Jump to content


Photo

1% driver for omnia here

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
190 replies to this topic

#141
amb123

amb123

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Francisco
  • Devices:Samsung I9100
Thank you, works great.
I have another problem though. My omnia I 900 doesn't want to charge via emergency chargers. I've tried several of them - no luck. I've been using the same cable as I used to charge from my laptop. I've heard there is a registry fix to this problem . Can't find it, though. If there is a charger out there that is guaranteed to be working with I-900 I would buy it. I don't want to experiment with this anymore. I've become a frequent flyer in a local BEST BUY purchasing and returning chargers.
Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#142
eclsnowman

eclsnowman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910
Says access denied when trying to rename the old dll, or copy the new one over the stock. Is there a problem with the new roms. I am using MrCapcom's 23034? There is the newer taskbar in these roms.

  • 0

#143
NilsE

NilsE

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Location:Near Albany, NY
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I910

Says access denied when trying to rename the old dll, or copy the new one over the stock. Is there a problem with the new roms. I am using MrCapcom's 23034? There is the newer taskbar in these roms.


The regular file explorer will not work. You need something like the TotalCommander file explorer to be able to copy over files in ROM.

  • 0
Couple of links:

My i910 Custom ROM's:
Here or Here
My Personal Page: Here

#144
HungW

HungW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thank You!!! :)

  • 0

#145
dutchphoto

dutchphoto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
Doesn't work on my Omnia i900 (Dutch with XKHJ3) tried twice, installed certs en copied the new battery driver to \windows after renaming the org. and softreset

  • 0
Archos 43IT, Nokia n5800

#146
Rodef

Rodef

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:i900
+1
Doesn't work on my i900 (Russian PUIE2)

  • 0

#147
prodmage

prodmage

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Q
Total noob question but I have resco explorer (also tried total commander) installed but when I try to rename the .dll it says access denied. Am I missing a setting in resco or something......?

Also, Has anyone tried using the modified dll to replace one that is not 43520 (I have an i910 btw)

Thanks

Edited by prodmage, 18 September 2009 - 04:25 PM.

  • 0

#148
QuantumZero

QuantumZero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910 & Touch Pro 2
I used resco explorer and Verizon Omnia i910. I replaced the file successfully. Except I don't see any %.... still just a bar with no number. i installed the 256 version. hmm.. im gonna give the 64 one a shot now.
Gave 64 a shot too. Not working...
What am i doing wrong?
I installed the certs.cab into my device. then i copied over the zylonite.dll from the i910 zip and replaced the one in the windows dir. soft reset and went to check batt status and there aint no number. Im using WM6.5 the latest by BlueGill or something...

Edited by QuantumZero, 22 September 2009 - 12:20 AM.

  • 0

#149
CPTBeaker

CPTBeaker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Verizon i910

I used resco explorer and Verizon Omnia i910. I replaced the file successfully. Except I don't see any %.... still just a bar with no number. i installed the 256 version. hmm.. im gonna give the 64 one a shot now.
Gave 64 a shot too. Not working...
What am i doing wrong?
I installed the certs.cab into my device. then i copied over the zylonite.dll from the i910 zip and replaced the one in the windows dir. soft reset and went to check batt status and there aint no number. Im using WM6.5 the latest by BlueGill or something...


You have to install a taskbar that has the icons for battery percentages. See:

http://www.modaco.co...kbars-for-i910/

  • 0

#150
asfalt

asfalt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:i900
I couldn't work it on vie12 rom. How can i activate it ?

Edited by asfalt, 23 September 2009 - 04:05 PM.

  • 0

#151
QuantumZero

QuantumZero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910 & Touch Pro 2

You have to install a taskbar that has the icons for battery percentages. See:

http://www.modaco.co...kbars-for-i910/


I already have this ROM installed Bgill55 CF03 Roms 6.5 V2.6.
Doesnt that ROM already have the taskbar?

  • 0

#152
CPTBeaker

CPTBeaker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Verizon i910

I already have this ROM installed Bgill55 CF03 Roms 6.5 V2.6.
Doesnt that ROM already have the taskbar?


Don't know. Your link does not work for me. If your icons are all plain white, then you do not have a custom taskbar and don't have the icons necessary to show the %.

If the taskbar icons are in color, then you have a custom taskbar, however, if the taskbar does not have all of the icons for the different percentages, it will only show the battery icons based on 20% increments (some custom taskbars might have actual numbers or just a graphic representation of the battery level). You should ask Bgill55 on OmniaRom here:

http://omniarom.com/...php?topic=677.0

Since there has been mixed results with the 1% and 5% drivers (in terms of battery drain), I'm not sure how many people are using the drivers and in turn, how many of the custom taskbar makers have spent the time to make all of the individual icons for the percentages, either 1% or 5%.

I know Lisbian's Cubic taskbars for 6.5 have icons for 5% increments.

Edited by CPTBeaker, 24 September 2009 - 05:55 AM.

  • 0

#153
jwats1

jwats1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I910
Hey Bgill, I can't get this to work in Bgill55 CF03 Roms 6.5 V2.6/"FloTanium" M2d v2.5 It was working with v2.2 before I flashed. Any ideas? Thanks

  • 0

#154
DudeJB

DudeJB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Unfortunately it does not work with the Bell Omnia 910. We start with a different version file the size is 41.61kB. I tried it anyways and the system no longer recognized anything in the battery meter. Removed and put back old and reset again back to normal..Few I was afraid I might of needed a hard reset luckily all is fine back to the old 20 increments.

  • 0

#155
jwats1

jwats1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I910

If you are using my rom no need to install the certs just install the this cab to device memory and you are good to go and yes this works with Batti







I can't get this to work on your new v2.5 ROM it was working gr8 on 2.2 but I flashed now it's kaput....any ideas?

  • 0

#156
rayghost

rayghost

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Brabant
  • Devices:Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia
I installed as explained in the first post on my i900 and it seems to work fine, thanks a lot :D

  • 0
Windows Mobile 6.5 Professional
CE OS 5.2.28223 (Build 28223.5.3.3)
PDA : i900DXID1/ADLERV5
PHONE : i900BOHK1

#157
...angel...

...angel...

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Philippines
  • Devices:i900 Omnia
should this work on any PDA or PHONE version of i900?

  • 0

#158
dutchphoto

dutchphoto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam

should this work on any PDA or PHONE version of i900?


As mentioned in post #1

  • 0
Archos 43IT, Nokia n5800

#159
z3ntn3l

z3ntn3l

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900
Hi People!

Iam searching for a 1%-compatible Battery-Icon.
But it should look mostly like the standard-windows-icon just with small %-Value written over it.
No color, no fancy :-)
I saw that in a Rom but i never found that Icon.

Maybe someone can help me?

  • 0

#160
Krazy Radd

Krazy Radd

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Devices:iPhone 4 | 32GB | iOS 4.2.1

Hi People!

Iam searching for a 1%-compatible Battery-Icon.
But it should look mostly like the standard-windows-icon just with small %-Value written over it.
No color, no fancy :-)
I saw that in a Rom but i never found that Icon.

Maybe someone can help me?


Man,
Why didn't you ask me?
You know, when it's all about Taskbars, then I'm the right one.
You should know it...see u in ur thread.

  • 0
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users