Jump to content


Photo

OpenGL ES 3D drivers, v1 compatibility layer

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
684 replies to this topic

#661
eXPerience

eXPerience

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
So, we can't play "airplay" games
airplay is the platform used with these EA games

NFS shift, Tetris, Monopoly and Sims 3

some people says that you can play it if you overclock the CPU to 1GHz and if you install the turbo 3D drivers, but I don't believe them, I didnt try it

Edited by eXPerience, 29 September 2010 - 10:56 AM.

  • 0

#662
eXPerience

eXPerience

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
I found these files (libGLES_CL.dll libGLES_CM.dll) inside a Gameloft game, I don't know if the are official or not, and I think they're for i900 but maybe it can help for future versions, or maybe not...
I can see that it says "Samsung Electronics Co. CA - Samsung Root" inside the file, using an hexadecimal file for viewing

Attached Files

  • Attached File  GL.zip   186.68KB   213 downloads

  • 0

#663
Dragon Warrior

Dragon Warrior

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung I8000
Thanks,But what‘s libEGL.dll?

  • 0

#664
mezz_89

mezz_89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:HTC P3450
Hi.. How to make 3D SMS and contact carousel in SPB Mobile Shell? I already installed OpenGLES v1, but it still not showing the 3D.. Using Omnia i8000..

  • 0

#665
dani_carrabba

dani_carrabba

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
chainfire, please fix GL driver compability for WM 6.5.x

  • 0

#666
Jack23

Jack23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:SS Omnia II
The GL driver for I8000 is so bad. I can't play any good games on the Omnia II phone at all.

  • 0

#667
thund3r

thund3r

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
All EA Games don't work on our omnias :P
If you pay for such a device, you expect to run other apps than java..........
PLS upgrade drivers for 6.5.3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 0

#668
Blade4006

Blade4006

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
  • Twitter:@noname
Hi everyone. Maybe a stupid cuestion, but i dont see the donload link for the CAB?

Edited by Blade4006, 07 November 2010 - 09:38 AM.

  • 0

#669
eXPerience

eXPerience

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts

Hi everyone. Maybe a stupid cuestion, but i dont see the donload link for the CAB?

at the bottom of the firs post

  • 0

#670
Sinistersky

Sinistersky

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 478 posts
  • Location:Pitomača, Croatia
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia GT-i8000
so how about that update or sumtin...there are no proper games for omnia i8000....or at least i cant find any that htc devices have

  • 0

#671
Gyrosensor

Gyrosensor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
I found a link for the IPHONE VERSION of NEED FOR SPEED SHIFT running on the HTC BLACKSTONE. it's (97 mb).

The problem is that it's looking for support for openGL ES. i already put in the cab FOR openGL ES on this forum but it still crashes...is there any way to up date this to make it work on the samsung omnia2 or SAMSUNG B7610 LOUVRE. HTC BLACKSTONE ROCKS!

  • 0

#672
tukken

tukken

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thanks a lot, it's great help to our I8000s.

  • 0

#673
bobhero

bobhero

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Devices:i8000L - Omnia II
Is this project still in development?

  • 0
i8000L
Eboot: JI1
CSC: Bell default

#674
Omega Ra

Omega Ra

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 771 posts
  • Location:Edison, NJ, USA
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2 i920
Hoping for an update to make it work a little better with throttlelauncher 1.2.1 please ;)

  • 0
Posted Image

#675
redzone321

redzone321

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 428 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
Guys unless you have the knowlege to do it this will not be updated again. the origianl writers of this driver moved on to new phones a long long time ago. (ok maybe 8-10 months ago but still. )

  • 0

#676
malilavic

malilavic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA LITE
forgive me for asking stupid questions but is it posiibile tham we have a Mali gpu?

  • 0

#677
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
Ok, I think I have pinned down the performance issue, and perhaps why Samsung made no proper drivers...

It is known our microprocessor is the S3C6410, and it has the ability to render opengl 1 & 2.

A little more digging reveals there is a 'cpu core' inside these microprocessors. This same core might be used in different microprocessor models. Our microprocessor uses the ARM1176JZF-S core. This core is used in like 4 more Samsung microprocessor models, and 2 microprocessor models in some off brand.

It might be interesting to note, that in NO HTC device exists any ARM1176JZF-S core . Why???

Well, I found in a few minutes, that HTC runs on Qualcomm microprocessors, that run the ARM1136EJ-S core. Among other things, what comes with this core, they ALL HAVE CO-PROCESSORS. Yup, they have a chip to assist in rendering. All HTCs do, and other devices and brands as well...

No Samsung device (based on the same core as in our phone at least) has a co-processor. So although the core has the ability to render opengl 1 & 2, it simply doesn't have the juice to do it with any performance.

O2 - note microprocessor http://pdadb.net/ind...20_omnia_ii_8gb
02's microprocessor - http://pdadb.net/ind...samsung_s3c6410
-note in description lack of mention of co-processor
-quick google of all microprocessors containing this core also lack microprocessor or are used in a htc device

TP2 - note microproc http://pdadb.net/ind...htc_rhodium_500
tp's microproc - http://pdadb.net/ind...ualcomm_msm7600
- note mention of coprocessor
- I repeated this over may devices and found results to be consistent.

So the solution.. give up on a magical driver and cut the eye candy.

In searching, I found this thread regarding another Samsung phone with poor graphics performance, and no drivers.
http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=912937

  • 0

#678
malilavic

malilavic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA LITE

Ok, I think I have pinned down the performance issue, and perhaps why Samsung made no proper drivers...

It is known our microprocessor is the S3C6410, and it has the ability to render opengl 1 & 2.

A little more digging reveals there is a 'cpu core' inside these microprocessors. This same core might be used in different microprocessor models. Our microprocessor uses the ARM1176JZF-S core. This core is used in like 4 more Samsung microprocessor models, and 2 microprocessor models in some off brand.

It might be interesting to note, that in NO HTC device exists any ARM1176JZF-S core . Why???

Well, I found in a few minutes, that HTC runs on Qualcomm microprocessors, that run the ARM1136EJ-S core. Among other things, what comes with this core, they ALL HAVE CO-PROCESSORS. Yup, they have a chip to assist in rendering. All HTCs do, and other devices and brands as well...

No Samsung device (based on the same core as in our phone at least) has a co-processor. So although the core has the ability to render opengl 1 & 2, it simply doesn't have the juice to do it with any performance.

O2 - note microprocessor http://pdadb.net/ind...20_omnia_ii_8gb
02's microprocessor - http://pdadb.net/ind...samsung_s3c6410
-note in description lack of mention of co-processor
-quick google of all microprocessors containing this core also lack microprocessor or are used in a htc device

TP2 - note microproc http://pdadb.net/ind...htc_rhodium_500
tp's microproc - http://pdadb.net/ind...ualcomm_msm7600
- note mention of coprocessor
- I repeated this over may devices and found results to be consistent.

So the solution.. give up on a magical driver and cut the eye candy.

In searching, I found this thread regarding another Samsung phone with poor graphics performance, and no drivers.
http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=912937


my humble opinion is that co-procesors are there to process classical phone functions (like net reception, telephone calls etc). they are usualy slow because these are not demanding tasks. main cpu does the rest.

  • 0

#679
megasaur121

megasaur121

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:HTC HD2 (PRIMARY)
So.. We CANT play Airplay Games on our OMNIA specifically i900 and i8000 Like NFS SHIFT, Sims 3, Monopoly (these games which are like iphone version games, which is playable on my HTC HD2)

Edited by megasaur121, 21 March 2011 - 06:01 AM.

  • 0

#680
megasaur121

megasaur121

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:HTC HD2 (PRIMARY)
Our Omnia i900 can play any opengl es games for winmo like xtrakt, tower defense, electopia, experiment 13 etc...
but the problem is.. the games are WVGA!! WE NEED WQVGA

HELLP ME HERE! http://www.modaco.co...-on-omnia-i900/

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users