Jump to content


Photo

THE ORIGINAL ROM DXIA5 HERE IS 165 MB ONLY

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
138 replies to this topic

#121
blalive

blalive

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

can anybody let me please know where can i get the latest original rom?
DXID1 as i think?
thank you all


You can download it here. It is working and I am using it!

Edited by blalive, 03 May 2010 - 10:01 AM.

  • 0

#122
adfantz

adfantz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
can this original updater works with win 7 ?

  • 0

#123
skoda60

skoda60

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:S

You can download it here. It is working and I am using it!

Was this DXID1 provided selection of Chinese in Regional language setting?
Thank for the reply.
I just learned to flash my old Omnia recently. I flashed to this DXIA5 and it worked great for me with more free program memory compared to my old stock DXHK3 ROM.
All 25 programs were installed in my Storage except SIP, wmwifirouter and Garmin Mobile XT in device.
I have Storage memory Total: 94.20mb Free: 28.57mb and Program memory Total: 96.55mb Free: 61.50mb.

Edited by skoda60, 26 April 2010 - 03:55 AM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia2 with my own lite i8000NXXJJ1 wm6.5 by using twu2 script
Samsung Galaxy S2 Gary XWKI8 and DXKI2 ROM.
Worked great for me.

#124
skoda60

skoda60

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:S

setup this !! Samsung_USB_Driver_Installer.rar
after
C:\Program Files\SAMSUNG\Samsung PC Studio 3\USB Drivers\1 and click setup .

I had the same problem as the post. But I had flashed successfully on other ROM two days ago. My phone can't booted up. Only show a phone logo with a ? mark. What I do was take out the battery. Reboot my PC. Run the updater, connected phone to PC. On the phone. This time it was successful and I enjoy this ROM. Thank for sharing the ROM.

Edited by skoda60, 26 April 2010 - 05:32 AM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia2 with my own lite i8000NXXJJ1 wm6.5 by using twu2 script
Samsung Galaxy S2 Gary XWKI8 and DXKI2 ROM.
Worked great for me.

#125
blalive

blalive

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

Was this DXID1 provided selection of Chinese in Regional language setting?
Thank for the reply.
I just learned to flash my old Omnia recently. I flashed to this DXIA5 and it worked great for me with more free program memory compared to my old stock DXHK3 ROM.
All 25 programs were installed in my Storage except SIP, wmwifirouter and Garmin Mobile XT in device.
I have Storage memory Total: 94.20mb Free: 28.57mb and Program memory Total: 96.55mb Free: 61.50mb.



Yes, it does have Chinese option in Regional settings.

  • 0

#126
d3us

d3us

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus S, Nexus 4
i flashed my omnia with this rom and i locked up my phone.... what am i supposed to do now? :S

*** TO UNLOCK SAMSUNG OMNIA i900 http://www.youtube.c...h?v=eqir1BEnrlE***

Edited by d3us, 26 May 2010 - 10:19 AM.

  • 0
ROM: Nexus S - JellyBAM 7.4 ROM (Android 4.2.2 based)
Nexus 4 - Stock JB 4.3

#127
alif

alif

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
i want to download 223MB full rom file..............

can som1 give me the link plzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • 0

#128
cga

cga

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
The rom in this thread doesn't work. I can't by pass the align screen

  • 0
OCK Build 23569: alphaUI Omnia 23639 Lite Omnia UL 23551 Omnia i900Omnia_23548_Lite_beta1 Omnia 23545.5.5.0_Lite_beta1 Omnia_23544_Lite_beta1 Omnia_25007.5.3.3_Lite_beta1 Omnia ROM EL build 23542.5.5.0 Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 build 21893 Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 build 21892 OmniaOmnia ROM EL base DXIF1 build 23540Omnia_28230_EL Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 28227Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 23534Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 23534Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 23530Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 21892 Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 build 23529Omnia ROM 23529 TitaniumSenseOmnia ROM EL DXIF1 21891Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 23519Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 24001.5.5Omnia ROM L DXIF1 24001.5.5Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 28217.5.3.3

Omnia ROM Lite base DXIF1 build 21888.5.0.86 COM 2


#129
cga

cga

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Devices:Omnia

You can download it here. It is working and I am using it!



How did you by pass the align screen in this rom?

  • 0
OCK Build 23569: alphaUI Omnia 23639 Lite Omnia UL 23551 Omnia i900Omnia_23548_Lite_beta1 Omnia 23545.5.5.0_Lite_beta1 Omnia_23544_Lite_beta1 Omnia_25007.5.3.3_Lite_beta1 Omnia ROM EL build 23542.5.5.0 Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 build 21893 Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 build 21892 OmniaOmnia ROM EL base DXIF1 build 23540Omnia_28230_EL Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 28227Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 23534Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 23534Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 23530Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 21892 Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 build 23529Omnia ROM 23529 TitaniumSenseOmnia ROM EL DXIF1 21891Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 23519Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 24001.5.5Omnia ROM L DXIF1 24001.5.5Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 28217.5.3.3

Omnia ROM Lite base DXIF1 build 21888.5.0.86 COM 2


#130
jms2367

jms2367

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 348 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

How did you by pass the align screen in this rom?


the rom is working sir.

it is possible that your digitizer has some calibration problems.

  • 0

#131
hughwu

hughwu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i900

The origional DXIA5 gives me an error "Incorrect software version" , will this one do the same ?


Thanks mate!

  • 0

#132
cga

cga

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Devices:Omnia

the rom is working sir.

it is possible that your digitizer has some calibration problems.



Hi JMS

I can't by pass calibration screen, it seems that my phone doesn't want to tage 6.1 roms only 6.5
Any idea how can I pass this screen?

  • 0
OCK Build 23569: alphaUI Omnia 23639 Lite Omnia UL 23551 Omnia i900Omnia_23548_Lite_beta1 Omnia 23545.5.5.0_Lite_beta1 Omnia_23544_Lite_beta1 Omnia_25007.5.3.3_Lite_beta1 Omnia ROM EL build 23542.5.5.0 Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 build 21893 Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 build 21892 OmniaOmnia ROM EL base DXIF1 build 23540Omnia_28230_EL Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 28227Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 23534Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 23534Omnia ROM L base DXIF1 23530Omnia ROM EL base DXIF1 21892 Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 build 23529Omnia ROM 23529 TitaniumSenseOmnia ROM EL DXIF1 21891Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 23519Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 24001.5.5Omnia ROM L DXIF1 24001.5.5Omnia ROM EL DXIF1 28217.5.3.3

Omnia ROM Lite base DXIF1 build 21888.5.0.86 COM 2


#133
jms2367

jms2367

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 348 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900

Hi JMS

I can't by pass calibration screen, it seems that my phone doesn't want to tage 6.1 roms only 6.5
Any idea how can I pass this screen?


as far as i know, most cooked wm6.5 roms skips the calibration screen and it has a predefined digitizer coordinates cooked in (it skips the calibration screen). have you tried manually calibrating your digitizer in wm6.5 roms if it works?

you can also try entering the LCD test by keying *#0*# and then select touch. that's how i found out that my digitizer needs replacement when some portion of my screen was not registering properly my touch inputs.

i am also guessing that you cannot bypass the calibration screen in this wm6.1 rom posted by x-ray because you have to manually calibrate the phone's screen instead of the rom having a predefined coordinates because somehow your lcd is no longer registering properly your touch inputs in some portion of the screen.

  • 0

#134
tilly10

tilly10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:samgsung omnia
Thank you xrayman for all your hard work. I have a question...

Hubby installed part 1...( he had to tell the phone he was in the Philippines) lol, all seems to be well. But he's wondering if he has to install part 2, 3 and 4, only asking because the phone seems just fine with only part 1.

Oh! I have the Omnia i900



TIA
Lynn

  • 0

#135
anismanis

anismanis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@saldodo
Hi. I really want to get rid of my SFR rom (french carrier)XHHG4 for the DXIA5, among reasons because I live now in Indonesia.
I've been reading so much about the problems to move for another rom from this SFR's one. That updating to DXIA5 will probably not work. Yet I was told also that it was the first step before flashing with a cooked rom.
Suddenly I found this thread and the opportunity to update without problem.
Does it mean that this 165mb rom is enough or do I need to install a cooked rom after it?
What about installing programs etc...?
Thanks.

  • 0

#136
walie-duski

walie-duski

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia

The origional DXIA5 gives me an error "Incorrect software version" , will this one do the same ?

windows mobile 6.1 or 6.5?????????

  • 0

#137
hamac

hamac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung sgh-i900
Hello!
Does anyone have official DXIA5? It seems that there is no more support from Samsung on their site.
Please for sharing.
Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#138
weldata

weldata

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
HI, my phone is omnia with these references:

PDA: xhia1
Phone: i900xxia1

I've tried to install the DXIA5 firmware. After installation and booting; the screen remains at the step of "align screen", each time i clicked on different "+" nothings happened

Anyone can help me?

Edited by weldata, 07 August 2011 - 08:53 PM.

  • 0

#139
mureta

mureta

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Mobile Technology
  • Devices:SGN7000

HI, my phone is omnia with these references:

PDA: xhia1
Phone: i900xxia1

I've tried to install the DXIA5 firmware. After installation and booting; the screen remains at the step of "align screen", each time i clicked on different "+" nothings happened

Anyone can help me?


You have to press and hold ;)

Cheers.

mureta.

  • 0

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users