Jump to content


Photo

WoZZeR's PlatformReBuilder Based Kitchen (23064)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
178 replies to this topic

#161
dayspring2099us

dayspring2099us

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Location:Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Devices:Omnia I900 WM6.5 23569 DXIA5

Try removing simTkit folder from sys if you keep having runtime errors, might sort it :D



have cooked rom with different SYS/XIP all the results are same when booting in the starting menu some icon menu are missing such as : pictures & video, text, getting started. could you tell me how to solve this problems?

  • 0

#162
Kampos

Kampos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts

have cooked rom with different SYS/XIP all the results are same when booting in the starting menu some icon menu are missing such as : pictures & video, text, getting started. could you tell me how to solve this problems?


Maybe u didn't use the right OEM folder U can find it Here It's the original from DXID1, totally untouche (Thanks back to Nicklashidegard )


try the new OEM without customization and use sys and xip 23081 and remove SIMKIT from the 23081 sys folder

Enjoy

  • 0

#163
bpivk

bpivk

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovenia
  • Devices:HTC Desire (SLCD)
It works fine on my XP (freshly installed) even without net framework. But I do have to wait for the menu to show up (usually about a minute).

P.S.: Rom now boots but can't go any further than the windows mobile setup screen (maybe I've deleted too much) but at least it works.

Edited by bpivk, 02 November 2009 - 10:40 AM.

  • 0
★ Device 1: Samsung Galaxy S2 ☆ Android Version: 2.3 ★
★ Device 2: ACER Iconia A500 tablet PC ☆ Android Version: 3.1 ☆ OS: My personal HC rom based on Stock 3.1 HC ★

#164
nikosxri

nikosxri

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:greece athens
  • Interests:electronics
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA

It works fine on my XP (freshly installed) even without net framework. But I do have to wait for the menu to show up (usually about a minute).

P.S.: Rom now boots but can't go any further than the windows mobile setup screen (maybe I've deleted too much) but at least it works.



Dont touch the OEM drivers.
I will check the syakr again

  • 0

#165
Augustocvc

Augustocvc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
Posted Image
Originally Posted by augustocvc View Post
i'm having trouble and not solve. My device is a i900 omnia. My rom only has an icon in the start menu. "home". Not show nothing others: File explorer, internet, settings, contacts, java, camera, nothing, none... Someone can gives a helping hand?
----------------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by + que ppc View Post
it seems that you have tried to make another lang but english rom... Didnt change the initflashfiles, and the shortcuts for your apps, and custom folders, check them, and translate them... Btw the initflashfiles for many langs are in the first post... Hope so... Jejeje
----------------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by augustocvc View Post
i'm trying to make a rom in pt-br (lang 0416) and is my first rom. Even with the original initflash (pt-br) the icons do not appear. Any ideas? Anyway i will test.
----------------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by + que ppc View Post
sugestion:
First make 0409 roms.... Look at the shortcuts open them by droping into a note file... See the file and folder structures... Then analize the initflashfiles.dat deeply, change the mui entries in boot.rgu in oemxipkernel... Then once you get it! Switch to another lang... Hard for me to undersatnd the process but even tho is hughe.
----------------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by mach2003 View Post
and this too:
Shared409\base_lang_0409\mxipinit_startmenu_001. provxml

or in your case,
shared416\base_lang_0416\mxipinit_startmenu_001. provxml
----------------------------------------------

When I did the rom in 0409 all shortcuts from the Start menu appeared. So I went back to try to 0416. Then I thought to be the OEM but even using the same OEM (0409) and only changing the MUIs for (0416), but... did not show the shortcuts. I changed, then, only the initflash.dat too not resolved. I changed the mxipinit_startmenu of 0409 to 0416 and also nothing. I do not know where to look can someone give a help?

Please I have asked this in XDA, but anyone have any idea here too?

Edited by Augustocvc, 02 November 2009 - 01:21 PM.

  • 0

#166
dayspring2099us

dayspring2099us

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Location:Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Devices:Omnia I900 WM6.5 23569 DXIA5

Maybe u didn't use the right OEM folder U can find it Here It's the original from DXID1, totally untouche (Thanks back to Nicklashidegard )


try the new OEM without customization and use sys and xip 23081 and remove SIMKIT from the 23081 sys folder

Enjoy


already did even using official samsung oem, rom is good but still missing some icon menu on start menu. for example, pictures & video icon is missing.

  • 0

#167
MAMBO04

MAMBO04

    Enthusiast

  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom, Brighton
  • Interests:Cricket, Rugby, watching the World Cup (which was dreadful this year!) errrmmm PS3, annndd a lot more :)<br /><br />oh and going on road trips.
  • Devices:i900, N95, iPhone 4, Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@MAMBX
im still getting an error when i try to cook my ROM. Is there any solution to it? it says ERROR and it can't find the source file

any ideas??

  • 0
We don't sleep when the sun goes down... we don't waste no precious time

Teenage Crime.

House = LOVE

My MediaFire Folder!

#168
bpivk

bpivk

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovenia
  • Devices:HTC Desire (SLCD)

Dont touch the OEM drivers.
I will check the syakr again

I didn't touch the drivers (only deleted sim toolkit from them).

  • 0
★ Device 1: Samsung Galaxy S2 ☆ Android Version: 2.3 ★
★ Device 2: ACER Iconia A500 tablet PC ☆ Android Version: 3.1 ☆ OS: My personal HC rom based on Stock 3.1 HC ★

#169
playboyfunny

playboyfunny

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany,Delmenhorst
where i can find new builds i will start to cook my own rom ? help please

  • 0
I900 Omnia WM 6.5

#170
lexuz

lexuz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
can someone point me to the 23614 build files in order to make my rom with wozzers kitchen?????

  • 0

#171
Lyncexx

Lyncexx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
small reconstruction of kitchen
i put everything on 1 cmd file
after build files (pda.bin, rom.exe and buildlog) are renamed by sys/xip version + PP size + date and time
buildlog also moved to logs folder
when building next time last built pda.bin and rom.exe are moved to "old_builds" folder
compression are forced to LZX without question
question y/n for recmod (you need this only first time after new sys added)

now you need to:
1. put your customized "oem", "sys/xip"
add your programs to EXT folder as EXT/Yourprogramfolder (before was EXT/apps/yourprogramfolder)
2. run BUILD.cmd
thats it :D


EDIT:
reuploaded, the cmd was asking for sys version too many times
added check for right pagepool min 1 max 24 MB

Attached File  kitchen.rar   3.65MB   97 downloads

Edited by Lyncexx, 08 December 2009 - 02:53 PM.

  • 0

#172
vjs

vjs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

small reconstruction of kitchen
i put everything on 1 cmd file
after build files (pda.bin, rom.exe and buildlog) are renamed by sys/xip version + PP size + date and time
buildlog also moved to logs folder
when building next time last built pda.bin and rom.exe are moved to "old_builds" folder
compression are forced to LZX without question
question y/n for recmod (you need this only first time after new sys added)

now you need to:
1. put your customized "oem", "sys/xip"
add your programs to EXT folder as EXT/Yourprogramfolder (before was EXT/apps/yourprogramfolder)
2. run BUILD.cmd
thats it :)


EDIT:
reuploaded, the cmd was asking for sys version too many times
added check for right pagepool min 1 max 24 MB

Attached File  kitchen.rar   3.65MB   97 downloads



hi i used ur version it builds fine but when i flash exe file under xp ...it just boots samsung omnia and nothing happens and ya i have samsung drivers installed and disabled usb connection under active sync

  • 0

#173
Lyncexx

Lyncexx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia

hi i used ur version it builds fine but when i flash exe file under xp ...it just boots samsung omnia and nothing happens and ya i have samsung drivers installed and disabled usb connection under active sync


well i don't think thats kitchen fault
try other rom.exe (maybe official) to make sure where is the problem if it finds the phone

  • 0

#174
dayspring2099us

dayspring2099us

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Location:Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Devices:Omnia I900 WM6.5 23569 DXIA5

well i don't think thats kitchen fault
try other rom.exe (maybe official) to make sure where is the problem if it finds the phone



trying your rom and the result is good only some menu missing from start menu such as pictures & videos..could you tell me how to solve it?

Thanks

  • 0

#175
magawa

magawa

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Location:||||||
  • Devices:omnia i900 || HD2 "current"
I have putted My EXT app in EXT folder and cook the rom

rom build ok but EXT app are not shown

why ???

any body have an idea

Edited by magawa, 23 February 2010 - 05:36 PM.

  • 0

Yonn omnia Rom "|||||" NOW >>> HD2 leon 1.7 Rom


Donation Are Welcome Click Here ... thanks !


#176
magawa

magawa

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Location:||||||
  • Devices:omnia i900 || HD2 "current"

small reconstruction of kitchen
i put everything on 1 cmd file
after build files (pda.bin, rom.exe and buildlog) are renamed by sys/xip version + PP size + date and time
buildlog also moved to logs folder
when building next time last built pda.bin and rom.exe are moved to "old_builds" folder
compression are forced to LZX without question
question y/n for recmod (you need this only first time after new sys added)

now you need to:
1. put your customized "oem", "sys/xip"
add your programs to EXT folder as EXT/Yourprogramfolder (before was EXT/apps/yourprogramfolder)
2. run BUILD.cmd
thats it :(
EDIT:
reuploaded, the cmd was asking for sys version too many times
added check for right pagepool min 1 max 24 MB

Attached File  kitchen.rar   3.65MB   97 downloads



do all the steps rom build ok

but My EXT app are not shown

any Idea

soory about double post

my EXT like this

(app name folder ---> files folder - _skip - app.dat - app.reg )

ie see picture

Attached File  untitled.GIF   25.82KB   37 downloads



How can I convert EXT to OEM

Edited by magawa, 23 February 2010 - 05:54 PM.

  • 0

Yonn omnia Rom "|||||" NOW >>> HD2 leon 1.7 Rom


Donation Are Welcome Click Here ... thanks !


#177
Lyncexx

Lyncexx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia

do all the steps rom build ok

but My EXT app are not shown

any Idea

soory about double post

my EXT like this

(app name folder ---> files folder - _skip - app.dat - app.reg )

ie see picture

Attached File  untitled.GIF   25.82KB   37 downloads

How can I convert EXT to OEM


try with removing the file "_skip"

  • 0

#178
mureta

mureta

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Mobile Technology
  • Devices:SGN7000
Hello WoZZer´s !

First thank you for providing information is always current and accurate.

I'm trying to cook for i900 and even then could not see your post as a cook (PlatformReBuilderBase Kitchen 23 064). And also thank the large and small Sector status in that post.Very good!

Initially, following the steps the steps, picked up a ROM and SYS (23 519), a DXID1_OEM, created their folders, I changed the folder for your Omnia above (Omnia.7Z), no stirring in more .Because not know what move to slow, take unnecessary.

I clicked on BuildROM.cmd and the procedure was right, and then creating a folder updater (rom_23519.exe) with 126MB, and I found strange because in view of the rest are around 70 ~ 96MB.I'm install to test and was too slow, not out 5%.

I am layman in this, just want to make a rom and to cooperate with all.I'm beginner in this field, excuse my bad English, my questions beasts, and if possible, a light of his or anyone experienced it can solve the ropes.

Follow attached my log.
Attached File  buildlog.txt   3.34KB   18 downloads


Any help will be of good size.

Thank you WoZZeR999 ! !! :)

Ricardo Mureta.

  • 0

Posted Image


#179
mureta

mureta

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Mobile Technology
  • Devices:SGN7000

Hello WoZZer´s !

First thank you for providing information is always current and accurate.

I'm trying to cook for i900 and even then could not see your post as a cook (PlatformReBuilderBase Kitchen 23 064). And also thank the large and small Sector status in that post.Very good!

Initially, following the steps the steps, picked up a ROM and SYS (23 519), a DXID1_OEM, created their folders, I changed the folder for your Omnia above (Omnia.7Z), no stirring in more .Because not know what move to slow, take unnecessary.

I clicked on BuildROM.cmd and the procedure was right, and then creating a folder updater (rom_23519.exe) with 126MB, and I found strange because in view of the rest are around 70 ~ 96MB.I'm install to test and was too slow, not out 5%.

I am layman in this, just want to make a rom and to cooperate with all.I'm beginner in this field, excuse my bad English, my questions beasts, and if possible, a light of his or anyone experienced it can solve the ropes.

Follow attached my log.
Attached File  buildlog.txt   3.34KB   18 downloads
Any help will be of good size.

Thank you WoZZeR999 ! !! :lol:

Ricardo Mureta.


Solved.

  • 0

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users