Jump to content


Photo

Spb Mobile Shell 3 Tips, tricks, themes

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
268 replies to this topic

#61
new2city

new2city

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:b7610 with 16Gb MicroSD

i asked in the other thread but i figured i would ask here as well. I am trying to find a setting or a tweak that will allow my phone to always be on the SPB shell home screen w/e i take the phone out of standby. V2 had it and i loved it. if i can't get it to work that may be the deal-breaker for me on V3


What do you mean? Mine is always on Spb shell lifestyle home screen when my phone wakes up(after S2U2 of course) ?

  • 0

#62
new2city

new2city

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:b7610 with 16Gb MicroSD
damn double posts..!

Edited by new2city, 29 April 2009 - 10:52 PM.

  • 0

#63
Turborepu

Turborepu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i910 Omnia (Verizon)
im pretty sure he means when you take the phone off of standby, the other version had a setting that would "show now screen whenever phone wakes up."

  • 0

#64
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florianópolis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino
There is a way to use the same desktop background in lifestyle in all other "screens" without installing skins?

Take a look in the attached picture

The original installation of SPB Mobile shell v3.0 in Green Theme Mode looks like this attached picture in green (The second picture attached)

I would like to do the same stuff like the other attached picture, but without need to install the skins

How to do this?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  2.jpg   81.96KB   148 downloads
  • Attached File  1.jpg   26.31KB   30 downloads

Edited by Broda, 30 April 2009 - 02:15 AM.

  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#65
eufouria

eufouria

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Location:NY, NY
  • Devices:Motorola Droid

There is a away to use the same desktop background in lifestyle in all other "screens" without installing skins?

How to do this?


I've been trying to figure that out as well, there is a french site that has the instructions but the translation isn't good enough for me to start overwriting files.

Here's and XDA post on it,

http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=448

and here's the original site:

http://www.mobilecus...5.html#msg25145

here's another post, too complicated for me,

http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=511

Edited by eufouria, 30 April 2009 - 01:45 AM.

  • 0

#66
HotLZ

HotLZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Nice! I especially like the helix nebula one!


Very nice! Which satellite is that on your Saturn pic?

  • 0

#67
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florianópolis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino

I've been trying to figure that out as well, there is a french site that has the instructions but the translation isn't good enough for me to start overwriting files.

Here's and XDA post on it,

http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=448

and here's the original site:

http://www.mobilecus...5.html#msg25145

here's another post, too complicated for me,

http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=511


Thanks, but I can´t speack French

I think you must edit the files adding your BMP files and copy them to device

Have you tried?

Edited by Broda, 30 April 2009 - 02:24 AM.

  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#68
eufouria

eufouria

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Location:NY, NY
  • Devices:Motorola Droid

Thanks, but I can´t speack French

I think you must edit the files adding your BMP files and copy them to device

Have you tried?


No I have not tried, I speak french but not well enough to trust myself when playing with program files, :D

  • 0

#69
jfeezy23

jfeezy23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Here are some screenshots of my Omnia i910 with iPhone type theme in Spb MS3...

Attached Files


  • 0

#70
djdavid60

djdavid60

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910 (Verizon)

Very nice! Which satellite is that on your Saturn pic?


Actually if you look at the original picture in full, there are 3 satellites; Dione Tethis, and Rhea.

You can check it out here:

http://dougsuniverse.net/saturn.html

  • 0

#71
banderdragon

banderdragon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Devices:Omnia i910 - BW Night 1.4
ya, what i want is to look at the new lifestyle screen every time my phone comes out of sleep.

Edited by banderdragon, 30 April 2009 - 04:03 PM.

  • 0

#72
LuigiSlowHand

LuigiSlowHand

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

Here are some screenshots of my Omnia i910 with iPhone type theme in Spb MS3...


coool
what are those youtube apps?

  • 0

#73
new2city

new2city

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:b7610 with 16Gb MicroSD

ya, what i want is to look at the new lifestyle screen every time my phone comes out of sleep.


but that's working fine because I am using S2U2 and I have my "unlock to home screen" option on..

  • 0

#74
willyg44

willyg44

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

Question about setting the alarm to open G-Alarm. I did what it said to in the first post, and it successfully opens G-Alarm when I click on the alarm bar. However, it only shows the upcoming alarm for the SPB alarm. I had set an alarm on the default program it opens before I installed G Alarm. It does not say the next upcoming G-Alarm alarm, it rather says the next regular alarm. I don't even know how to get to alarms now, especially since I'm on a cooked rom. HELP! What did I do wrong heh thanks.


Anyone got a fix for this? It's my only gripe so far.

  • 0

#75
dopeness

dopeness

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia

Here are some screenshots of my Omnia i910 with iPhone type theme in Spb MS3...


I want to do this exact same thing. I want to keep my picture on the the lifestyle page, but just change only the buttons. How did you accomplish this? Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#76
new2city

new2city

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:b7610 with 16Gb MicroSD

Anyone got a fix for this? It's my only gripe so far.


The solution is somewhere here as well. go to galarm settings, advanced options and enabled the show next alarm in S2U2(and others)

  • 0

#77
willyg44

willyg44

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

The solution is somewhere here as well. go to galarm settings, advanced options and enabled the show next alarm in S2U2(and others)


I have done that. It still doesn't show. Is there a way to get into the default alarm program that is used when you press the alarm tab? By this I mean before I installed g-alarm?

  • 0

#78
new2city

new2city

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:b7610 with 16Gb MicroSD

I have done that. It still doesn't show. Is there a way to get into the default alarm program that is used when you press the alarm tab? By this I mean before I installed g-alarm?


it's either one or the other mate.. as far as I know..

  • 0

#79
banderdragon

banderdragon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Devices:Omnia i910 - BW Night 1.4

im pretty sure he means when you take the phone off of standby, the other version had a setting that would "show now screen whenever phone wakes up."



but that's working fine because I am using S2U2 and I have my "unlock to home screen" option on..


I am looking more for ease-of-use.
i have it mapped so that the only button that powers on the Omnia is the power button. I don't use S2U2 because i don't care about the slide to unlock. I looked into it, and the unlock to home screen only works when you lock it.

  • 0

#80
deathwalker01

deathwalker01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Hi all,

Is there a way to clear the call log in SPB Mobile Shell v3.0? oe will I have to remove the panel?

Regards
Deathwalker

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users