Jump to content


Photo

Omnia i910 ROM by blazingwolf

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
280 replies to this topic

#241
Adrynalyne

Adrynalyne

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts
I bet you didn't flash the beta rom first.

  • 0

#242
AFBcon06

AFBcon06

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i910
Will this rom or any of the roms fix the issue with the text message conversation mode not saying a msg is read after its read? or when I hit the ghi key in T9 phone pad and it goes to a g instead of a automatic I like the original non leak rom

  • 0

#243
Adrynalyne

Adrynalyne

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts
cc20 bugs taint all cooked roms. Its an unfortunate situation, but no way around it.

  • 0

#244
Tim-H

Tim-H

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Devices:i910

Well I tried to flash to this rom and did the steps (install samsung usb driver, download UMDL 2.3, click PDA and select the bin file, click detect, plug in phone...)
It detected the device and the download seemed to go fine, and the download finished (blue bar, everything ok).

Well then the Black Samsung Omnia screen popped up on the phone and the white part in the progress bar moved quickly to the second spot, but seems to be stuck there...I waited for 15 mins or so and nothing happens, only way to quit out of this is to remove the battery. When turning the phone on again, it again keep getting stuck in the second spot of the progress bar.

I tried to run UMDL again to re-flash, hit detect device, it downloads again, but same problem as before,, it gets stuck in the Samsung Omnia Loading screen (2nd step in the progress bar)

Any idea what happened and what I can do to remedy the situation?

Thanks


I agree with Adrynalyne sounds like you didnt flash the leaked rom. Do that and then install the cooked ROM again.

Edited by Tim-H, 20 May 2009 - 01:36 PM.

  • 0

#245
AFBcon06

AFBcon06

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i910

cc20 bugs taint all cooked roms. Its an unfortunate situation, but no way around it.


Thanks so much for the response

  • 0

#246
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101
Thanks for answering questions Adrynalyne and Tim-H.

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#247
DonBurrow

DonBurrow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Samsung CH-i910
Wolf this ROM Rocks buddy. Thanks very much. You gotta paypal id?

  • 0

#248
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

Wolf this ROM Rocks buddy. Thanks very much. You gotta paypal id?


Glad you like the ROM. <_<

There is a donate button in my signature (it doesn't show in every post for some reason). :)

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#249
Lisbian08

Lisbian08

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 315 posts
  • Location:New Hampshire
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Has anyone noticed that the new keyboard inserts an unwanted period at times (during texting or in a webpage). Is there a way to correct this?





Thank you blazingwolf and others for all of your efforts.... they are much appreciated.

  • 0

#250
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

Has anyone noticed that the new keyboard inserts an unwanted period at times (during texting or in a webpage). Is there a way to correct this?
Thank you blazingwolf and others for all of your efforts.... they are much appreciated.


This is a bug with the beta ROM. SO it is the same in the leaked ROM and any of the custom ROMs made from it. As of yet there is no known fix.

Glad you like the ROM.

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#251
dave94

dave94

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910
Took a deep breath and installed cc20 and then the blazingwolf bin. No problems. GPS took a while but it works fine now. That was my main goal. But I like the new look and feel also. Didn't take long to get everything sync'd back up with PC, reconnect with car, Wi-Fi, etc. If you're hesitating (I did), jump in!

I used the non-MS3 version. Any reason I can't install that trial on top of this?

One issue I found. I went to new.m.yahoo.com (new Yahoo home page) in Opera and IE and website compained that it didn't support the phone. I used this new Yahoo mobile site before the flashing. I thought I needed an Opera update but they said they couldn't identify the type of phone. I was able to download/install Google Maps so they must have identified the platform. Any ideas?

thanks!
Dave

  • 0

#252
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

Took a deep breath and installed cc20 and then the blazingwolf bin. No problems. GPS took a while but it works fine now. That was my main goal. But I like the new look and feel also. Didn't take long to get everything sync'd back up with PC, reconnect with car, Wi-Fi, etc. If you're hesitating (I did), jump in!

I used the non-MS3 version. Any reason I can't install that trial on top of this?

One issue I found. I went to new.m.yahoo.com (new Yahoo home page) in Opera and IE and website compained that it didn't support the phone. I used this new Yahoo mobile site before the flashing. I thought I needed an Opera update but they said they couldn't identify the type of phone. I was able to download/install Google Maps so they must have identified the platform. Any ideas?

thanks!
Dave



Welcome to the flashers club. <_<

You can install anything you want to on the ROM including MS3.

I checked the site that you mentioned and I am not sure why it would no longer work. I checked with another ROM and got the same thing. It might have some thing to do with the customer csc but I'm not sure. I will look around for possible fixes.

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#253
Adrynalyne

Adrynalyne

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts
Do you have the browsers set to work as a desktop or mobile browser? That would cause that issue, if set as a desktop browser and going to a mobile site.

Edited by Adrynalyne, 21 May 2009 - 05:03 PM.

  • 0

#254
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

Do you have the browsers set to work as a desktop or mobile browser? That would cause that issue, if set as a desktop browser and going to a mobile site.


I double checked this and when I looked it was set to handset device. Something is not working right.

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#255
Adrynalyne

Adrynalyne

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts

I double checked this and when I looked it was set to handset device. Something is not working right.



It doesn't work in my 6.1 M2D rom either, I just checked.

  • 0

#256
dave94

dave94

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910

It doesn't work in my 6.1 M2D rom either, I just checked.



I'll try my wife's 'stock' Omnia later. the site's beta so I guess it could be just hosed right now. Didn't think of this before.

Thanks guys.

  • 0

#257
hartv427

hartv427

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 205 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i910 Omnia

It doesn't work in my 6.1 M2D rom either, I just checked.



I Just tried mine Wm6.1 Cooked, IE works when set to Desktop Computer but not when set to Mobile Device ... Same thing with Opera

Edited by hartv427, 21 May 2009 - 05:50 PM.

  • 0
If you would like to buy me a cup of coffee feel free to Donate

#258
dave94

dave94

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910

I Just tried mine Wm6.1 Cooked, IE works when set to Desktop Computer but not when set to Mobile Device ... Same thing with Opera



Ya, sorry to waste your time. That's site's not ready for prime time I guess. What's funny is you set the browser to Desktop but the site is still perfectly formatted for the phone. <_<

One more thing that reeaaaaally pisses me off about this ROM. I used to use the 50's rotary phone ring tone. Nobody uses that. Now I have to go find that ring tone! JK :)

Thanks again.

  • 0

#259
wd4sgu

wd4sgu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910, Ipaq 211

@everyone,

Yesterday I pulled a muscle in and sprained my shoulder (go figure, I'm trying to stay in shape and it hurts me :/). So updates are going to take me a while as I can only use my left arm a little bit at a time. I'll get the fixes and additions out as soon as I am able.



Sorry to hear about your injury! <_< As much as I enjoy using your ROM, I hope you take some time off to recuperate.

Take care.

Mike

  • 0

#260
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

Sorry to hear about your injury! B) As much as I enjoy using your ROM, I hope you take some time off to recuperate.

Take care.

Mike


I am. <_< I'm playing as long as it doesn't hurt much. Feeling better today but I still have numbness in my left hand and arm which worries me. The Ortho Doc I saw didn't think to much about it though.

Anyways, thanks. :)

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users