Jump to content


Photo

New ROM for Omnia i910

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1334 replies to this topic

#1301
treo2i910

treo2i910

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I910
Just completed my FLASH!!! And I believe it's working fine! I just can't get my Active Sync to work again. Any suggestions on reestablishing my ActiveSync connnection?

  • 0

#1302
timgman

timgman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:omnia
I'll wait for someone cooks a wm 6.5 m2d version.. then I'll be in heaven.....

  • 0

#1303
8thMan

8thMan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i910
New CF03 Software Upgrade For SCH-I910 (Omnia) Phone from Verizon

Working GPS !!

http://ars.samsung.c...mp;AT_ID=157996

Edited by 8thMan, 26 July 2009 - 04:39 PM.

  • 0

#1304
dna550

dna550

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
I know the feeling!

Congratulations!

New CF03 Software Upgrade For SCH-I910 (Omnia) Phone from Verizon

Working GPS !!

http://ars.samsung.c...mp;AT_ID=157996


  • 0

#1305
Rick H

Rick H

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
*PROBLEM* - I start the install, and when my phone restarts the upload program on the PC doesn't see it as restarted - it never uploads.

I've tried this a number of different ways. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Rick

  • 0

#1306
mstnggt500kr

mstnggt500kr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia

*PROBLEM* - I start the install, and when my phone restarts the upload program on the PC doesn't see it as restarted - it never uploads.

I've tried this a number of different ways. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Rick


I had the same problem. Just restart again, and it'll kick in.

  • 0

#1307
ekstelis

ekstelis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:WM6.5 (23034) Omnia i910
[quote name='BamDastard' date='Apr 8 2009, 07:02' post='992533']
Like on the iPhone, when you tap a letter on the keyboard, the letter you are touching pops up above the key to show which you are on. It doesn't add to your typed string until you let go.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if you want this feature, the new resco keyboard pro v5.23 does it... im using the 'modern_black' skin... v5.23 ... if you do your home work you can find a serial for it... or just get a old version of it and upgrade to the new build...

  • 0

#1308
gsh0509

gsh0509

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Thanks to all for keeping this forum going, I've been a "lurker" for a while. Mostly hoping that they'd release a new ROM and I wouldn't have to risk bricking my phone.

I loaded the new ROM with no problems and Google Maps now works- but even with 4 or 5 satellites the accuracy displayed is at best within 20-30 yds. Is that typical? or do I need to adjust a setting to improve?

Also, on a side note would those changed settings (I'm assuming COM ports and baud rates) be the same for any application trying to use the internal GPS chip?

and does the OMNIA gps out put in NMEA format?

Finally- FYI I have had some interesting blips since installing the new ROM, one of which is sometimes the ringer doesn't ring (kind of annoying for a phone!)

Greg

Edited by gsh0509, 17 August 2009 - 05:39 PM.

  • 0

#1309
mbey22

mbey22

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
what program do you open the UMDL with because my computer is trying to open it with internet explorer and it wont open and ive been trying for the past two dayssssssssss :D help pleasee

  • 0

#1310
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

what program do you open the UMDL with because my computer is trying to open it with internet explorer and it wont open and ive been trying for the past two dayssssssssss :D help pleasee


UMDL is an exe. It opens itself. Is it compressed in a zip file that you need to uncompress?

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#1311
ugzz

ugzz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i910
i been running the cf03 for a day and i am not impressed. i keep getting crashes and the top of the screen just says "were sorry".
i had more stability with some of the cooked roms and even beta ones than i did with this one. im still gona run it at least for a few more hours and play around, but i see myself going back to blazingwolfs rom. im definitely a fan of that one

  • 0

#1312
pabco33

pabco33

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I did the new ROM and it is great, except...the GPS still doesn't work. Any ideas on what to do?

  • 0

#1313
jlc0005

jlc0005

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
I've been using the new CF03 rom for several weeks now and it works great for me. GPS is functional, though a bit slow for the first lock. Only now I'm tempted to load a custom ROM because the screen shots look so cool with WM6.5.

  • 0

#1314
durkinz

durkinz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:shorewood, IL

Try to run it on Windows XP instead of Vista (Vista doesn't work on mine either) but XP does :D


help on the umdl-2.3 software i keep getting after i turn on my phone window pop up say WINusb_Initialize


i kept getting this problem too, so i went ahead and tried the usb driver you can download on page 1, even though my phone and vista worked fine with the automatically installed drivers, and immediately after i restarted my computer i tried it again and it worked perfect....try that if you havent already and it works with vista flawlessly it took me 20 minutes after first seeing the link for this update today to having my phone flashed with no problems, just follow the directions, and also btw...i didnt have to do anything with ActiveSync on my pc...i only changed the usb connection to mass storage on my i910 and worked fine....

  • 0

#1315
durkinz

durkinz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:shorewood, IL

what program do you open the UMDL with because my computer is trying to open it with internet explorer and it wont open and ive been trying for the past two dayssssssssss :D help pleasee


try redownloading it.... its a .exe file which is self executable, it should not ask for a program to open it up with....download it from this website not that other one it worked for me...

  • 0

#1316
aSiriusThoth

aSiriusThoth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
I installed the official Samsung ROM yesterday, and the only thing that wasn't working correctly with ActiveSync. After a few minutes tinkering around, it appears I was able to find the problem.

Go to Setting, Connections, USB Connection Mode... and verify that ActiveSync is setup.

Then go to USB to PC and disable the advanced network functionality.

A quick restart of the Omnia may be required. Once it's back... connect to USB and wait for ActiveSync. Sometimes it still will not automatically detect it, so I have to manually try to connect it. Which it fails through ActiveSync... but I wait 5 seconds.... and the USB detection on the phone kicks in, verifies the USB... then ActiveSync connects. Odd...

GPS is definitely working... I get betwen 4 - 7 GPS satellites, and works within 20 meters. The GPS also works great with the Marathon App. You are able to run/walk laps, and it will tell you how long you have walked/ran, and how many feet... or miles.

Edited by aSiriusThoth, 07 September 2009 - 08:22 PM.

  • 0

#1317
nmayer79

nmayer79

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Location:nky
  • Devices:Incredible
Updated last week and gps works great on google but NOT on windows live?? what gives. Also anyone else thinking this verizon rom is buggy? Thought thats what took so long for it to get released, but the word completion on tx9 doesnt work like it should and every time i hit reply to a text the qwerty pops up (set on phonepad) then goes away, i then have to hit the 'button' for the letters to come back up, which is the qwerty again, until i hit a letter and it automatically switches to the phonepad?

  • 0
Don't be too proud of this technological terror you've constructed

#1318
superbm1

superbm1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Ok I am not completely tech stupid, but I have downloaded the cfo3 for vista off ars samsung from the link provided on this page. When I run it, right after the verizon license agreement a window pops up and says I dont have WMDC installed. But I do have it installed. No matter what I try I keep getting the same error. Can anyone help me?

  • 0

#1319
necosino

necosino

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,531 posts
  • Location:Upstate NY
  • Devices:HTC Incredible
  • Twitter:@NecoSino

Ok I am not completely tech stupid, but I have downloaded the cfo3 for vista off ars samsung from the link provided on this page. When I run it, right after the verizon license agreement a window pops up and says I dont have WMDC installed. But I do have it installed. No matter what I try I keep getting the same error. Can anyone help me?



Try method 2 in my post here.

  • 0
Buy me a drink if I helped you out. :)
Posted Image

#1320
Mart23

Mart23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I910

OK, just finished on my phone. Working fine! Don't see a speed increase. Weatherbug widget and MS Live are good additions as well as the pop ups on the keyboard. I didn't need to download anything additional, just ROM, UMDL and the guide. I am updating top post so all of these are together.



Let me know your got after do this,
your phone working with fresh ROM or just update it? :D

How about VZW carrier locked?? did this way to unlock too?? ;)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users