stuck on splashscreen

Guest blade1970

Guest blade1970

Hello Everybody

This is my first time on posting on modaco so please be gentle with me B)

My problem started today when i did a soft reset on my trinity(as per usual), except this time it did not go further than the orange logo where it is stuck.

things i have tried on it

taking out the battery for a few minutes

more soft resets

tried to connect to computer but nothing happens

tried a hard reset but only the tri colour screen appears

red light for charger seems to work when i charge

I would like to point out that i unlocked the phone myself with a unlocker from that great guy on xda and all was working great for a couple months until this happened. This is an orange branded trinity and the rom is still the original and it is now out of warranty. Please can you help as I am now without a phone not to mention a wife giving me the silent and deadly :(

I beg your superior minds for a quick reply.Much appreciated and thank you very much

Guest Mr_Blonde1971

When you hard reset it and the tri colour screen comes up you should be able to load a different ROM onto it which should hopefully fix it,

I tried many ROM's on mine since unlocking it with probably the same software that you used.

Did you reload the newest radio rom, as the unlocker loads a really old version (1.16.00 or somthing like that)

I'm now running my unlocked Orange M700 on Win Mobile 6 ROM with Radio ROM 1.50.08.11

Try this site as well www.trinityguides.info/

Edited by Mr_Blonde1971

Guest blade1970
When you hard reset it and the tri colour screen comes up you should be able to load a different ROM onto it which should hopefully fix it,

I tried many ROM's on mine since unlocking it with probably the same software that you used.

Did you reload the newest radio rom, as the unlocker loads a really old version (1.16.00 or somthing like that)

I'm now running my unlocked Orange M700 on Win Mobile 6 ROM with Radio ROM 1.50.08.11