Jump to content


Photo

Spb Mobile Shell 3 Tips, tricks, themes

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
268 replies to this topic

#241
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florianópolis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino

It seems SPB have just released MS 3.5 with new features:

http://spbsoftwareho...re/mobileshell/

List of new features:

http://www.spbsoftwa...ll/history.html

Video:





Just go into Settings > Personal > Theme (not the SPB theme in Tools) and change the colour scheme to blue (the drop down menu at the top).



Doind that, changes the background to blue. I want to keep the backgroud black, and only the letters to be blue like the pictures I have attached

  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#242
La Traviata

La Traviata

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

Doind that, changes the background to blue. I want to keep the backgroud black, and only the letters to be blue like the pictures I have attached

After you change the personal theme to blue, go into Tools > Themes and again select the black SPB MS3 theme. Now the background should be black but with blue highlighting/letters instead of grey.

Edited by La Traviata, 01 October 2009 - 08:16 AM.

  • 0

#243
z3ntn3l

z3ntn3l

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900
No G-Sensor support on Omnia with v3.5.

  • 0

#244
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florianópolis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino

After you change the personal theme to blue, go into Tools > Themes and again select the black SPB MS3 theme. Now the background should be black but with blue highlighting/letters instead of grey.


unfortunately this does not happen
Back to black with gray highlighting/letters

Maybe a way to change these values by editing the registry with PHM Registry, but I dont know where to change the gray values to blue values in SPB Black Theme

  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#245
Koofteh

Koofteh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
Sorry for the noob question, I found no answers.

How can I add new icons from the Settings menu into MS3.5's settings menu? It only shows the default WM icons, not stuff I've installed like TouchResponse settings panel.

  • 0

#246
necosino

necosino

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,531 posts
  • Location:Upstate NY
  • Devices:HTC Incredible
  • Twitter:@NecoSino
With 3.0.1, you had to install things like that BEFORE installing Mobile shell. Probably still the same.. I don't use 3.5 though :)

  • 0
Buy me a drink if I helped you out. :)
Posted Image

#247
Koofteh

Koofteh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

With 3.0.1, you had to install things like that BEFORE installing Mobile shell. Probably still the same.. I don't use 3.5 though :)


Seems like that's also the case with 3.5. :( Cheers.

This thing is pretty good all around, I just do understand why the icons aren't cached. Otherwise it's pretty much perfect, even though the sensor stuff doesn't work even with the HTC emulator.

  • 0

#248
DeeinSouthAfrica

DeeinSouthAfrica

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Cape Town
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
You can't set different ringtones for different people in 3.5, whereas you could with earlier versions. This seems to be a bug. This is a pity as I had the Halloween tone set for my boss... :)

  • 0

#249
Lost-in-omniA

Lost-in-omniA

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kish Island
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2
  • Twitter:@Tariq.sdk
Weather is not working for me....any help

  • 0
Tariq
http://www.google.co...files/tariq.sdk

Make a Difference,Put some effort to Expand the map for PAKISTAN
http://www.google.com/mapmaker

#250
rHycH

rHycH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900

I´m looking for a possibility to integrate Resco Contact Manager in MS 3 Taskbar. I hope someone can help me (perhaps many others) with this Problem.
I guess you can fix this with an entry in the registry, but i have no idea.


i'd like to do the same. is this possible?

  • 0

#251
Julmasara

Julmasara

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Hi All,

Can someone tell me how I can get rid of the bottom bar (see pic).
I've installed a M2D ROM and added spb mobile shell afterwards, but the bottom bar overlaps my mobile shell buttons.

Thanks

Attached Files


Edited by Julmasara, 27 January 2010 - 08:36 AM.

  • 0

#252
gogi78

gogi78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:i900
I greet. Can anybody undertake diagrams of (graphics of) operators under its (his) name padding? Type has managed to change me only and nothing ask more. I ask about contact.

Attached Files


Edited by gogi78, 27 January 2010 - 07:32 PM.

  • 0

#253
joe86

joe86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro
Can somebody help me force the SPB Email widget to open Flexmail instead of the default Outlook? I would be very thankful for this one..

  • 0

#254
doi620

doi620

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

Can somebody help me force the SPB Email widget to open Flexmail instead of the default Outlook? I would be very thankful for this one..


I've mentioned this before on another topic; install Mskip's Elegance and you can put 'invisible' links over any widget you like :(

  • 0

#255
the dmg

the dmg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Does anyone know if there is a way to link to Titanium Weather instead of just the options?

  • 0

#256
selberg

selberg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia
  • Twitter:@bula
hy guys.when i put a picture on the background it streaches the picture over 3 pages its locking good but the picture is not in the same page.too see the hole picture you have to slide to the next 2 pages.if i put a smaller picture(in resolution i mean)it streches it also on 3 pages.how canb i make it to stai on one page in lifestyle

  • 0

#257
chopperthedog

chopperthedog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Location:Burbank, IL.
  • Interests:Women.
  • Devices:I910

hy guys.when i put a picture on the background it streaches the picture over 3 pages its locking good but the picture is not in the same page.too see the hole picture you have to slide to the next 2 pages.if i put a smaller picture(in resolution i mean)it streches it also on 3 pages.how canb i make it to stai on one page in lifestyle


Shell treats the background based on the number of pages that you have. So if you just want a static 240x400 background you will need to reduce lifestyle to 1 page. Or find yourself a nice wide wallpaper that tickles your fancy and enjoy the panning. Or you could also experiment with creating your own wallpaper in M$paint or Photoshop with 3 images assembled in one wide background.

good day.

  • 0

#258
selberg

selberg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia
  • Twitter:@bula
well i have the setting on 1 page and shell still treats the wallpapers as for 3 pages.if i putt a 20x400 wallpaper it zooms it to fit 3 pages.

  • 0

#259
scuba264

scuba264

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia(sch-i910)
Has anyone had any problems with their weather icons in their weather widget not displaying? I've got the updated 6.5 ROM, SPB Mobile shell, and I'm using the imarche spb mobile shell skins.

See here how it only displays the temperature, but no icon:
Posted Image

And when I switch the styles, they all list the temp, but show no icon. Does anyone know where the icons would be or any registry values I can look at or something? Anything to help me out? Thanks if you can tell me anything.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

  • 0

#260
amitsharma.atc

amitsharma.atc

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia, galaxy tab & galaxy s2

Has anyone had any problems with their weather icons in their weather widget not displaying? I've got the updated 6.5 ROM, SPB Mobile shell, and I'm using the imarche spb mobile shell skins.

See here how it only displays the temperature, but no icon:
Posted Image

And when I switch the styles, they all list the temp, but show no icon. Does anyone know where the icons would be or any registry values I can look at or something? Anything to help me out? Thanks if you can tell me anything.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image



well there is a file missing which has large icons
try to find out
mobilesense_weather_icons_250.zip
if its not there try to install it again

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users