Jump to content


Photo

Has anyone tried this TouchFlo 3D 2 ROM?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#2
dhavalg

dhavalg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Xperia X1

It looks slick...

http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=485624

P


Yes I have used it. Rather using it right now.
Works absolutely flawlessly.
I absolutely love it.
Should give it a try.
But Hard SPL your Xperia first...
You will love it

  • 0

#3
Hurgle Durgle

Hurgle Durgle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
I tried it for a day or two, but I didn't like:

The start menu replacement
The ungodly full screen menus
Multiple tiers of TouchFLO
The mail setup wizard through TouchFLO

And other stuff.

  • 0

#4
everton2004

everton2004

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 375 posts
  • Location:Merseyside, UK.
  • Devices:Xperia X1 (WinMo 6.5)
I installed it yesterday and so far so good - yes it is very slick :D

  • 0
Gadgets:

SonyEricsson Xperia, HP iPaq 614c, MDA Vario II, Moto MPX220


#5
bigicy

bigicy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
It is one of the older ROM's that Itje has made.

You should try one of his newer one's:
Touch-IT v7.1 http://forum.xda-dev...;highlight=itje
Touch-IT WM6.5 RC1 http://forum.xda-dev...;highlight=itje

  • 0

#6
everton2004

everton2004

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 375 posts
  • Location:Merseyside, UK.
  • Devices:Xperia X1 (WinMo 6.5)

It is one of the older ROM's that Itje has made.

You should try one of his newer one's:
Touch-IT v7.1 http://forum.xda-dev...;highlight=itje
Touch-IT WM6.5 RC1 http://forum.xda-dev...;highlight=itje


Yes I found out it was quite an old one today while over on XDA-Dev, got a few bugs too :D

Downloaded the v7.1 ROM today and will install it tonight. Thanks for the heads up though :lol:

  • 0
Gadgets:

SonyEricsson Xperia, HP iPaq 614c, MDA Vario II, Moto MPX220


#7
dwj

dwj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Location:Cardiff
  • Devices:Xperia X1
I have tried a few rom flashes from xda including some windows 6.5 roms but have now settled with Touch-X 10.1. http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=493848
It is so fast every thing is virtually instant and makes the xperia miles better than the shop bought version. Worth a try.

  • 0

#8
everton2004

everton2004

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 375 posts
  • Location:Merseyside, UK.
  • Devices:Xperia X1 (WinMo 6.5)

I have tried a few rom flashes from xda including some windows 6.5 roms but have now settled with Touch-X 10.1. http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=493848
It is so fast every thing is virtually instant and makes the xperia miles better than the shop bought version. Worth a try.


I've settled on the EnergyRom v3 with Titanium and TF3D. Running flawlessly and is now the phone it should have been! ;)

  • 0
Gadgets:

SonyEricsson Xperia, HP iPaq 614c, MDA Vario II, Moto MPX220





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users