Jump to content


Photo

SRS WOW HD 1.5.1.0

* * * * - 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
206 replies to this topic

#181
hung ng

hung ng

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

works verry good <_< thx


NO. IT DOES NOT WORKING WITH MY OMNIA II - I8000.

I LOVE THIS VER 1.5.1 DRIVER BUT NOT WORKING.

I RUN WIN 6.5 AND DRIVER 1.2.1 WORKING FOR ME BUT NOT 1.5.1 VERSION.


PLS HELP TO FIX. I REALLY LOVE VER 1.5.1 DRIVER.


IT SAID DRIVER NOT LOADED.
I INSTALL IT ON BOTH DEVICE AND MY STORAGE.

Edited by hung ng, 14 March 2010 - 06:35 AM.

  • 0

#182
The Oldlight

The Oldlight

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:SS SGH-i900

NO. IT DOES NOT WORKING WITH MY OMNIA II - I8000.

I LOVE THIS VER 1.5.1 DRIVER BUT NOT WORKING.

I RUN WIN 6.5 AND DRIVER 1.2.1 WORKING FOR ME BUT NOT 1.5.1 VERSION.
PLS HELP TO FIX. I REALLY LOVE VER 1.5.1 DRIVER.


IT SAID DRIVER NOT LOADED.
I INSTALL IT ON BOTH DEVICE AND MY STORAGE.


Go http://www.modaco.co...-hd-for-omnia2/ for it!

  • 0

#183
drrkgupta

drrkgupta

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
Thanks this works but I recieved the errors of drivers not installed. But after installing the 2 cabs from http://www.modaco.co...rking/page/120/ Post #130 and the cabs from the first page this really works.

  • 0

#184
jonydas

jonydas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
  • Twitter:@N/A
Great......Its working fine on my OMNIA I900. Thanks...

  • 0

#185
andrew.mazlim

andrew.mazlim

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Great Britain
  • Interests:Footie, rock music, books, films.
  • Devices:T-Mobile USA HTC HD2 Leo

NO. IT DOES NOT WORKING WITH MY OMNIA II - I8000.

I LOVE THIS VER 1.5.1 DRIVER BUT NOT WORKING.

I RUN WIN 6.5 AND DRIVER 1.2.1 WORKING FOR ME BUT NOT 1.5.1 VERSION.
PLS HELP TO FIX. I REALLY LOVE VER 1.5.1 DRIVER.


IT SAID DRIVER NOT LOADED.
I INSTALL IT ON BOTH DEVICE AND MY STORAGE.


;) ;) ;)

That I call it... "LARGE" statement!

  • 0
Posted Image

T-Mobile USA .HTC HD2 Leo
________________________________________________________________________________

Firmware: NRGZ28's "ENERGY-Dinik" Build: 29020
Radio:..........2.15.50.14

My "OMNIA i900 GOODS/TWEAKS/TOOLS/APPs" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...ilitiesvisuals/
My "OMNIA i900 M2D/S2U2 Ultimate England Theme" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...artup-m2d-s2u2/

#186
Takarin

Takarin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i910
Finally got this working. Such a convoluted process...

  • 0

#187
bts74

bts74

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000
I installed this program and it can run fine. What are the best setting? When I tick enable SRS WOW, the built in speaker seems to be too loud and distorted. Am using WinMO 6.5.

  • 0

#188
dbsimms63

dbsimms63

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DFW area Texas
  • Devices:Verizon Omnia i910
Will this work with WM 6.5? I had it on my Omnia i910 with the old CF03 WM 6.1, and it worked, but when I changed to a WM 6.5 ROM, it caused my sound to vanish. Only a hard reset brought it back. I liked it, so I would really like to get it working with my new ROM.

  • 0

#189
skoda60

skoda60

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:S

Firstly i would like to thank all the contributors that put in so much effort to make this application work on our phone.

It's been a long time since many fellas where trying to get over with this but still some bugs came up on the way.

Well i seems after some testing with VBoX we managed to handle everything and produce a bug-free version of SRS version. I do not want to say that it works 100% because no application works like that and im not in the place to say that, but we have tried to make it work as good as it gets!

Based on VBoX modifications i have made 2 cabs that remove the security of the phone and install the SRS as it should be working on the phone.
You do not have to remove any Flags as mentioned on VBox post, i have made them removed automatically.

Guide:
1. Install AIO Security ->
2. Install SRS cab in Main Device and DO NOT run the application ->
3. Soft reset and enjoy.

Until now:
Using it for 3 days phone didnt hang and battery levels are normal.

Please also post your crazy reports :huh: to see if it is really working as it should.

Take care and thank you

Many thank for your great worked. Now I enjoying ock premium ROM. Cheer!

  • 0
Samsung Omnia2 with my own lite i8000NXXJJ1 wm6.5 by using twu2 script
Samsung Galaxy S2 Gary XWKI8 and DXKI2 ROM.
Worked great for me.

#190
fubo

fubo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100
Worked for me, Thx.

  • 0
My works:

---< DONATE >---
Thx to everyone!


#191
andrew.mazlim

andrew.mazlim

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Great Britain
  • Interests:Footie, rock music, books, films.
  • Devices:T-Mobile USA HTC HD2 Leo
My personal settings for nice sound and not hight battery drain:


WOW HD Settings
-----------------------------------------
3D Effect: 50%
Center Effect: 60%
Focus Level: 70%
Definition Level 40%


TruBass/Gain
------------------------------------------
SRS TruBass Level: 70%

SRS TruBass Speaker Size: 200Hz

Input Gain: -4 dB

Output Gain: -2 dB

  • 0
Posted Image

T-Mobile USA .HTC HD2 Leo
________________________________________________________________________________

Firmware: NRGZ28's "ENERGY-Dinik" Build: 29020
Radio:..........2.15.50.14

My "OMNIA i900 GOODS/TWEAKS/TOOLS/APPs" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...ilitiesvisuals/
My "OMNIA i900 M2D/S2U2 Ultimate England Theme" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...artup-m2d-s2u2/

#192
Hanusch

Hanusch

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ÚL , Czech Republic
  • Devices:HTC Evo 3D
My settings are as follow:

SRS 3D Effect: 80%
SRS Center Effect: 50%
SRS Focus Level: 50%
SRS Definition Level: 30%
SRS TruBass Level: 100%
SRS TruBass Speaker Size: 60Hz
Input Gain: -2dB
Output Gain: -6dB
----------------------------------

Speakers -->Headphones mode
SRS 3D Effect 90%
SRS Center Effect 40%
SRS Focus Level 80%
SRS Definition Level 90%

TruBass
SRS TruBass Level 100%
SRS TruBass Speaker Size 40Hz
Input Gain -4db
Output Gain -2db

Built-In Speaker
I just change speaker size to 400hz instead... Much clearer and doesn't get drowned out by the bass... Everything else leave the same and I set my equalizer in Nitrogen to

Preamp (Mid)
60 Hz (one half tick above Mid)
170 Hz (one half tick above Mid)
310 Hz (just above Mid)
600 Hz (at Mid)
1khz (at Mid)
3khz (just below Mid)
6khz (just below Mid)
12khz (just below Mid)
14khz (at Mid)
16khz (at Mid)


  • 0

#193
gretch

gretch

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:omnia i910

Firstly i would like to thank all the contributors that put in so much effort to make this application work on our phone.

It's been a long time since many fellas where trying to get over with this but still some bugs came up on the way.

Well i seems after some testing with VBoX we managed to handle everything and produce a bug-free version of SRS version. I do not want to say that it works 100% because no application works like that and im not in the place to say that, but we have tried to make it work as good as it gets!

Based on VBoX modifications i have made 2 cabs that remove the security of the phone and install the SRS as it should be working on the phone.
You do not have to remove any Flags as mentioned on VBox post, i have made them removed automatically.

Guide:
1. Install AIO Security ->
2. Install SRS cab in Main Device and DO NOT run the application ->
3. Soft reset and enjoy.

Until now:
Using it for 3 days phone didnt hang and battery levels are normal.

Please also post your crazy reports :) to see if it is really working as it should.

Take care and thank you


Question.

I have copied the two cab files to my Omnia. I ran the AIO Security cab but did not run the SRS cab. Then did a soft reset. Once the phone rebooted I checked the Start/settings/system tab but I can't find any reference to a driver application, SRS or anything else. Are you sure I shouldn't run the SRS cab file?


Gretch

I didn't hear anything back so I decided to try opening up the cab file and doing another soft reset. when I did I saw the SRS icon in the settings. I have been playing with it ever since. I must say that the difference is AMAZING! Microsoft should make sure that this is incorporated into the OS. This thing ROCKS! (literally) :)

Edited by gretch, 16 June 2010 - 09:07 PM.

  • 0

#194
siod

siod

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:i900 Omnia
I uninstalled this app, but after that I have no sound anymore! What now?

  • 0

#195
beat_you_justy

beat_you_justy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:i900
After installing the SRS WOW HD 1.5.1.0 the speaker on function become disabled "turn gray". Anyway to fix it?

  • 0

#196
bigfoune

bigfoune

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Location:paris
  • Devices:I900-n 900 -omnia 7
there is no fix, just install !and don't touch ,jus't soft reset ...

  • 0

#197
andrew.mazlim

andrew.mazlim

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Great Britain
  • Interests:Footie, rock music, books, films.
  • Devices:T-Mobile USA HTC HD2 Leo
To function properly, people, install all of these by order (and set your settings with the txt's values - good sound, less battery drain):

Attached Files


  • 0
Posted Image

T-Mobile USA .HTC HD2 Leo
________________________________________________________________________________

Firmware: NRGZ28's "ENERGY-Dinik" Build: 29020
Radio:..........2.15.50.14

My "OMNIA i900 GOODS/TWEAKS/TOOLS/APPs" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...ilitiesvisuals/
My "OMNIA i900 M2D/S2U2 Ultimate England Theme" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...artup-m2d-s2u2/

#198
leroyjacobs

leroyjacobs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:I900 super ultra

To function properly, people, install all of these by order (and set your settings with the txt's values - good sound, less battery drain):


To achieve the best results personal settings in SRS wow should be set according to your particular headphones

  • 0

#199
andrew.mazlim

andrew.mazlim

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Great Britain
  • Interests:Footie, rock music, books, films.
  • Devices:T-Mobile USA HTC HD2 Leo

To achieve the best results personal settings in SRS wow should be set according to your particular headphones


Αye. I just put the settings, for good audio but also less battery drain.

  • 0
Posted Image

T-Mobile USA .HTC HD2 Leo
________________________________________________________________________________

Firmware: NRGZ28's "ENERGY-Dinik" Build: 29020
Radio:..........2.15.50.14

My "OMNIA i900 GOODS/TWEAKS/TOOLS/APPs" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...ilitiesvisuals/
My "OMNIA i900 M2D/S2U2 Ultimate England Theme" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...artup-m2d-s2u2/

#200
Radelos

Radelos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
how i can find out theat i have the new wersion? Caus i instaled, soft reset, but in info is still the 1.2.1 version. Whats wrong? :lol:

Edited by Radelos, 01 October 2010 - 09:07 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users