Jump to content


Photo

Max Complete Customizable TF3D Theme for Touch HD

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
279 replies to this topic

#41
dude10

dude10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HD

:) Hi maxycy.
Awesome theme well done!! I hail from XDA-Developers forums but will be keeping an eye on these modaco pages from now on.
Would it be possible for a settings addition to change the tabs order without editing the xml file, i.e. for knoobs like me?
Many thanks again for an excellant theme..
My current background with your excellant theme..


Hi, can you tell me, how you get both clocks on one screen

thx

  • 0

#42
maxycy

maxycy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

:) Saw it now, but still, would be nice to be able to delete files! Or is it imposible? And, does tf3d config for diamond work with the hd, or is there a dedicated version i haven't found yet?


Tested and works perfectly.....not sure abt the other function though :D

  • 0

#43
maxycy

maxycy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

Hi, can you tell me, how you get both clocks on one screen

thx


It's complicated....you don't want to know. This involves hacking the mode9 files and a lot of trial and error.

  • 0

#44
gazbert

gazbert

    Windows Mobile Addict

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGS2 Hannspad SanFran Archos7

:) Saw it now, but still, would be nice to be able to delete files! Or is it imposible? And, does tf3d config for diamond work with the hd, or is there a dedicated version i haven't found yet?


I don't believe you need to delete all files. Quite a lot of the _manila files are in ROM so can't be deleted. When I delete them about 1198 files don't get deleted. I think these are the ones that are built-in. I definitely get back to the default settings when I do the delete, even though these still remain.

  • 0

#45
capreo83

capreo83

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD
Tested now with the Diamond tf3d config v 0.6.7, and it woked fine, back to basic's! I use hd tweak for the other stuff:) Anyways, now, installing your stuff:)

  • 0

#46
capreo83

capreo83

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD
Well, almost fine.. The old slider is still on the list over installed programs, and can't be deleted.. :)

  • 0

#47
RiceBurner

RiceBurner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:Orange HTC Touch HD
You're probably going to shout at me now....

but (now that I've downloaded all the different cabs you put up this afternoon, natch), I've realised that 1 .cab file that installed the full monty (15 tabs, analogue clock, black theme, etc - all the "default" bits) would be a good idea - do you still have it? (for starters - I can't tell which cab is which in the normal HD file-explorer - the names are too long!)

Looks like a top theme btw - I've also downloaded the "no-curtains.cab" from XDA and am planning to try the "Vista" top bar cab too - so I'll let you know if I have compatibility issues.

Many thanks for your work!

Edited by RiceBurner, 10 February 2009 - 08:32 PM.

  • 0
Non Quod, sed Quomodo

#48
squirreleater

squirreleater

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 276 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, UK
  • Devices:HTC Hero/Nexus one/Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@squirreleater1
Hi, Looks great, really pleased with this.
A couple of issues that may just be me-not your theme!
My appointments don't show up on the home screen? any ideas?
When the touchflo was loading i had a battery bar in the corner with a **% above it stating the battery strength- but once it finished loading up it vanished? I removed the Batti battery indicator i had running but it didn't help- i would like that as it's nice and neat. Again, any ideas

Cheers.Stu

  • 0
People to follow on twitter:

@PaulOBrien -The main man here!
@modacoandroid -News postings from ModacoAndroid.
@squirreleater1 -That'll be me. (Full on Android fanboi!)<cough>
@christonge - fellow news team member.

#49
RiceBurner

RiceBurner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:Orange HTC Touch HD
Ok - now it's installed (Main.cab, 15Tabs.cab, DoubleRingAClock.cab), I have a couple of comments/queries:

1) the Settings tab - it has lost the "Order tabs" option, but still has the "Sound" & "Communications" options - which are defunct now that those two options are in the bottom menu - this strikes me as a bit odd....

2) er - why have the "Data - weather" option on settings?? It's easily found in the "Weather" tab.

3) The analogue clock LOOKS FAB! But when you boot up it stays at 12:00 until the flip clock changes - I can understand why, but it didn't half make me think the device had frozen when I first booted it up!

4) The "About" option in Settings doesn't do anything. Did it before?? I can't remember, and I can't easily find out without apparantly manually removing all the "_manilla" files? Is that right? Are you planning to have the cabs properly "uninstallable" (is that a word???) in the future? I'd like to remove the "15Tabs" part because I don't think I'll use the extra ones (Call History is available direct on Home Page, Sounds I wouldn't play with too much, Calendar doesn't do anything, Comm Manager I have set on the Right SoftKey on home anyway and the new Settings tab doesn't make sense to me (as noted above). Am I right that the only way to achieve this is to remove the entire Theme system and re-install the Main and Clock .cabs?

5) If you like to have the "no-curtains" looks - don't bother to put the "black.jpg" file in place - looks good. :) Although the tab bar isn't properly transparent - but it works ok. - well - actually it IS fully transparent in "People","Photos & Videos" but not in "Programs", or "Call History" (oddly).

6) The Calendar is a little lacking in functionality - is that right?? (it just highlights today)??

7) Comm Manager tab doesn't include the "Data Connection" option (I like to be able to turn that off to save battery life).

8) I LUURVE the Abstract background image - very nice indeed. :D

Overall I like it a lot - but in the first 15 minutes of playing - the above stood out as "niggles". I appreciate the system itself very much indeed!

Edited by RiceBurner, 10 February 2009 - 09:14 PM.

  • 0
Non Quod, sed Quomodo

#50
RiceBurner

RiceBurner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:Orange HTC Touch HD

Tested now with the Diamond tf3d config v 0.6.7, and it woked fine, back to basic's! I use hd tweak for the other stuff:) Anyways, now, installing your stuff:)


Anyone got a link to this magically restorative program??

edit - so others don't need to search XDA : http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=405749

Edited by RiceBurner, 10 February 2009 - 09:38 PM.

  • 0
Non Quod, sed Quomodo

#51
RiceBurner

RiceBurner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:Orange HTC Touch HD

Anyone got a link to this magically restorative program??

edit - so others don't need to search XDA : http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=405749



Ok - so I didn't actually need it. :D

Using "Total Commander" file manager, I hid the ROM files (in "show" menu) and then deleted the 8 or 9 _manila files that were left showing in the "windows" directory. This deleted the Max_TF3D theme and the "no_curtains" setup I had, and everything was back to normal (although interestingly the absract.png file was still the TouchFlo background.)

BTW - the Theme works fine with the "no-curtains.cab" and the "Vista" top task bar, as far as I can see. :)



Oh - I'm on a standard OrangeUK ROM btw.

  • 0
Non Quod, sed Quomodo

#52
gazbert

gazbert

    Windows Mobile Addict

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGS2 Hannspad SanFran Archos7

Ok - so I didn't actually need it. :D

Using "Total Commander" file manager, I hid the ROM files (in "show" menu) and then deleted the 8 or 9 _manila files that were left showing in the "windows" directory. This deleted the Max_TF3D theme and the "no_curtains" setup I had, and everything was back to normal (although interestingly the absract.png file was still the TouchFlo background.)

BTW - the Theme works fine with the "no-curtains.cab" and the "Vista" top task bar, as far as I can see. :)
Oh - I'm on a standard OrangeUK ROM btw.


What does the no-curtains.cab file do?

  • 0

#53
RiceBurner

RiceBurner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:Orange HTC Touch HD
Oh - one more thing before I go offline.....

Just re-set myself with the Main.cab and the Transparant Aclock.cab (very nice!), and I've noticed that the graphical rendering of all the fonts on the device now seems a bit "off". the Fonts aren't as well defined and seem a bit "fuzzy" - could that be the Theme??


Edit - hmm, interesting, just uninstalled the No-Curtains cab and it seemed to "clean up" the font rendering after a restart. Then reinstalled the noCurtains, and the fonts are still ok!! .....



weird.

Edited by RiceBurner, 10 February 2009 - 10:30 PM.

  • 0
Non Quod, sed Quomodo

#54
RiceBurner

RiceBurner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:Orange HTC Touch HD

What does the no-curtains.cab file do?


It removes (or makes transparent) the slightly opaque bars at the top and bottom of TouchFlo - ie the Tabs bar on the bottom and the Bar with "My Touch HD" under the Taskbar at the top. With no-curtains they're not opaque, they're utterly transparent.


Linky: http://forum.xda-dev...hlight=curtains
(It was originally for the Touch Diamond - but seems to work fine on the HD).


BTW - I hope the mods don't mind me linking to another forum???

  • 0
Non Quod, sed Quomodo

#55
domeni79

domeni79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:hd
Good work friend, when fix the operator name are the besttt!!!!!!!!!!!!

for curtain con use remove top curtain or removecurtains

Attached Files


Edited by domeni79, 10 February 2009 - 10:53 PM.

  • 0

#56
gazbert

gazbert

    Windows Mobile Addict

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGS2 Hannspad SanFran Archos7

It removes (or makes transparent) the slightly opaque bars at the top and bottom of TouchFlo - ie the Tabs bar on the bottom and the Bar with "My Touch HD" under the Taskbar at the top. With no-curtains they're not opaque, they're utterly transparent.
Linky: http://forum.xda-dev...hlight=curtains
(It was originally for the Touch Diamond - but seems to work fine on the HD).
BTW - I hope the mods don't mind me linking to another forum???


The finishing touch. looks amazing!

  • 0

#57
domeni79

domeni79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:hd
Put a screenshot, for the name operator what u use

  • 0

#58
maxycy

maxycy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

Good work friend, when fix the operator name are the besttt!!!!!!!!!!!!

for curtain con use remove top curtain or removecurtains


Good find on the nocurtain.cab . Now the top and bottom curtain opacity can varied to any degree. :(

BTW, NEW updates. (chk first post)

2 new analog clock added.......more to come. I would appreciate if any of you can post some screens of your customization or contribute hopefully to a library of graphics for customization here. Looking forward to your creativeness!! B)

  • 0

#59
domeni79

domeni79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:hd
My screen ana a pack for change a curtain and a number on flip clock, for do it owerwrite only a file on windows folder

Attached Files


Edited by domeni79, 11 February 2009 - 01:02 PM.

  • 0

#60
maxycy

maxycy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

My screen ana a pack for change a curtain and a number on flip clock, for do it owerwrite only a file on windows folder


Looks great!! Once there's enough collection, I will put a link to the front page. :(

This is mine for today B)
Posted Image

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users