Drivers\\PCMCIA"
"RAS Book"="\\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\\Comm\\RasBook"
"TCP/IP Hosts"="\\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Comm\\Tcpip\\Hosts"
"Today items"="\\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\SOFTWARE\\Microsoft\\Today\\Items"
"Softwares - user settings"="\\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\\Software"
"Softwares - device settings"="\\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\SOFTWARE"

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\PHM\Registry Editor]
"regedit"="regedit.exe"
"View"=hex:0E,00,00,00
"LastKey"="\\"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\regfile\DefaultIcon]
@="Windows\\regedit.exe,-104"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\RegBackup\DefaultIcon]
@="Windows\\regedit.exe,-143"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.reg]
@="regfile"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\regfile]
@="Registration Entries"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.rbk]
@="RegBackup"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\RegBackup]
@="Registry Backup"


The initflashfiles.txt
;*****************************************************************************
;initflashes.txt created with packages generator by ervius!!!
;package: regedit_mrln_arm

Directory("\Program Files\"):-Directory("PHM Tools")
Directory("\Program Files\PHM Tools"):-File("regedit.exe","\windows0-regedit.exe")

Directory("\windows\start menu\programs"):-File("RegEdit.lnk","\windows\RegEdit.lnk")
;Help files:
Directory("\windows\Help"):-File("phmredt.htm","\windows\phmredt.htm")
;end of package: regedit_mrln_arm
;*****************************************************************************

How to fix this folks?


2 - Second question
Where I can add my info in the Owner Information before build a new ROM?

3 - Last question
I want to add in my ROM more two appications. The Resco Explorer and the Resco Photo Viewer
But in the middle of the process of BuildOS, says:000Setup.dll already exists
I have this file inside the Resco Explorer and the Resco Photo Viewer pack folder, but with diferent size
So.... ???? What can I do

Thanks

Edited by Broda, 11 September 2009 - 12:21 AM.

  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#155
Morad kassem

Morad kassem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Location:Cairo
  • Devices:Omnia I900

Hi, need help again LOL

3 questions

1- Error BuildOS trying to add the PHM editor in my ROM

Take a look in The log.txt inside the temp folder
Failed to parse HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\PHM!!!
InitRegistry FAILED in file ".\Registry\695fe5b5-61d5-42ca-985d-5239232566a0.rgu" within a few lines of line 4.
ImportFromPackageListStrict: (RGUComp) !ERROR failed importing ".\Registry\695fe5b5-61d5-42ca-985d-5239232566a0.rgu"
wmain: (RGUComp) !ERROR failed building DEFAULT hives

Now, take a look in the 695fe5b5-61d5-42ca-985d-5239232566a0.rgu inside the OEM\PHM pack folder
REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\PHM]
@="Windows\\regedit.exe""" %%1"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\RegBackup\Shell\Open\Command]
@="Windows\\regedit.exe""" %%1"

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\PHM\Registry Editor\Favorites]
"Home (My Device)"="\\"
"Classes Identifiers (CLSIDs)"="\\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\\CLSID"
"Files associations"="\\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT"
"PCMCIA Drivers"="\\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Drivers\\PCMCIA"
"RAS Book"="\\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\\Comm\\RasBook"
"TCP/IP Hosts"="\\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Comm\\Tcpip\\Hosts"
"Today items"="\\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\SOFTWARE\\Microsoft\\Today\\Items"
"Softwares - user settings"="\\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\\Software"
"Softwares - device settings"="\\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\SOFTWARE"

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\PHM\Registry Editor]
"regedit"="regedit.exe"
"View"=hex:0E,00,00,00
"LastKey"="\\"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\regfile\DefaultIcon]
@="Windows\\regedit.exe,-104"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\RegBackup\DefaultIcon]
@="Windows\\regedit.exe,-143"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.reg]
@="regfile"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\regfile]
@="Registration Entries"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.rbk]
@="RegBackup"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\RegBackup]
@="Registry Backup"


The initflashfiles.txt
;*****************************************************************************
;initflashes.txt created with packages generator by ervius!!!
;package: regedit_mrln_arm

Directory("\Program Files\"):-Directory("PHM Tools")
Directory("\Program Files\PHM Tools"):-File("regedit.exe","\windows0-regedit.exe")

Directory("\windows\start menu\programs"):-File("RegEdit.lnk","\windows\RegEdit.lnk")
;Help files:
Directory("\windows\Help"):-File("phmredt.htm","\windows\phmredt.htm")
;end of package: regedit_mrln_arm
;*****************************************************************************

How to fix this folks?


2 - Second question
Where I can add my info in the Owner Information before build a new ROM?

3 - Last question
I want to add in my ROM more two appications. The Resco Explorer and the Resco Photo Viewer
But in the middle of the process of BuildOS, says:000Setup.dll already exists
I have this file inside the Resco Explorer and the Resco Photo Viewer pack folder, but with diferent size
So.... ???? What can I do

Thanks

  • For Q1: Try to use RecMod.exe located inside the tools folder in your kitchen directory by dragging the modules in it to create the origenal file of the module name (Ex: you have ****.dll, ****.exe, ****.cpl, ****.rgu or ****.mui folders, these folders with the mentioned extesions should be exist in the PHM folder, then you have to drag & drop the module (folder with extesion) each one separateley to the RecMode.exe file & then you'll find the origenal file created inside the modue it self to be placed in the PHM folder at the same location it's module was.
  • For Q2: i don't know actually.
  • For Q3: Tow options: either to use the RecMod.exe way or to replace the files you have as the old files related to the wm file explorer.
Try & let me know (PM)

Edited by Morad kassem, 11 September 2009 - 04:16 AM.

  • 0

#156
laden

laden

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:i900
Hi All
This is my first time to build a new rom
The guide (http://www.modaco.co...h...st&id=29302)is very clear to know but the last setp.
When I get my newrom.bin and rename it to PDA.BIN,I copy the Command Prompt shortcut and paste it to the Kitchen Directory. I double click the shortcut and get a command prompt. I type the following command ‘i900Tool.exe -p newrom.exe’ press enter but Nothing Happened .

Microsoft Windows XP [版本 5.1.2600]
© 版权所有 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

E:\omnia-eng>i900Tool.exe -p newrom.exe

E:\omnia-eng>




And no files been created.This is the dir command of kitchen directory

Microsoft Windows XP [版本 5.1.2600]
© 版权所有 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

E:\omnia-eng>dir /w
驱动器 E 中的卷是 新加卷
卷的序列号是 7C58-1400


E:\omnia-eng 的目录

[.] [..] [.hg]
BuildROM.cmd BuildXIP.cmd cab2pkg.exe
CABARC.EXE CABINET.DLL cabwiz.ddf
cabwiz.exe Command Prompt.lnk create_removal_task.exe
csc.bin customer.csc [Customer_CSC]
default.syakr eboot.nb0 extractpkg.exe
ExtractROM_bin.cmd ExtractROM_exe.cmd i900Tool.exe
i900_EXEcutor.exe i900_EXEcutor.udp i900_EXEcutor_eng.txt
i90x usage.txt makecab.exe MakeHV.cmd
MakeROM.cmd messages.log msvcr71.dll
[OEM] optimizer.exe os.nb
PDA.BIN phone.bin pkg2cab.exe
Reg2Inf.exe [ROM] setup.inf
Shell.cmd syakr.exe syakr.txt
[SYS] [temp] [Tools]
[UPDATE] UPDATE.exe upx.exe
warning.log [XIP] xip.bin
[XIPTools] XmlToReg.exe [_dats]
[_files] [_out]
41 个文件 630,015,200 字节
15 个目录 1,086,668,800 可用字节


Who can help me?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  1.JPG   16.73KB   20 downloads
  • Attached File  2.JPG   88.12KB   30 downloads

  • 0

#157
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florianópolis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino
I have no idea
No corrupted file ?

Try this one

Attached Files


  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#158
gengxin

gengxin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i900

I have no idea
No corrupted file ?

Try this one



Oh No...
This i900tool.exe is the same one that in my kitchen direction
I use i908ZH_USDL_GrandPrix_v1.5.2_XP.exe and load the PDA.BIN and eboot.nb0
When the job done my i900 reset auto. the screen stop at the first screen
I fail
I have to make a new os for my i900.
and now I use the old rom , I fail...

  • 0

#159
Morad kassem

Morad kassem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Location:Cairo
  • Devices:Omnia I900

Hi All
This is my first time to build a new rom
The guide (http://www.modaco.co...h...st&id=29302)is very clear to know but the last setp.
When I get my newrom.bin and rename it to PDA.BIN,I copy the Command Prompt shortcut and paste it to the Kitchen Directory. I double click the shortcut and get a command prompt. I type the following command ‘i900Tool.exe -p newrom.exe’ press enter but Nothing Happened .




And no files been created.This is the dir command of kitchen directory



Who can help me?


Dear laden: Try to assemble the exe file using I900Executer.exe (Pakko's tool) which will do the job instead of the CMD pronpt.
Assemble the exe file using the PDA.Bin. Eboot.NB0, Customer.CSC & Phone.Bin, if you don't want to incluye the phone part don't add the phone.Bin file.

Attached File  Screen_Shot.GIF   19.04KB   39 downloads

Dear Broda: Please download the below it will help you to create your rom with the resco explorer & photo viewer. (Packages already created just copy them into the oem folder & enjoy.

Attached File  Resco_Progs.rar   1.9MB   50 downloads

  • 0

#160
gengxin

gengxin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i900

Dear laden: Try to assemble the exe file using I900Executer.exe (Pakko's tool) which will do the job instead of the CMD pronpt.
Assemble the exe file using the PDA.Bin. Eboot.NB0, Customer.CSC & Phone.Bin, if you don't want to incluye the phone part don't add the phone.Bin file.

Attached File  Screen_Shot.GIF   19.04KB   39 downloads



Hi kassem
I use i908ZH_USDL_GrandPrix_v1.5.2_XP.exe tool load pda.bin and eboot.no0
when the job done.(flash the phone finished) My phone auto reset and stop @samsung Omnia screen(The first Screen)
can I flash phone only load pda.bin(not load the other files,just like Eboot.NB0,Customer.CSC & Phone.Bin?)

Thanks for your help and sorry for my poor english)

gengxin

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users