Jump to content


Photo

Ultralite 23088/23506, MegAmnia 21872 and Kitchen(28008/23511/23091/21874).

* * * * * 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
925 replies to this topic

#21
waremike32

waremike32

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Devices:VZW Samsung Omnia i910
Anyone know how to set up this kitchen? I've placed my OEM/SYS/ROM folders correctly (I think). I get flashromprb.bin not found and it is not included in the dl's. Do I need to create this from a dump somewhere? I tried renaming the flash.bin from my old kitchen, but no luck. Also no luck (so far, still looking) finding a basic tut on platform rebuilder. Let's get cookin'!!!!!

  • 0

#22
Mastergreeny

Mastergreeny

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 325 posts
Hey Woozer

ROM is running good. I have one question for you.

It looks like you have removed the Owner page from the Personal Folder. Is there a way to set the owner name with a registry edit or something? Right now I can not register any purchased programs.

Thanks

  • 0

#23
WoZZeR999

WoZZeR999

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,051 posts
  • Devices:i910

Hey Woozer

ROM is running good. I have one question for you.

It looks like you have removed the Owner page from the Personal Folder. Is there a way to set the owner name with a registry edit or something? Right now I can not register any purchased programs.

Thanks


Yeah, it's just a redirect in the registry in the HKLM/controlpanel I believe. If you search around and you can find it.

waremike:

Download the base kitchen
download the SYS version (23047 in this example)
extract both of those to the same path.
Put your OEMs in the OEM folder.

You should now have;
SYS/23047
ROm/XIP/Omnia
Rom/XIP/23047/MSXIPKernel
OEM/


The cannot find is just because it's trying to delete the old one and it's not found. I will be making refinements to the kitchen over the next week or so, I just wanted to get something out there. That was my problem, is that there really wasn't that much out there in terms of information, so this was all trial and error for me to get working roms.

BTW, there has been a link in the first post for my rom this whole time.

  • 0
I do this because I love helping people, but if you want: Donate

#24
waremike32

waremike32

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Devices:VZW Samsung Omnia i910
Thanks Wozzer, I'm sure we all appreciate you releasing it. I hope this now becomes a team effort in developing this (and perhaps down the line a visual) kitchen for our Omnias.

  • 0

#25
WoZZeR999

WoZZeR999

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,051 posts
  • Devices:i910
Hopefully bepes new tool will work. I don't really see the big deal in visual. I think it's kind of like how GPS is making people dumber.

  • 0
I do this because I love helping people, but if you want: Donate

#26
IamReady

IamReady

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Kingsport, TN
  • Devices:Verizon - Omnia i910
  • Twitter:@imap4u
A NooB question here. I am a long time blazingwolf ROM user here and thinking about cooking up some of my own stuff. Any suggestions for a tutorial on how to use the kitchen? I know Adryn had put one out over @ ppcgeeks. Is that one still valid???

  • 0
i910 with blazingwolf's WM7 23049 WM6.5
I am starting to get the shakes... I need another flash!!!
Sashimi... Don't Flash without it

#27
Mastergreeny

Mastergreeny

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 325 posts

Yeah, it's just a redirect in the registry in the HKLM/controlpanel I believe. If you search around and you can find it.


I found this area in Registry but not sure what I need to change.

  • 0

#28
WoZZeR999

WoZZeR999

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,051 posts
  • Devices:i910

I found this area in Registry but not sure what I need to change.


http://forum.xda-dev...amp;postcount=3

In terms of how to make a rom/edit it and stuff, it's basically the same. You work with OEM's (this one also allows for EXT packages), but you don't get a window that allows you to check off different stuff. I've tried to automate the process as much as possible, and make it look as close as possible to the old kitchen.

Edited by WoZZeR999, 14 September 2009 - 08:31 PM.

  • 0
I do this because I love helping people, but if you want: Donate

#29
Mastergreeny

Mastergreeny

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 325 posts

  • 0

#30
thatsjt

thatsjt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
@WoZZeR, I was talking about how fast the ROM is...

Flasher beware: 'Owner Informaiton' is no where to be found on the rom.

I'm not much of a kitchen fiddler, but I think I figured out a fix through ripping my information from the registry using another rom.
(Owner "folder" can be found in HKCU > Control Panel, right click and export if you're using CeReg)

This could be valuable when it comes to installing useful applications.

EDIT:
Oops, this issue was posted on this very page. Sorry for the "repost".

Edited by thatsjt, 14 September 2009 - 08:34 PM.

  • 0

#31
WoZZeR999

WoZZeR999

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,051 posts
  • Devices:i910
First post updated with information on how to get them back.

  • 0
I do this because I love helping people, but if you want: Donate

#32
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

A NooB question here. I am a long time blazingwolf ROM user here and thinking about cooking up some of my own stuff. Any suggestions for a tutorial on how to use the kitchen? I know Adryn had put one out over @ ppcgeeks. Is that one still valid???


No, his instructions will not work with this. This is pretty simple though. WoZZer set things up very nicely.

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#33
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101

Hopefully bepes new tool will work. I don't really see the big deal in visual. I think it's kind of like how GPS is making people dumber.


That would be nice. I've been waiting for that since his post.

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#34
WoZZeR999

WoZZeR999

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,051 posts
  • Devices:i910
Oh, for this kitchen, you don't need .vm and .rom. I've also been using the Metadata from the HTC packages since they have very little in them specific to HTC. You may only want to use your own metadata if you can't figure out how to set DefaultIM (not that hard to do).

  • 0
I do this because I love helping people, but if you want: Donate

#35
lioryte

lioryte

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,029 posts
  • Location:Miami, FL
  • Devices:Omnia i910/ Droid Incredible
  • Twitter:@lioryte
Wozzer,
Good to see you back man. I just would like to make a point that its hard to cook and look at tennis at the same time :) Kitchen is set up really nice! Thanks!

  • 0
Android Stuff

Posted Image

Lioryte ROM+Kernel (α)

WM Stuff (Retired)

Posted Image

More titanium weather icons HERE|||WQVGA only themes HERE||| CTheme Changer HERE|||

If you like my stuff you can Donate

#36
blazingwolf

blazingwolf

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,030 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Fascinate, Archos 101
@WoZZer,

The 23049 you posted has several missing folders. Doesn't matter if you remove them but if you want the item to work it will make a difference. I know you posted a caveat but I think the others that don't really understand the kitchen yet should know.

  • 0
I make ROMs because I like to. If you want to buy me a Pepsi though: Donate

Like tablets? Follow me at MyTabletLife.com

#37
WoZZeR999

WoZZeR999

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,051 posts
  • Devices:i910

@WoZZer,

The 23049 you posted has several missing folders. Doesn't matter if you remove them but if you want the item to work it will make a difference. I know you posted a caveat but I think the others that don't really understand the kitchen yet should know.


It was actually a quick port of JooJoo's. I know he takes office stuff out too, I just forgot put it in. I'll have a better (more complete) 23049 out later.

  • 0
I do this because I love helping people, but if you want: Donate

#38
airreak

airreak

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Devices:VZW I910, & I920
Wozzer nice to have you back. My first flash was yours.

Thank you

Will the new kitchen work on XP? I am not getting any where fast.

  • 0

OmniaRom My home away from home


#39
WoZZeR999

WoZZeR999

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,051 posts
  • Devices:i910
I don't see why it wouldn't. after running buildrom, it should ask which sys you want to build. You have to put in 23047 (or whatever build you want), not just hit enter.

  • 0
I do this because I love helping people, but if you want: Donate

#40
airreak

airreak

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Devices:VZW I910, & I920
Sorry I extracted the kitchen
then the sys and xip into base kitchen
then I copied over my OEM's

I clicked buildrom

Picked 23047

then I get an error that (can not find)
.dll
.exe and down the line

then it closes

Edited by airreak, 14 September 2009 - 09:44 PM.

  • 0

OmniaRom My home away from home





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users