Jump to content


Photo

Windows 7 (Classic/Basic/Premium) theme for WM6.5

* * * * - 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
78 replies to this topic

#21
LORD JUNIOR

LORD JUNIOR

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago
  • Devices:HTC myTouch 4G-Sense 3.0
I think a black vista will be better

  • 0

Posted Image


#22
wicked_beav

wicked_beav

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 568 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Detroit, Michigan U.S.A.
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Yes, I am using v. 2.4 and am getting 6.1 menus as well. And both the Premium and Basic look the exact same.

  • 0

#23
jeffrey2000

jeffrey2000

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 584 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tilburg
  • Devices:Omnia 2

I think a black vista will be better


Well it's not vista but Windows seven :D

**closed for further testing, development will start again when I have my own Omnia back from repair... it's difficult to test things without a phone ;)

in the mean time offcourse you can still vote for your own background or taskbar color/picture.

  • 0

#24
Ahmed_Bahgat

Ahmed_Bahgat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
sooo. where are the files to install and vote ? :D

  • 0

#25
jeffrey2000

jeffrey2000

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 584 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tilburg
  • Devices:Omnia 2

sooo. where are the files to install and vote ? ;)


Ok for you, see the top post :D

  • 0

#26
Wize1

Wize1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
Hi Jeffrey would love to test your layouts even if they still in dev.

They look good to me :D

  • 0

#27
jeffrey2000

jeffrey2000

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 584 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tilburg
  • Devices:Omnia 2
Well for now I still gotta make a working installer (but I will do this just when I have my own mobile back from repair), the files itself are working but you would need to drag&drop some files manually somewhere if you want to make it work but not all the colors will be right then.

Edited by jeffrey2000, 20 July 2009 - 10:05 PM.

  • 0

#28
jeffrey2000

jeffrey2000

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 584 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tilburg
  • Devices:Omnia 2
ok just got a new Omnia, the old had issue's with the connector on the mainboard which couldn't be resolved so got a new one ;) ...

I've had some time now to test some things.... So i've made a new version and tested the 2 theme files on my own Omnia and they are working fine on mine now... So please check the main page it has a working Windows 7 Basic and Windows 7 Premium theme :) .

SO CHECK THE MAIN POST!!!

  • 0

#29
forelli

forelli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 497 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naboo, Galactic Empire
  • Interests:Dark Side of The Force
  • Devices:DHD, HTC One X
  • Twitter:@Darth_Sideous

ok just got a new Omnia, the old had issue's with the connector on the mainboard which couldn't be resolved so got a new one ;) ...

I've had some time now to test some things.... So i've made a new version and tested the 2 theme files on my own Omnia and they are working fine on mine now... So please check the main page it has a working Windows 7 Basic and Windows 7 Premium theme :) .

SO CHECK THE MAIN POST!!!


Nice one Jeff, thank you!
Keep it up!
forelli

  • 0
"Long and hard is the way that out of Hell brings up to the Light"
John Milton in Paradise Lost

#30
stirkac

stirkac

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
freezed on mine while trying changing to premium. soft reset handled it :)
but with basic all menus turned gray. blaaah awful. and there is no way to change it even if i replace theme ;)
it does look very nice but it has bugs....

  • 0

#31
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

freezed on mine while trying changing to premium. soft reset handled it ;)
but with basic all menus turned gray. blaaah awful. and there is no way to change it even if i replace theme ;)
it does look very nice but it has bugs....


Your on a newer build of 6.5. They made a change in the newer builds that causes this.

@jeffrey2000,

Great job. Other then the gray backgounds (which you really can't help) it looks great. :)

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#32
jeffrey2000

jeffrey2000

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 584 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tilburg
  • Devices:Omnia 2

Your on a newer build of 6.5. They made a change in the newer builds that causes this.

@jeffrey2000,

Great job. Other then the gray backgounds (which you really can't help) it looks great. :)


I'm on the latest WM6.5 build 23009 (sector's rom) but tested it also on the previous version which worked aswell, which rom are you on?

  • 0

#33
stirkac

stirkac

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts

I'm on the latest WM6.5 build 23009 (sector's rom) but tested it also on the previous version which worked aswell, which rom are you on?


ryrzy's latest-also 23009.
dunno man.

  • 0

#34
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

I'm on the latest WM6.5 build 23009 (sector's rom) but tested it also on the previous version which worked aswell, which rom are you on?



I'm currently testing 23016. :)

I have it fixed by adding some color code to the theme. I can post it or send it to you so you can see what I did. I can also just post the code. Up to you. ;)

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#35
MrCapcom

MrCapcom

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 289 posts
  • Devices:DROID
Everything is nice just need to fix the grey colors wish they was white like if you go to lets say file explorer everything is grey same for incoming calls

  • 0

Posted Image


#36
jeffrey2000

jeffrey2000

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 584 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tilburg
  • Devices:Omnia 2

I'm currently testing 23016. :)

I have it fixed by adding some color code to the theme. I can post it or send it to you so you can see what I did. I can also just post the code. Up to you. ;)


ok send me the code and I'll re-up it again ;) for v2.1 <_<

  • 0

#37
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

ok send me the code and I'll re-up it again :) for v2.1 ;)



Code PM'd to you.;)

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#38
jeffrey2000

jeffrey2000

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 584 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tilburg
  • Devices:Omnia 2
**UPDATED ON 30-07-2009: Version 2.1 contains blue color corrections (tnx to Blazingwolf) so just reinstall the v2.1 theme. If the themes doesn't showup correctly try switching between themes.

I had this issue also and by switching from a flat theme to mine fixed it... I think it's a buffer or v6.5 problem somehow but the theme itself is just fine... See the main post...

Attached Files


Edited by jeffrey2000, 28 August 2009 - 05:55 AM.

  • 0

#39
MrCapcom

MrCapcom

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 289 posts
  • Devices:DROID

**UPDATED ON 30-07-2009: Version 2.1 contains blue color corrections (tnx to Blazingwolf) so just reinstall the v2.1 theme. If the themes doesn't showup correctly try switching between themes.

I had this issue also and by switching from a flat theme to mine fixed it... I think it's a buffer or v6.5 problem somehow but the theme itself is just fine... See the main post...


Nice getting it updated Basic still comes up with grey , Premium doesn't work either. I tried reseting and changing a working theme with white then changing back to yours and its still grey

Edited by MrCapcom, 31 July 2009 - 06:01 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#40
jeffrey2000

jeffrey2000

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 584 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tilburg
  • Devices:Omnia 2
The next following 2 weeks i'm on vacation so can't reply fast here... buy anwayz what is exactly grey? The only thing that is grey on my theme is the background itself but I saw this on several themes already... The theme of the taskbar itself is blue right or does the grey background disturb too much? I dunno how to change this really the theme works fine on older versions of 6.5 just the newer one has a problem with it... I'll check it out later when I'm back from vacation...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users