Jump to content


Photo

New Manila2D ver2.0 Build 1919.1432

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
590 replies to this topic

#1
gianton

gianton

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:HTC One
Thanks G!

Is it the Manila2D.exe the patched v2 or the old v1?

  • 0
Samsung Omnia ► HTC Topaz ► HTC HD2 ► HTC Desire ► iPhone 4 ► Samsung Galaxy Nexus

#2
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
It is version 2.

Please report :) below

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#3
gianton

gianton

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:HTC One
Too many bugs... file mou. :)

Installed it as suggested on a fresh ROM after a hard reset with no M2D v1 present.

Can't add contacts in People tab
Can't open new message in Messages tab
HTC Album and Audio Manager seem to be missing
Sound Settings, CommManager and About don't open in Settings tab
Cannot add city in Weather tab
Cannot add programs

Maybe more bugs are to be reported as well... back to M2D v1 till everything is fixed.

Some shots

Attached File  ScreenShot2.Png   85.97KB   670 downloads Attached File  ScreenShot3.Png   87.62KB   514 downloads

Attached File  ScreenShot4.Png   73.79KB   321 downloads

Edited by gianton, 31 July 2009 - 07:17 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia ► HTC Topaz ► HTC HD2 ► HTC Desire ► iPhone 4 ► Samsung Galaxy Nexus

#4
maf107ezk0

maf107ezk0

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 613 posts
  • Devices:Samsung SGH-I900 Omnia
Does it have the new calendar tab? :) It looks nice.

  • 0

#5
surat

surat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Devices:I8000 Omnia2
+1 same problems...

  • 0

#6
gianton

gianton

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:HTC One

Does it have the new calendar tab? :) It looks nice.


No

  • 0
Samsung Omnia ► HTC Topaz ► HTC HD2 ► HTC Desire ► iPhone 4 ► Samsung Galaxy Nexus

#7
stylus1828

stylus1828

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Location:In front of my Laptop
  • Devices:GT i8000 CRAPPY HD2 The best!
Same problems here!

  • 0
When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.

#8
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
I have mentioned in 1st post that im not including htc album, manager and comm manager.

Although i have checked them on emulator and seem to work all except new message as mentioned.

I have used Topaz comm manager.

I have updated the 1st post with another file

Attached Files


  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#9
surat

surat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Devices:I8000 Omnia2
sector all working but Map search same problem not working and display no good

  • 0

#10
gianton

gianton

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,175 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:HTC One

I have mentioned in 1st post that im not including htc album, manager and comm manager.

Although i have checked them on emulator and seem to work all except new message as mentioned.

I have used Topaz comm manager.

I have updated the 1st post with another file


Well didn't read it right. Which versions of HTC Album, Audio Manager and Comm Manager did you use? Have you checked if you can add contacts or add a city?

  • 0
Samsung Omnia ► HTC Topaz ► HTC HD2 ► HTC Desire ► iPhone 4 ► Samsung Galaxy Nexus

#11
Rauliki

Rauliki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
Installed HTC shared modules and Audio Manager and Album. (I've installed Manila first, there was no Shared Modules file, so I installed it now).
Album show AlbumSearcher.exe error, Album don't show pictures even after setting catalog as favorite, Audio Manager Works.

  • 0

#12
Rauliki

Rauliki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

Well didn't read it right. Which versions of HTC Album, Audio Manager and Comm Manager did you use? Have you checked if you can add contacts or add a city?

Sector, could you add working versions in first post?

  • 0

#13
surat

surat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Devices:I8000 Omnia2
+1

Attached Files


  • 0

#14
surat

surat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Devices:I8000 Omnia2
Attached File  2009_07_31_23_58_56_0004_111a.JPG   20.92KB   307 downloads
Attached File  2009_07_31_23_58_56_0004_111a.JPG   20.92KB   307 downloads

Attached Files


  • 0

#15
meabigbaldguy

meabigbaldguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Omnia II
I've installed it as instructed, saw the same bugs that were reported by everyone else; however I had additional problems...

- The numbers on the digital clock were stacked over one another.
- I had to launch the program from the .exe in file explorer because I couldn't access it anywhere else - not even in today settings.

Any ideas on the two? I'm only otherwise running the default omnia setup and not any other shells. Should I just try and reinstall?

  • 0

#16
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Added new cabs for HTC Audio Manager, Album and Comm Manager.

Still cant get Google maps to work, if anyone can contribute will be nice :).

Although i will check it further

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#17
sector

sector

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia

+1


+1 what?

Which version of gmaps are u using?

  • 0
If you like my work buy me a beer :) !
Posted Image
WM 6.5/6.1 roms, Themes, Taskbar etc... :D

#18
Khuanchai

Khuanchai

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 899 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Thanks, sector, for your effort.
I say it again that for me there is nothing new except more bugs. :) It would be a significant improvement over version 1 if someone can make footprints and TV tabs working. Also, new message bug is an unresolved issue.
For those who use the previous build but want to change to this new skin, just copy all picture files to your omnia.

Edited by Khuanchai, 01 August 2009 - 03:51 AM.

  • 0
Thanks to friends who donated. Click here if you want to help. :)

#19
justpratik

justpratik

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
Will it Run on WM 6.1 ?

  • 0
Respect the moderator as well as users on modaco.
your problem will be automatically solved.

My Website

#20
meabigbaldguy

meabigbaldguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Omnia II

Thanks, sector, for your effort.
I say it again that for me there is nothing new except more bugs. :) It would be a significant improvement over version 1 if someone can make footprints and TV tabs working. Also, new message bug is an unresolved issue.
For those who use the previous build but want to change to this new skin, just copy all picture files to your omnia.


Is there a v.1 cab available that's installable over a clean ROM? I've tried one from your thread, but I kept getting a message saying that the install was unsuccessful.

I was using Shokka's ROM, loved it, but am now testing another clean custom ROM for a while. I'd like to see if installing M2D can be done without too much hassle.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users