Jump to content


Photo

FlashLite 3.1 + Samsung Widget! [solved]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
85 replies to this topic

#41
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia
hm, I dont really understand how did your cab file manage to alter win folder files... I tried before, but total commander says that they are ROM files, and i could not rename/edit/del them at all... Not the dll-s mentioned in this thread are not ROM files... How???

  • 0

#42
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia
well I installed an earlier build of opera mobile, it crashed also with flash sites, uninstalled, and now the original opera won't start....

I reinstalled a new opera, but also, after splash screen, nothing... Any help, how can I get the original preinstalled opera back to work??

I uninstalled new opera, unistalled FL3.1 and what is really strange, after softreset, widgets kicked in, so it works now with the new files (??) and opera does not start at all... I checked with hexeditor, modified widget dll points to new renamed flash dll.

Maybe for opera something is missing from application data library... Can someone supply me with an \application data\opera9 library zip file, and an opera.ini file from win folder, please? Or gimme an opera cab that works with fl3.1 and widgets.... B)

Edited by pistu34, 03 April 2009 - 06:57 PM.

  • 0

#43
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia
I'm still trying but cannot get back opera to work... All the original files are in the windows folder, but after the splash screen the browser just wont start...

I really don't wanna do a hard reset, so please help, if you can. Thanx.

Edited by pistu34, 03 April 2009 - 04:41 PM.

  • 0

#44
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

9.5 2372 what is default ...can it be changed?

Anyway, got any hints why widget is not working?

In the meantime I got working again one page with FL 3.1 ... So some things work... Some crashes, Pocket Explorer does not utilize FL?? Widgets dont work... Strange combo... Files are in place as they should be.


What is your ROM version? I think that you have an older ROM...

Mine is DXIA5... and it comes with Opera 9.5 15746...

Edited by s0cks, 03 April 2009 - 08:58 PM.

  • 0

#45
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

I'm still trying but cannot get back opera to work... All the original files are in the windows folder, but after the splash screen the browser just wont start...

I really don't wanna do a hard reset, so please help, if you can. Thanx.


I think that the only way to get back your Opera is a HARD RESET...

  • 0

#46
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

hm, I dont really understand how did your cab file manage to alter win folder files... I tried before, but total commander says that they are ROM files, and i could not rename/edit/del them at all... Not the dll-s mentioned in this thread are not ROM files... How???


My cab just overwrite SamsungOnlineWidget.dll...
And copy flashliv2.dll to \Windows

  • 0

#47
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia

My cab just overwrite SamsungOnlineWidget.dll...
And copy flashliv2.dll to \Windows

yes but how? Can files in win folder be touched? they appear to be "in rom"...any idea why widget not working with your cabs?

Anyone got it working with these cabs FL 3.1 + Opera + Samsung Widgets ?

Edited by pistu34, 04 April 2009 - 01:34 PM.

  • 0

#48
chokia

chokia

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 638 posts
  • Devices:Redefined Everything
In Khuanchai 4-in-1 ROM where he successfully managed to get this work. i notice there are:-

flashlit2.dll (783K) (i think he renamed it as per instructed in this thread.
flashlite.dll (1.27M)

I suspect SamsungOnlineWidget.dll is pointing to flashlit2.dll, since flashlite.dll is flashlite3.1 (file size bigger)

So flashlit2.dll is flashlite2.1 and not flashlite 3.1?

Is the topic title misleading? or Touchwiz only works with flashlite2.1 or i am the one who is confuse?

  • 0

#49
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia

In Khuanchai 4-in-1 ROM where he successfully managed to get this work. i notice there are:-

flashlit2.dll (783K) (i think he renamed it as per instructed in this thread.
flashlite.dll (1.27M)

I suspect SamsungOnlineWidget.dll is pointing to flashlit2.dll, since flashlite.dll is flashlite3.1 (file size bigger)

So flashlit2.dll is flashlite2.1 and not flashlite 3.1?

Is the topic title misleading? or Touchwiz only works with flashlite2.1 or i am the one who is confuse?


The purpose is to have widgets running with keeping 2.1 dll WHILE the same time being able to install FL 3.1. I checked samsungwidget dll with hexeditor, and it points to flashliv2.dll which is flashlite 2.1 so widget should work with it. But as soon as you install FL 3.1. widgets stops working... Furthermore, if I get rid of the renamed FL2.1 dll, namely flashliv2.dll, widgets still work, even after soft reset. So something is really not fine with widget dll, more modification is needed, guess that's why after FL3.1 install widget stops working.

Also, I managed to install Opera 9.5 build 15746 but now opera does not crash but still cannot show most of flash content. Some do work, but more sophisticated flash, like games, not. The usual "you dont have the right flash..." notification is only visible where flash content should run, like with skyfire... Any help? I really spent a lot of time already on it... S0cks? Can you give me some pages that should run fine with flash content just to check? youtube does not work, for instance...

I've found it somewhere else: "Flash Lite 3.1 is only equivalent to Flash 8. Most sites are already using Flash 9, rendering this already obsolete. " is this true? Would give an answer why some things work, some not.... So I'd happily stick with FL3.1 for now if widgets would run the same time... which is'nt.. B)

Edited by pistu34, 04 April 2009 - 05:00 PM.

  • 0

#50
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia
hm. is samsungonlinewidget.dll actually the samsung widgets??? as I delete this dll, widgets still load... what is the widgets file??

Edited by pistu34, 05 April 2009 - 08:05 AM.

  • 0

#51
chokia

chokia

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 638 posts
  • Devices:Redefined Everything
OMG pistu34,

So many weird things you have discorvered:-

1. Delete flashliv2.dll and the widget still load
2. Delete samsungonlinewidgets.dll and widget still load

Should go back to taril and ask him what is the real secret?

  • 0

#52
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia

OMG pistu34,

So many weird things you have discorvered:-

1. Delete flashliv2.dll and the widget still load
2. Delete samsungonlinewidgets.dll and widget still load

Should go back to taril and ask him what is the real secret?



yeah, these cabs dont seem to be the real solution.... :-(

  • 0

#53
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom
Be calm guys...

One question is... Do you really have Samsung Online Widget installed or is it the old Samsung Widgets (without online)? I think that DLL's are different in this case (like SamsungWidgets.dll and SamsungOnlineWidgets.dll (I'm not certain about this difference, but I believe that exists))

And after deletion of mention dll's, did you soft reset your phone? If not, delete and try it...


But... it's strange, because I have my Widgets working great with FL3.1... and I did exactly what I explained before!

Here I have:
flashliv2.dll ~783kb... (2.1 version)
flashlite.dll ~1,26mb... (3.1 version)
SamsungOnlineWidget.dll ~1,05mb

And my SamsungOnlineWidget is pointed to flashliv2.dll...

And only for tests purposes, I installed an original ROM and tested my provided CAB and it works here...
I don't know why are you getting so many problems with this...

Maybe you're doing something wrong... B)

  • 0

#54
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

The purpose is to have widgets running with keeping 2.1 dll WHILE the same time being able to install FL 3.1. I checked samsungwidget dll with hexeditor, and it points to flashliv2.dll which is flashlite 2.1 so widget should work with it. But as soon as you install FL 3.1. widgets stops working... Furthermore, if I get rid of the renamed FL2.1 dll, namely flashliv2.dll, widgets still work, even after soft reset. So something is really not fine with widget dll, more modification is needed, guess that's why after FL3.1 install widget stops working.

Also, I managed to install Opera 9.5 build 15746 but now opera does not crash but still cannot show most of flash content. Some do work, but more sophisticated flash, like games, not. The usual "you dont have the right flash..." notification is only visible where flash content should run, like with skyfire... Any help? I really spent a lot of time already on it... S0cks? Can you give me some pages that should run fine with flash content just to check? youtube does not work, for instance...

I've found it somewhere else: "Flash Lite 3.1 is only equivalent to Flash 8. Most sites are already using Flash 9, rendering this already obsolete. " is this true? Would give an answer why some things work, some not.... So I'd happily stick with FL3.1 for now if widgets would run the same time... which is'nt.. B)


I think that you are running an older ROM version!
Because you are talking about SamsungWidget and no SamsungOnlineWidget... and your Opera version is too old...
I suggest you to update to DXIA5...

About testing Flash... I tested in Youtube and it works... (see the pictures attached below)...

And about flash version... read:

Flash Lite 3.1 supports most of the features available in Flash 8, with a few exceptions.

Flash Lite 3.1 software offers the following high-level features:
• Support for playing most content that is compatible with Flash Player 9 or earlier. Flash Lite
3.1 can also broadcast itself as Flash Player 9 compatible and can play back content created
with ActionScript™ 2.0. However, Flash Lite 3.1 cannot play back Flash Player 9 compatible
content based on ActionScript 3.0. (Flash Lite 3.1 does not support ActionScript 3.0.)
• Support for FLV video created with Flash 7 (Sorenson), Flash 8 (On2 VP6), and Flash 9.5
(H.264) software.
• Support for most ActionScript 2.0 objects and methods.
• Follows the Flash 8 security model, including local file security and cross domain policy.


If you want to read more: http://www.adobe.com..._guidelines.pdf

Attached Files


  • 0

#55
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia
I'm also suspicious about this, but don't know that is the difference between old and new (online) widgets... What I have on the widget bar are like: connection manager, calendar, two types of clocks, games icon, operator icon, photos/pictures widget, sound settings, media player, radio, etc...

Can You explain or gimme a screenshot?? I have widgets what come with dxia (or something like this) 1/2 roms. Tried to search for the difference but did not find it. So what I want is to run the original samsung widgets while FL 3.1 installed...

There is no such file like samsungwidget.dll or anything similar in win folder. Can someone tell me which are the actual widget files and where are they? Maybe they also can be modified...

  • 0

#56
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

I'm also suspicious about this, but don't know that is the difference between old and new (online) widgets... What I have on the widget bar are like: connection manager, calendar, two types of clocks, games icon, operator icon, photos/pictures widget, sound settings, media player, radio, etc...

Can You explain or gimme a screenshot?? I have widgets what come with dxia (or something like this) 1/2 roms. Tried to search for the difference but did not find it. So what I want is to run the original samsung widgets while FL 3.1 installed...

There is no such file like samsungwidget.dll or anything similar in win folder. Can someone tell me which are the actual widget files and where are they? Maybe they also can be modified...


Can you tell me what is your ROM version?
I asked and you have not answered me...


I suggest you to do a HARD RESET and try to follow again my step by step... because there is no reasons to not work...

Online Widgets: http://www.modaco.co...h...st&id=28051

Edited by s0cks, 05 April 2009 - 11:40 AM.

  • 0

#57
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia

Can you tell me what is your ROM version?
I asked and you have not answered me...

I suggest you to do a HARD RESET and try to follow again my step by step... because there is no reasons to not work...

Online Widgets: http://www.modaco.co...h...st&id=28051



I have XDHK1/XDHK2 at PDA version. It seems I have only the original samsung widgets sidebar and original widgets. I just wanna have it work with FL3.1... I don't wanna flash roms, this is the original story... So I should have the original widget file altered just as the new online widget dll is altered. But I cannot find it... :-/

Edited by pistu34, 05 April 2009 - 12:32 PM.

  • 0

#58
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

I have XDHK1/XDHK2 at PDA version. It seems I have only the original samsung widgets sidebar and original widgets. I just wanna have it work with FL3.1... I don't wanna flash roms, this is the original story... So I should have the original widget file altered just as the new online widget dll is altered. But I cannot find it... :-/


So I think that is the problem...
HK1/HK2 doesn't have Samsung Online Widgets...

I'll try to extract the original Samsung Widgets and make a CAB for you!

  • 0

#59
pistu34

pistu34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia

So I think that is the problem...
HK1/HK2 doesn't have Samsung Online Widgets...

I'll try to extract the original Samsung Widgets and make a CAB for you!


1000 thanks!

  • 0

#60
s0cks

s0cks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Omnia i900 16GB - DXID1 Custom

1000 thanks!


Please,
Tell me if you have WidgetIdle.dll inside your \Windows ok?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users