Jump to content


Photo

Hebrew ROM FOR i900/I900L - i900DXIF1

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#21
mnissan

mnissan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsong omnia I900L

oh -- I do not have contacts in Hebrew..... but my system is right to left, and the scrolling is excellent...


same here, all contacts are in English, we're kidnapping the thread a little bit here, this is off topic - mind helping me out in private if you have an idea?

  • 0

#22
PocketMonkey

PocketMonkey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Very nice ROM, Thanks.

But since my omnia is a t-mobile, it got locked up again... =[

Do any of you guys have knowledge on unlucking it for cellcom?

No need to refer me to unlocking threads here, they don't work for this t-mobile version (those t-mobile bastards know they're stuff!)

tnx

  • 0

#23
barbarony62

barbarony62

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:israel
  • Devices:Sammy Galacticus2 (SGS2)

Very nice ROM, Thanks.

But since my omnia is a t-mobile, it got locked up again... =[

Do any of you guys have knowledge on unlucking it for cellcom?

No need to refer me to unlocking threads here, they don't work for this t-mobile version (those t-mobile bastards know they're stuff!)

tnx


Let me refer you AGAIN to the threads... I have a t-mobile from UK that was unlocked... then got locked.... and I unlocked it using "the thread" -- make sure you use the proper IMEI length.... you may have to try a couple of times...

  • 0
Barbarony62

...I wonder what happens when I press ALT+CTRL+D.....

#24
sea_man

sea_man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Bogota - Colombia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900L
the i900L rom is "This file is currently set to private" :D

  • 0

#25
killeril

killeril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Is this rom will work fine with Orange 3G IL ?
and is there a FlashLite v3.1 inside ?

Edited by killeril, 14 June 2009 - 10:36 AM.

  • 0

#26
aaak2000

aaak2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:omnia
help please...

is anyone know the diffrences between:

i900L JJIA1\DMR05
and
I900L - DXID1

for any one who tryed them both (the hebrew cooked ones)
please help...

10X
:D

  • 0

#27
RazorBlade446

RazorBlade446

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Hi, i have a question remarking the phone.bin

I'm trying to make my i900 work on 850/1900 UMTS 3G HSDPA (Colombia Tigo/1900 and Comcel/850), i would appreciate if somebody can post the i900L phone.bin.

Another question, what are the 3G frequencies used in Israel? i've heard those are mixed 850/1900/2100 there, so i guess it could be the solution form so many people here that bought european phones whitout noticing this issue.

A final question, if i flash the hebrew phone.bin, but conserve the rest, does my omnia changes to hebrew, or it will keep the original spanish lang?

Thanks in advance, Shalom

  • 0

#28
mnissan

mnissan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsong omnia I900L

Hi, i have a question remarking the phone.bin

I'm trying to make my i900 work on 850/1900 UMTS 3G HSDPA (Colombia Tigo/1900 and Comcel/850), i would appreciate if somebody can post the i900L phone.bin.

Another question, what are the 3G frequencies used in Israel? i've heard those are mixed 850/1900/2100 there, so i guess it could be the solution form so many people here that bought european phones whitout noticing this issue.

A final question, if i flash the hebrew phone.bin, but conserve the rest, does my omnia changes to hebrew, or it will keep the original spanish lang?

Thanks in advance, Shalom


I'm sorry I dont have the phone.bin, hopefully someone else can send it to you, but I do have some answers.
First of all something I feel has to be said: only flash an i900L phone.bin on an i900L device - this will not "unlock" frequencies for the standard i900, instead it will make a mess and you will have to re-flash it.
Second, I think the UMTS here is 2100, not absolutely sure about that but thats what I think.
Third, no - flashing your phone.bin will not change your phone's language.
good luck!

Edited by mnissan, 01 July 2009 - 09:31 AM.

  • 0

#29
joeltsemah

joeltsemah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Anyone has a hebrew pack working with Shokka's 6.5 rom?

  • 0

#30
BlacKICcE

BlacKICcE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts

Anyone has a hebrew pack working with Shokka's 6.5 rom?

I'm using Sector WinMo 6.5 and installed Hebrew pack WORKING Great !
its amazingly fast (not like Eyron..) and works fine.. including right to left :D

i guess it should work on Shokka's rom .. as its WinMo 6.5 also.

Its the called Part 1 HEB IPAQ 800, search for it, if you didn't find it, i'll upload it tomorrow ;)

  • 0

#31
joeltsemah

joeltsemah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

I'm using Sector WinMo 6.5 and installed Hebrew pack WORKING Great !
its amazingly fast (not like Eyron..) and works fine.. including right to left :D

i guess it should work on Shokka's rom .. as its WinMo 6.5 also.

Its the called Part 1 HEB IPAQ 800, search for it, if you didn't find it, i'll upload it tomorrow ;)


Hi Thank's for telling me mate you really helped me out but I've still got one issue
IpaQ800 is showing Contact's and everything is cool but my keyboard is still in english >_>
I try'd keyboard option's no hebrew suporrted

BTW : I'm using a Costume Shokka9's Keyboard to black one
Could u maybe send me eyron keyboard ?

Edited by joeltsemah, 14 July 2009 - 10:21 AM.

  • 0

#32
BlacKICcE

BlacKICcE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts

Hi Thank's for telling me mate you really helped me out but I've still got one issue
IpaQ800 is showing Contact's and everything is cool but my keyboard is still in english >_>
I try'd keyboard option's no hebrew suporrted

BTW : I'm using a Costume Shokka9's Keyboard to black one
Could u maybe send me eyron keyboard ?


Great to hear that the file helped you ;), Eyron keyboard will slow down ur omnia, I'm using FingerKeyboard in order to write hebrew, you can use it too, its freeware :D

P.S: I could take LANG_EYRON.cab and LANG_MULTILANG.cab from Cellcom ROM, but I didn't try them yet... i'll try and upload if works :)

  • 0

#33
joeltsemah

joeltsemah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Great to hear that the file helped you ;) , Eyron keyboard will slow down ur omnia, I'm using FingerKeyboard in order to write hebrew, you can use it too, its freeware :D

P.S: I could take LANG_EYRON.cab and LANG_MULTILANG.cab from Cellcom ROM, but I didn't try them yet... i'll try and upload if works :)


And ?? works ??
I need a Hebrew keyboard ;(

BTW : Guy's download the New youtube.cab It rock's best quality ever!

  • 0

#34
Igr

Igr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

I need a Hebrew keyboard ;(


Try this one. It works on Omnia i900 perfect.
http://rapidshare.co...yboard.cab.html

  • 0

#35
Igr

Igr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

I need a Hebrew keyboard ;(


Try this one. It works on Omnia i900 perfect.
http://rapidshare.co...yboard.cab.html

  • 0

#36
Broda

Broda

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florian√≥polis, Brazil
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@brodazunino
QUOTE:
FILE 2:
http://www.mediafire.com/?rdztjtku0ji

FILE 1:
http://www.mediafire.com/?qizvnidjlwm
END Quote

This two files will work in i900 ?
This rom is in English?

  • 0
PoWeReD By Samsung Omnia i900 16gb Black

Posted Image

#37
joeltsemah

joeltsemah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Try this one. It works on Omnia i900 perfect.
http://rapidshare.co...yboard.cab.html


What keyboard to use to write hebrew :S

  • 0

#38
Igr

Igr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

Edited by Igr, 22 July 2009 - 07:27 PM.

  • 0

#39
gim_omnia

gim_omnia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:omnia
Hi guys

first of all thanks very much for your help , i'm loving my new hebrew omnia , unfortunatley i can not connect to the internet via the cell , the omnia find the wifi connects to it , but when i want to log in to the internet it's impossibile .....

some one can help me ??

thanks again guys

  • 0

#40
tengoku

tengoku

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Omnia

I'm sorry I dont have the phone.bin, hopefully someone else can send it to you, but I do have some answers.
First of all something I feel has to be said: only flash an i900L phone.bin on an i900L device - this will not "unlock" frequencies for the standard i900, instead it will make a mess and you will have to re-flash it.
Second, I think the UMTS here is 2100, not absolutely sure about that but thats what I think.
Third, no - flashing your phone.bin will not change your phone's language.
good luck!


http://www.modaco.co...y/#entry1073565

here is an i900L phone.bin and my post has a working i900LJIIA1 in Colombia.... got from Laneros if you need to know that

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users