Jump to content


Photo

Nav'n'Go iGo on TG01

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#61
The Real Mc Coy

The Real Mc Coy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
I left the default parameters :
Program : GPD9
Hardware : None / 4800 Bds
Access : auto

  • 0

#62
adyuaic

adyuaic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iasi, Romania
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@ady_uaic
to find the GPS, without installing gpsgate or something else, it's enough to write these lines in sys.txt:

[gps]
source="virtserial"


anybody solved the problem regarding sound?

  • 0
HTC Desire

#63
BaconTrousers

BaconTrousers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

to find the GPS, without installing gpsgate or something else, it's enough to write these lines in sys.txt:

[gps]
source="virtserial"
anybody solved the problem regarding sound?


I knew there had to be an easier way than installing extra programs so thanks Maximus9 and Alex :)

  • 0

#64
cameron19

cameron19

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:lobster

to find the GPS, without installing gpsgate or something else, it's enough to write these lines in sys.txt:

[gps]
source="virtserial"
anybody solved the problem regarding sound?

Thanks thats works great no but do u no how i can get it to work when i turn phone on side just go black screen

  • 0

#65
adyuaic

adyuaic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iasi, Romania
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@ady_uaic
yes. how do you want it to be? landscape or portrait? if you want it landscape here it is what you should insert in sys.txt:

[rawdisplay]
screen_x=480
screen_y=272
Vga=0
highres=0
driver="GDI"
class="rlandscape"

  • 0
HTC Desire

#66
The Real Mc Coy

The Real Mc Coy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01

[rawdisplay]
screen_x=480
screen_y=272
Vga=0
highres=0
driver="GDI"
class="rlandscape"

This is not real WVGA...

IMHO it should be :
[rawdisplay]
screen_x=800
screen_y=480
Vga=1
highres=1
driver="GDI"
class="rlandscape"

And the "rlandscape" can be replaced by "landscape" depending on the rotation you wish (right or left, rlandscape is for right).

Edited by The Real Mc Coy, 29 January 2010 - 07:50 AM.

  • 0

#67
adyuaic

adyuaic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iasi, Romania
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@ady_uaic
yea, right..i forgot to put 800 with 480

i've set it to rlandscape to have the power port below (depends on your car support).

my sys looks like this:

[rawdisplay]
screen_y=800
screen_x=480
vga=1
class="rlandscape" (if you set landscape it will be with "down" to volume and power buttons, if you set it to rlandscape it will be with "down" to micro usb port).
driver="GDI"

Edited by adyuaic, 29 January 2010 - 08:23 AM.

  • 0
HTC Desire

#68
DunkDream

DunkDream

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Hey guys,

would it be possible that someone uploads the data.zip that The Real Mc Coy made, again?

I want to try IGO8. Already tried Navigon but I'm not very impressed ;)

And it would be nice if someone could make a sticky with the corect instruction out of this post.

Thanks for the work!

Best regards,

DunkDream

  • 0

#69
mtwaldman

mtwaldman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Great post. this information has helped me to get IGO working on the TG01 with the exception of the voices? Has anybody had success with this? If so how?

  • 0

#70
John Simmons

John Simmons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:TG01, HTC HD2

Great post. this information has helped me to get IGO working on the TG01 with the exception of the voices? Has anybody had success with this? If so how?


Same here I can't get any voice guidance. Guys is there anything I need to change in sys.txt to get the voice working.

Another thing I notice is that once I start IGO it holds on to GPS even after I close IGO. Hence any other application which also uses gps does not get a gps fix unless I soft reset the phone. Anyone else facing the same issue?

  • 0

#71
Nomgle

Nomgle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\GPS Intermediate Driver\Drivers\GPSOneDevice]
"UMTSServerURL"="agpss.orange.co.uk:7275"

I'm on T-Mobile UK - does anyone know the URL of their AGPS Server ?

My assisted GPS doesn't work - but obviously my TG01 is trying to use the Orange server instead of the T-Mobile one :)

EDIT : I've found supl.google.com and supl.nokia.com and lbs.geo.t-mobile.com all appear to be public, and all appear to work if I hit Start --> Settings --> System --> Internal GPS --> Download

Edited by Nomgle, 26 March 2010 - 01:07 PM.

  • 0

#72
rammy121

rammy121

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
...i used my old omnia (cr4p) i900's sys.txt + the mods listed here =
[folders]
app="%SDCARD%/iGO8"

[interface]
maxzoom2d=6000000
show_exit=1

[debug]
skip_eula=1
enable_roadshadow=1
disable_outlookpoi=1

[gps]
source="virtserial"

[device]
type="SGH-i900"
sdcard_dsk_num=3

at first didn't work. went back and checked end to end. external gps settings must be as prevously said (by real mccoy and maybe others?), then start igo, went to igo's gps and it was there already, found!! and then as if by magic....worked. this is despite trying for half an hour with other combinations. b.t.w. i updated both sys.txt files. from my days with junky i900, i remember there were issues that were quickly resolved by ammending this file, i'm sure it was the one NOT on the sd card. i found "if it ain't broken, don't fix it" so left just the basic settings, for both the omnia and tg01.

strange about the sgh reference in the sys.txt, as if igo was made for it, with all the hard work done for the TMC, i got mine to work on it as well,ofcourse using the o.p.'s (for the OMNIA TMC topic) information.


thanks to ALL!!

  • 0

#73
eskyt

eskyt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@eskyt
Hi everybody,

Device Toshiba TG01.
After launching the iGo8.exe file I am getting message
" Failed to open file:
ui_igo8/400_240/main_sche
me.ui exe
exiting application"

Tried to make changes in sys, installed GpsGate...

Please, solutions...

Edited by eskyt, 02 May 2010 - 06:08 PM.

  • 0

#74
The Real Mc Coy

The Real Mc Coy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01

Hi everybody,

Device Toshiba TG01.
After launching the iGo8.exe file I am getting message
" Failed to open file:
ui_igo8/400_240/main_sche
me.ui exe
exiting application"

Tried to make changes in sys, installed GpsGate...

Please, solutions...

Looks like you have a strange version of iGo... If it's not an official one try another one.

  • 0

#75
eskyt

eskyt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@eskyt

... version of iGo... If it's not an official one try another one.

Thank you, changed, and it works!

  • 0

#76
mkultr4

mkultr4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01
Hello All,

I have been using tt7 with Gpsplex and has been fine. Would anyone know have or know ware to get garmin mobile XT. I would like to try drifferent sat nav programs to see which I prefer. Any help would be greatly appreceiated.

thanks,
mkultr4

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users