Jump to content


Photo

Spb Mobile Shell 3 Tips, tricks, themes

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
268 replies to this topic

#1
smilegod

smilegod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Lithuania , Vilnius
  • Interests:Omnia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@_Smilegod_
Some Spb Mobile Shell 3 Tips, tricks, themes


Changing layout of SPB Menu forlders
HKLM>Software>Spb Software House 2>Menu>Root
There are spb menu folders.
Go into any folder you want change layout.
Add or change a String Value "DrawType" with value "Grid" or "List".
Now you can see that menu in grid or list layout.

How to add new configurable panel in the carousel?
How to add new configurable panel in the carousel -
-Remove to the PC from pda the following file program files \ spb mobile shell \ qa-layout.dat
- Open it with Winzip using the key b0fm18zq, of inside we extract to the PC the LockScreen2.xml file, we open it with a publisher of xml (I recommend Notepad++) we modified the line:

<General>
<ScrollY Value="Off"/>
<DialogObject Value="Spb.Data.LockScreen2"/>
<String Name="RegKey" Value="HomeScreen"/>
<Int Name="PageCount" Value="3"/>
<Int Name="Background" Value="1"/>
<Skin Skin="qa_misc_now" MiddleSkin="ma_misc_now" DoubleSkin="va_misc_now"/>
</General>

By:

<General>
<ScrollY Value="Off"/>
<DialogObject Value="Spb.Data.LockScreen2"/>
<String Name="RegKey" Value="HomeScreen2"/>
<Int Name="PageCount" Value="3"/>
<Int Name="Background" Value="1"/>
<Skin Skin="qa_misc_now" MiddleSkin="ma_misc_now" DoubleSkin="va_misc_now"/>
</General>


-We kept it as LockScreen3.xml, again put it in qa_Layout.dat (using the same key, if you have not closed the window zip during the process you can copy inside and only accept).
- We again put qa_Layout.dat to its site in the PDA (program files \ spb mobile shell)

Now it is necessary to publish the registries I recommend (Rescoexplorer)
- We go to HKLM \ Software \ Spb Software House 2 \ Spb Mobile Shell \ NowScreen \ Panels and inside there are 12 keys (folders) numbered 0 to 11, we add a new key (folder) with name 12, open key 1 we copied the values and paste it in new key 12,we modified, them so that they are thus:
(Default)
(value nondefined)
Home
0x1(1)
Name
:HOME3
Text
(the name you like)


- Now we go HKLM \ Software \ Spb Software House 2 \ Spb Mobile Shell \ NowScreen \ Layouts, we add a new key (folder) call here :HOME3, we open :HOME2 copy the values paste it in :HOME3, within we modified them to :HOME3 so that they are thus:

(Default)
LockScreen3

LockScreen3
Lifestyle


Make one softreset, the next time when you open carousel, can see that this has a new configurable panel like the one of " LifeStyle" , the problem this in which the equal wallpaper to LifeStyle Home" and you can't change it neither to panels… This I put bond to add to new panels exponentially lockscreen4, HOME4,13. .ectect… Also can remove panels:
- We go to HKLM \ Software \ Spb Software House 2 \ Spb Mobile Shell \ NowScreen \ Panels and inside there are 12 keys (folders) numbered 0 to 11, within each there is a key that it indicates to that function belongs....LifeStyle Home is the 0, professional Home the 1… is only necessary to be opening them and to see its name once located for example removing professional design we eliminated key 1 and the one that was the two consecutively happens to be the 1 and thus rename all, it cannot have jumps among them… Clearly?


How to change panels name:
Go to HKLM \ Software \ Spb Software House 2 \ Spb Mobile Shell \ NowScreen \ Panels
and inside there are 12 keys (folders) numbered 0 to 11, inside modified text value, them so that they are thus:
Text (the name you like)

Get ThumbCal into SPB. Working for only some shortcuts.
Download the *.zip file below
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Z6MYG9C0
The *.zip includes just two files:
-ThumbCalSPBShellReg.exe
-ThumbCalSPBShell.dll
Just copy the two files to the installed SPB Mobile map and execute the
ThumbCalSPBShellReg.exe file, that's it.

How to get G-Alarm instead of default alarm? Working perfect
- Install VJBrisk
- Go in Program files/Vijay555/vjbrisk
- Inside this folder, there are VJBrisk.exe, make a copy of it.
- rename this copy into clock.exe
- replace this new clock.exe into window/
- Go in G-alarm folder
- create a shortcut of G-alarm.exe
- rename it in clocklnk (don't forget the lnk at the end. : clocklnk.lnk)
- Put this shortcut into /windows/
This could work for other applications ! List them : Klaxon OK;
If you need back your original clock.exe, it's HERE

For G-Alarm, to see the next alarm in SPB Mobile Shell
Go in G-Alarm. Parameters. Then go to the 7/9 page options. There you have "Advanced Options"
Tick "Show on TF3D/Manila2D and others". Soft reboot may be needed.

Extension of the lifestyle virtual screen to more pages:
HKLM/software/spb software house 2/spb mobile shell/widgets/homescreen
"pagecount" = 6 for exampe, save, softreset

Additional folders in Menu:
- Go to HKLM\Software\SPB Software House 2\SPB Mobile Shell\Menu\Root\
- Create a new key called whatever you want your new folder to be.
- Copy the contents of the 'My Shortcuts' key into the one you just created
- Change the value of the 'Text' string to be the name of the folder.
Changing the 'Index' value changes which position in the grid the folder appears (0 is top left, 8 is bottom right). The 'Image' value will change the icon as follows:
0 = Toolbox
1 = Phone with envelope
2 = Globe
3 = Calendar
4 = Shortcuts
5 = Program Folder
6 = Camera and clapperboard
7 = Cog/Spanner

Make folders editable or removable
Unlock the SPB Menu so you can add and remove links as you wish.
Navigate to: HKLM>Software>Spb Software House 2>Menu>Root
In there you will find folders that correspond to the menu items in the SPB Menu. E.G: Internet
You need to go into the folder and add a DWORD value called "Add" with the value of "1".
Once this is done, go to SPB Menu and open the Menu Catagory. Click the options button (bottom right) and you will see 3 new buttons.

Other soft for the SMS ?
Go to: HKLM/Software/Microsoft/Shell/Rai/:MSINBOX
Change key 1 (default : Tmail) with your soft
> for exemple SMS-Chat : "\ Program Files \ VITO \ SMS-Chat \ SMSChat.exe"
Don't forget the "


Wait for more... :excl:

  • 0
Support my work by doing a small donation ;)

Donate


#2
smilegod

smilegod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Lithuania , Vilnius
  • Interests:Omnia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@_Smilegod_
http://www.modaco.co...e=post&id=31531
This cab adds an extra button to the SPB Today to acess SPB Menu easier
Attached File  ScreenShot1.Png   53.99KB   998 downloads Attached File  ScreenShot2.Png   31.97KB   616 downloads Attached File  ScreenShot3.Png   15.69KB   555 downloads Attached File  ScreenShot4.Png   20.95KB   568 downloads
Blue Diamond theme for MS3 just copy all files into MS3 installation folder
Attached File  spb_blue_diamond.zip   1.47MB   1285 downloads

Edited by smilegod, 01 May 2009 - 07:52 AM.

  • 0
Support my work by doing a small donation ;)

Donate


#3
u8mypinkcookies

u8mypinkcookies

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Posted Image
This cab adds an extra button to the SPB Today to acess SPB Menu easier
Attached File  3xButons.cab   59.61KB   1262 downloads


your taskbar icons are nice... does it come w/ spb mobile shell 3? where can i download that taskbar? :excl:

Edited by u8mypinkcookies, 25 April 2009 - 01:13 PM.

  • 0

#4
3shirts

3shirts

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus S

This cab adds an extra button to the SPB Today to acess SPB Menu easier
Attached File  3xButons.cab   59.61KB   1262 downloads



WTF!! I just installed this and it destroyed my customised digital clock widget. I uninstalled it and now SPB won't even load!

EDIT: Ok, it seems that this CAB overwrites qa_layouts.dat and if you uninstall it just takes that file with it! Fortunately I had a backup from when I was fiddling with customisations last week so MS is running again. I have , however, lost my carefully crafted digital clock widget :excl:

Edited by 3shirts, 25 April 2009 - 03:03 PM.

  • 0

#5
smilegod

smilegod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Lithuania , Vilnius
  • Interests:Omnia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@_Smilegod_

your taskbar icons are nice... does it come w/ spb mobile shell 3? where can i download that taskbar? :excl:



Use wisbar advanced 3 (Vista theme)

  • 0
Support my work by doing a small donation ;)

Donate


#6
zeugma

zeugma

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:omnia
How do i find "HKLM>Software>Spb Software House 2"

  • 0

#7
Th3rmal

Th3rmal

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia
Its in the registry, use something like PHM Registry Editor or Resco Registry Editor to edit the registrey. HKLM is short for HK_Local_Machine.

  • 0

#8
xfer85

xfer85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:singapore
How do i 'create a shortcut of G-alarm.exe'

  • 0

#9
smilegod

smilegod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Lithuania , Vilnius
  • Interests:Omnia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@_Smilegod_

How do i 'create a shortcut of G-alarm.exe'



Use resco explorer
Copy>Paste Sortcut
Very simple :excl:

  • 0
Support my work by doing a small donation ;)

Donate


#10
mckenph

mckenph

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:I910 Omnia
Danger Danger Danger....Do not load this unless you want to reload everything




Posted Image
This cab adds an extra button to the SPB Today to acess SPB Menu easier
Attached File  3xButons.cab   59.61KB   1262 downloads


  • 0

#11
thericksonebay

thericksonebay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:omnia i910
How about this please help!! I want to assign contact carousel to the top right hard key on the phone. I have tried diffrent things but no such luck so far a have spb contacts assigned to the top button now and then i have to touch the menu button and then contact carousel. Please Help this would be great

  • 0

#12
Turborepu

Turborepu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i910 Omnia (Verizon)
to make a link to the contacts carousel got to windows/start menu/programs/spb mobile shell and make a duplicate of the spbcontacts.lnk or an other one.. change the link properties to "\Program Files\Spb Mobile Shell\MenuLauncher.exe" -cmd:"dlg|:MANAGEFAVS" then you shouldbe able to map it to a button.

  • 0

#13
ionfist

ionfist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
Hello there, 


I was just wondering if there is a way to remove some of the panels. E.g. I don't want the professional panel, I prefer using the lifestyle one. Additionally, I don't want the gesture changing from professional to lifestyle, coz I am using the samsung task switcher.

Thanks in advance

Anyone..

  • 0

#14
samHDS

samHDS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia(i900)
Hi. i dont see how thumbcal is being integrated into SPB 3.0


Get ThumbCal into SPB. Working for only some shortcuts.
Download the *.zip file below
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Z6MYG9C0
The *.zip includes just two files:
-ThumbCalSPBShellReg.exe
-ThumbCalSPBShell.dll
Just copy the two files to the installed SPB Mobile map and execute the
ThumbCalSPBShellReg.exe file, that's it.

After it said that thumbcal is being registered as a plugin. i click on the calendar trying to add appointment. and there is no difference?

What actually is being done?

  • 0

#15
-Vulture-

-Vulture-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

Hi. i dont see how thumbcal is being integrated into SPB 3.0


Get ThumbCal into SPB. Working for only some shortcuts.
Download the *.zip file below
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Z6MYG9C0
The *.zip includes just two files:
-ThumbCalSPBShellReg.exe
-ThumbCalSPBShell.dll
Just copy the two files to the installed SPB Mobile map and execute the
ThumbCalSPBShellReg.exe file, that's it.

After it said that thumbcal is being registered as a plugin. i click on the calendar trying to add appointment. and there is no difference?

What actually is being done?


Dont worry, this version of the plugin is for MS v2, not v3, so it wont work completely. Guess we have to wait a little bit longer for complete integration.

  • 0

#16
Jumba

Jumba

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Lovin' v.3 ! Here's a couple of backgrounds for you. First...

A neat executive/modern wallpaper. I've adjusted it so that the medium analogue clock sits nicely in the centre. Also try the red and orange versions.

Posted Image Posted Image

You can download the files here (right click, save as):

SPB 3 960x478 green wallpaper - http://img.photobuck...face1-green.png
SPB 3 960x478 red wallpaper - http://img.photobuck...erface1-red.png
SPB 3 960x478 orange wallpaper - http://img.photobuck...ace1-orange.png

S2U2 240x400 green wallpaper - http://img.photobuck...n-wallpaper.jpg

Edited by Jumba, 26 April 2009 - 03:01 PM.

  • 0

#17
Jumba

Jumba

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Second...

An industrial/mechanical look courtesy of the Lionsgate Studios movie intro. Some coloured versions are also attached. Enjoy!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

Get the files here (right click, save as):

SPB 3 960x478 brown wallpaper - http://img.photobuck.../interface2.png
SPB 3 960x478 red wallpaper - http://img.photobuck...erface2-red.png
SPB 3 960x478 green wallpaper - http://img.photobuck...face2-green.png
SPB 3 960x478 blue wallpaper - http://img.photobuck...rface2-blue.png

S2U2 240x400 wallpaper - http://img.photobuck...2-wallpaper.jpg

Edited by Jumba, 26 April 2009 - 03:53 PM.

  • 0

#18
ratzuk

ratzuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:900+SHK16M+SpbShell3@Vista64

to make a link to the contacts carousel got to windows/start menu/programs/spb mobile shell and make a duplicate of the spbcontacts.lnk or an other one.. change the link properties to "\Program Files\Spb Mobile Shell\MenuLauncher.exe" -cmd:"dlg|:MANAGEFAVS" then you shouldbe able to map it to a button.



Thanks very much, works nicely :D
To carry on from this though i've now also put a widget on the lifestyle screen to do the same thing. However what now needs doing to change icon ?

Edited by ratzuk, 26 April 2009 - 06:19 PM.

  • 0

#19
LuigiSlowHand

LuigiSlowHand

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

How do you get the digital clock to display in 12hour (am/pm) format? My Omnia is configured (regional settings date/time) to display the system time in this format but SPB, professional layout and lifestyle with pro mod for large digital clock, will only display the digital clock in 24 hour format.

Thanks.



lol
i've got the exact opposite question
how do you do to have the professional clock setted to 24hs format?



***EDIT****

Never mind, i did it
to see all clocks in AM/PM Format, in regional settings you need to choose "h:mm:s tt" and all your clocks will have a 12hs format

Edited by LuigiSlowHand, 26 April 2009 - 06:39 PM.

  • 0

#20
highmario

highmario

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Some one can help me for install 2xbutons icon pls

i install this Cab file but the icon not change

thx

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users