Jump to content


Photo

Windows Mobile 6.5 Kitchen

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
482 replies to this topic

#21
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Always baw$$.

Yes please stop pm me how to solve problems. I opened this thread to try to understand how the process goes.

Try to read and understand. In xda there are many guys. Here we are few if we could answer and might not get a proper answer.

Also Khuanchai will give his support soon <_<.

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#22
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
SYS is uploaded. Feel free to try it out.

I think it is the complete version. If i missed anything excuse me.

SYS includes .VM and .ROM so you can skip that step in tutorial

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#23
Anexia

Anexia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bischwiller - France
Sector thank you, thank you for this subject, I think that I will fill it out myself a little better ... :)

Note: Sorry for my English, I'm french and I have great difficulty with the language of shakespeare <_<

  • 0
SPA 16 Go SFR : AEIB2/AENS21 - Dev. : Kitchen Search v1.5

.oO( Rom SFR Dépersonnalisée : AEIB2/AENS )Oo.

www.samsungplayeraddict.com


#24
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

Sector thank you, thank you for this subject, I think that I will fill it out myself a little better ... :)

Note: Sorry for my English, I'm french and I have great difficulty with the language of shakespeare <_<


hi sector, i`ve got an issue here.


when i`m trying to insert in OS.nb the new xip.bin got this error.

Attached File  Noname.png   24.37KB   154 downloads

any idea?

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#25
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Why do you use "write" ?

The command is: \Tools\osnbtools -c OS.nb 1 xip.bin . The uploaded XIP, it is named as xip_out.bin so u might need to change the cmd to xip_out.bin or the other way (rename xip_out.bin to xip.bin).

Please read shokka's tutorial to get familiar a bit with cooking <_<.

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#26
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000
haaa first WinMo 6.5 ROM for omnia works ! <_<

  • 0

#27
mgjab

mgjab

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
hi i've been trying to make a 6.5 rom now >< but when i drag and drop the OS.nb.new into BuildRom.cmd, and i click the green play button and i get an error saying "the target temp\dump\cgacutil.exe is a directory, not a file" what can i do to fix this??
thanks alot =)

  • 0

#28
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
delete it <_< and try again

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#29
mgjab

mgjab

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

delete it <_< and try again



yeah.. i did.. second time it happened...

  • 0

#30
shokka9

shokka9

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The moon
  • Interests:Everything
  • Devices:iPhone 5, HTC One
  • Twitter:@shokka9
that means it is somewhere else also maybe??

  • 0

HTC One | Unlocked Bootloader | CWM | Root | S-OFF


#31
thePuck

thePuck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900
Sector, have U see Russian MUI ?

  • 0

#32
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
nop sorry

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#33
tedgy

tedgy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:i900 samsung hh4
very big thanks !!!!!
i have finally cook my rom wm6.5 in french
http://www.tedgyteam...mp;p=3067#p3067

  • 0

#34
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Updated non-english mui's.

More to come.

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#35
eastend99

eastend99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:i900

I received some comments that here we dont help and we keep everything in secret, and we dont want to share. I felt really weird and kind of sad reading these comments but anyone believes what he wants.

Anyway have fun with cooking! <_<

Thx Sector, I will. A lot of people underestimate the knowledge you need to have (and gain) and the work involved to create ROMs.

I downloaded the tools.rar from the first post. My AV scanner (AVG 8.5.339) found the virus WIN32/CryptExe in file htcrt.exe. I downloaded the latest version here. This file seems clean.

Edited by eastend99, 30 May 2009 - 10:10 AM.

  • 0

#36
jeds

jeds

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia
thank you sector. for an occasional ROM flasher like me, Ill need this to get my own ROM running.

  • 0

#37
enrique v

enrique v

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:Samsung omnia i900L
look at this application

http://www.modaco.co...ecutor/page/20/

i900_EXEcutor ___ [23.05.09] ___

v 1.9 wIK
- The opportunity of work with pda_section (tab PDA) is added at presence of
files "Kitchens" (subfolder Kitchen)!! Disassembly pda_section in dump/packages
and assembly pda_section from files of dump/packages is accessible.
For disassembly PDA_section it is necessary to specify file PDA_section,
folder, where it will be unpacked also and type of the formed data on an
output.
For assembly PDA_section in image_folder should be :
for DUMP data_in - folder DUMP with files and original OS.NB
for PACKAGES data_in - folders OEM\SYS\ROM with files and original OS.NB.
The name new PDA_file is formed on mask PDA_YYMMDD_HHMMSS.bin
- The opportunity of viewing of the information on eboot_section (tab Eboot) and
it saved in a text file is added.

thanks : Weisun, Oldcat, iBARBOSS - kitchens version; Buzzzzer - supporting;

This post has been edited by Pako777: May 23 2009, 06:57
Attached File(s)
Attached File i900_EXEcutor_1.9_wIK.zip ( 1.87MB ) Number of downloads: 67

  • 0

#38
enrique v

enrique v

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:Samsung omnia i900L

very big thanks !!!!!
i have finally cook my rom wm6.5 in french
http://www.tedgyteam...mp;p=3067#p3067


friend like you did to change the language? I want to change the language to Spanish SECTOR ROM. and I see that the application i900_EXEcutor1.9 packs and DUMP the pda.bin
SALUDOS sorry my english

  • 0

#39
tedgy

tedgy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:i900 samsung hh4

friend like you did to change the language? I want to change the language to Spanish SECTOR ROM. and I see that the application i900_EXEcutor1.9 packs and DUMP the pda.bin
SALUDOS sorry my english


you need to inject the file to replace those in the 0409 SYS and change the parameter mui in "boot.rgu"
my English n ai unfortunately no better than yours lol thank you google translator

  • 0

#40
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000
i've made polish rom....all works fine but i found only one problem... when sms are on threaded mode then i cant give reply... new message works... all work but reple message dosent ...and cant get into chat thread :/ on normal mode works ok... anyone had this problem ??

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users