Jump to content


Photo

Orientation Detection v1.0 & AutoRotation v1.1

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
133 replies to this topic

#21
maxw3l

maxw3l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
It doesn't work with SDK 2.0 on WM6.5 (J6 ROM). You need to install 1.2.1 instead.

Forgot to mention - great program otherwise!

Edited by maxw3l, 16 October 2009 - 02:13 PM.

  • 0

#22
katerini

katerini

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
Very good! But two thinks.
-I can only choose from windows folder and the running programms. It would be good to explore all the files.
-And when this program runs, the buld in rotation for touch player and album does not work and maybe other programs like opera. Or when i explore the fotos direct from the camera application.
By album it is good to have the option whith the buld in rotation, when i hold the device horizontal and sweep a little to the left down ar right down, the fotos go forward or backward! I hope you allready know that.

Edited by katerini, 16 October 2009 - 03:32 PM.

  • 0

#23
KSTAN

KSTAN

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:SG
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000
I have added another rotation software from Kingmobile.

it's on the 1st post.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

#24
mcbee

mcbee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:n/a
Hi all,
I am glad to notify you that the OrientationDetection.rar on the 1st post was need to update,
that version can't load the sdk v2.0 runtime, the fixed version was in the innovator.samsungmobile.com.

And some peoples say the build-in touch player and album rotation does not functional, I want to know
that which ROM versions you are using? My test result is don't need to add program's that the original can
detect orientation, the touch player and album work perfectly with default setting in my phone.

If you added some of that programs before, and having problems, you can delete it's setting.
In the "Existing settings" screen, tap-and-hold on that application, and you can see the Delete option.

:) :( ;)

Edited by mcbee, 16 October 2009 - 05:11 PM.

  • 0

#25
ariasmas

ariasmas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:i8000
Hi,
Thanks! it works very good

  • 0

#26
bartveld

bartveld

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
One thing though... I use SPB Mobile Shell 3.5. In the main screen you can use a vertical swipe to change from Professional Home to Lifestyle screen. That doesn't work anymore.

  • 0

#27
minhgi

minhgi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900
Is there anyway to make the Omnia II rotate all the programs with out having to add them. Also it would be nice to able to pick out the one that I don't like to.

I guess I asking opposite of what this program can do.

  • 0

#28
Calan Boo

Calan Boo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:SE K310i
Good job, was exactly what I needed, thanks alot. Got it working with the 1_2_1 cab on 6.5.

  • 0

#29
akirita

akirita

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Hello, my works fine but I would like to run the g-remote pro, someone to miss work, thank you very much and greetings

  • 0

#30
akirita

akirita

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
Hello, my works fine but I would like to run the g-remote pro, someone to miss work, thank you very much and greetings

  • 0

#31
quylan87

quylan87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

AutoRotation v1.1 from KingMobile by Pompoko

This is the autorotation software written by Pompoko at KingMobile. It's in chinese but straight forward to use.

I personally prefer this as it is very responsive.



The lowest time u can set is 200ms.

Steps to install.
1. Install Certs.cab.
2. Install smi_wm_pro_sdk_redist_1_2_1.cab.
3. Run AutoRotation.exe.
4. Just set the time to 200ms, select the rotation angle u want. click start.
5. click run in background(button on bottom left).

6. Button on bottom right, top item is about, bottom item is exit.
You need to install the 2 files below and also the smi_wm_pro_sdk_redist_1_2_1.cab.


[
attachment=40280:Certs.cab]


I love this software, please translate to English, thank you very much.

  • 0

#32
Gary Crutcher

Gary Crutcher

    Developer/Integrator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Devices:Omnia II / Galaxy S III
Re: AutoRotation.exe

On my WM6.5 Omnia II, I am finding the auto-rotation too sensitive.
If I set the phone on a flat table, it will auto-rotate back and forth every second
by itself.

Any way to change the sensitivity>

Gary

  • 0

Omnia I900 (Khuanchai custom ROM 21928/23016)
Omnia II (My Own JH2/23689 Lite Custom Rom)
Galaxy S III 16 GB (ZSEMI1 ROM, Siyah-s3-v1.9 kernel)

Note 3 (N900, Rooted, Unlocked, KitKat)
Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) (Rooted, my own custom KitKat ROM)
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you like my work, Donations Happily Accepted.
>>>Donation Link<<<


#33
mikiemad

mikiemad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II I8000
Thnks a lot!, useful program!
:)

  • 0

#34
gertitombo

gertitombo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Galaxy Tab
Thanks a lot.
Just needed this.

This app should be cooked in a new Rom.

GT

  • 0

#35
KSTAN

KSTAN

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:SG
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

Re: AutoRotation.exe

On my WM6.5 Omnia II, I am finding the auto-rotation too sensitive.
If I set the phone on a flat table, it will auto-rotate back and forth every second
by itself.

Any way to change the sensitivity>

Gary


just change the timing, default is 500ms. put a longer time so it's less sensitive. :)

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

#36
Gary Crutcher

Gary Crutcher

    Developer/Integrator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Devices:Omnia II / Galaxy S III
Thanks for the answer.

So..how do I get this to start up when I turn on my phone "with the settings I choose"?

I know how to get it to start up when the phone is turned on, just do not know
how to ensure the settings are what I set them at. Is there some sort of configuration file?

Gary

  • 0

Omnia I900 (Khuanchai custom ROM 21928/23016)
Omnia II (My Own JH2/23689 Lite Custom Rom)
Galaxy S III 16 GB (ZSEMI1 ROM, Siyah-s3-v1.9 kernel)

Note 3 (N900, Rooted, Unlocked, KitKat)
Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) (Rooted, my own custom KitKat ROM)
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you like my work, Donations Happily Accepted.
>>>Donation Link<<<


#37
KSTAN

KSTAN

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:SG
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

Thanks for the answer.

So..how do I get this to start up when I turn on my phone "with the settings I choose"?

I know how to get it to start up when the phone is turned on, just do not know
how to ensure the settings are what I set them at. Is there some sort of configuration file?

Gary


click start to run, thenr select the option at the bottom left corner to run it in the background.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

#38
Gary Crutcher

Gary Crutcher

    Developer/Integrator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Devices:Omnia II / Galaxy S III

click start to run, thenr select the option at the bottom left corner to run it in the background.



Yes...but if I turn my phone off or soft reset, the program is no longer running.
If I put a lnk in the startup dir, then i have to manually set the params every time..

Gary

  • 0

Omnia I900 (Khuanchai custom ROM 21928/23016)
Omnia II (My Own JH2/23689 Lite Custom Rom)
Galaxy S III 16 GB (ZSEMI1 ROM, Siyah-s3-v1.9 kernel)

Note 3 (N900, Rooted, Unlocked, KitKat)
Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) (Rooted, my own custom KitKat ROM)
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you like my work, Donations Happily Accepted.
>>>Donation Link<<<


#39
KSTAN

KSTAN

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:SG
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

Yes...but if I turn my phone off or soft reset, the program is no longer running.
If I put a lnk in the startup dir, then i have to manually set the params every time..

Gary



yup, 2 bad i'm not quite gd at programming... hopefully someone will come out with a better solution or software...

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

#40
vodanhdaisu

vodanhdaisu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
I've already installed this application. But, sorry for a noob question, i don't know how to add more application to be oriented

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users