Jump to content


Photo

[WM6.5 Omnia 2] Customising the WM6.5 lockscreen and other default screens

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
353 replies to this topic

#1
emperorben

emperorben

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000
Settings for the Lockscreen is found in LS_LockScene_480x800.CPR in "\Windows"
The WM6.5 Lockscreen uses the same coding as the CHome/Titanium Plugin, i.e. XML.

There is already some discussions/customisation in the Omnia i900 forum here.
I have also found an tool CHome Visual Editor that provide a visual editing of the CPR settings. You can find the app here. Unfortunately I have no success in using the CHome Visual Editor. The Lock Screen appears funny with images/components missing. Ended up using Notepad on the computer to properly customise LS_LockScene_480x800.CPR to my liking.

Updated 21 Oct 2009
Finally managed to tweak to the Lock Screen to my personal usage. Screenshot is as below.
I attached my LS_LockScene_480x800.CPR for those interested. Please feel free to use and customised accordingly. (PS: Please remember to backup your original LS_LockScene_480x800.CPR before making any changes.)
Please use Resco File Explorer or Total Commander to overwrite the original CPR with the amended one in "\Windows" folder. You will then need to soft-reset to effect the changes.

The layout I configured gives a more natural way of
1) looking at the time or appointment- it is silly to put it at the bottom as our hand and thumb will naturally cover it.
2) sliding to unlock- i wanted it to the slider to at the upper middle portion of the screen, when my thumb naturally will be.

I leave the bottom half empty, hoping someone will implement:
1. S2P or Touch Player control or
2. Photo Album

:)

Attached Files


Edited by emperorben, 21 October 2009 - 02:45 AM.

  • 0

#2
emperorben

emperorben

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000
I managed to customise the Lockscreen to my liking. Please find screenshot as attached.
The only issue is that I do not know how to hide the appointment line if no appointment is shown.

Can anyone advice/help? I attached my LS_LockScene_480x800.CPR for your reference as well.

Thanks!

Attached Files


  • 0

#3
Omnius

Omnius

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

PS: Please remember to backup your original LS_LockScene_480x800.CPR before making any changes.



Yea..good suggestion.. :)

Anyway... I think this is a good idea, probably I'll try to play with this on the weekend

  • 0

#4
jimmyhi

jimmyhi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@sun
i think i konw
is it like this ?
Attached File  3.jpg   38.02KB   1292 downloads

Edited by jimmyhi, 20 October 2009 - 10:19 AM.

  • 0

#5
emperorben

emperorben

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000

i think i konw
is it like this ?


Yes! Will appointment display still show up if there's appointment for the day?

  • 0

#6
jimmyhi

jimmyhi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@sun

Yes! Will appointment display still show up if there's appointment for the day?


yes ! u can try

Attached Files

  • Attached File  8.jpg   221.47KB   2378 downloads

  • 0

#7
jimmyhi

jimmyhi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@sun

yes ! u can try



i don't konw how to describe because english not well

rename like attachments

Attached Files

  • Attached File  9.jpg   211.06KB   1027 downloads

  • 0

#8
emperorben

emperorben

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000
Thanks Jimmy, managed to solve the issue.
Uploaded my settings and screenshot in first post!

  • 0

#9
connectpda

connectpda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II i8000 (old i900)

i think i konw
is it like this ?
Attached File  3.jpg   38.02KB   1292 downloads



ur lock screen looks good. can you share your cpr file. thanks

  • 0
--------------
Omnia II

Version Info (Device)
PDA: I8000NXXII9
CSC: I8000DBTII9
Phone: I8000XXII6

Version Info (Windows Mobile)
CE OS 5.2.21856 (Build 21856.5.0.65)

#10
jimmyhi

jimmyhi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@sun

ur lock screen looks good. can you share your cpr file. thanks

Attached Files


  • 0

#11
xanden

xanden

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:omnia II
  • Twitter:@-
I have a question.. to change the lockscreen, I just have to delete the original .cpr file and replace it with the one I want in the windows folder ? can I just use the file manager instead of resco explorer ?

Thanks

Edited by xanden, 21 October 2009 - 01:58 AM.

  • 0

#12
emperorben

emperorben

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000

I have a question.. to change the lockscreen, I just have to delete the original .cpr file and replace it with the one I want in the windows folder ? can I just use the file manager instead of resco explorer ?

Thanks


You should use resco explorer (or Total Commander). You can simply overwrite the original CPR file in "\Windows" and soft-reset the phone for effect the changes.

  • 0

#13
kopromax

kopromax

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
thank you very nice

Edited by kopromax, 29 October 2009 - 07:35 AM.

  • 0

#14
unholygid2006

unholygid2006

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 262 posts
  • Location:singapore
  • Devices:Omnia i8000
Anyone able to customize the clock on the lock screen yet?

  • 0

#15
emperorben

emperorben

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000

Anyone able to customize the clock on the lock screen yet?


Well, sorg seems to be the only one with it at the moment.

  • 0

#16
nlh

nlh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:i8000

i think i konw
is it like this ?
Attached File  3.jpg   38.02KB   1292 downloads


How you can change the lock screen background?
Thanks

  • 0

#17
JoJo.IT

JoJo.IT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
I want to contribute to the customization process of WM6.5! For users that didn't need S2U2 and desire a bigger caller photo I've changed the caller screen during lock screen. Now the caller image is 300x300 pixels (I recomend to use S2V to add decent size photos to contacts), the contact infos are below the image and I put a background (but I'm not totally satisfied, I will change it in future release when I learn how to create good png with Photoshop) under the caller image.

Attached File  Preview.png   420.16KB   694 downloads

To use it overwrite the LS_PhoneAlertScene_480x800.cpr inside \Windows folder and copy the LS_CallerBG.png on the same folder.

Ciao!

Giovanni

Attached File  JoJoV1.zip   85.41KB   844 downloads

  • 0

#18
emperorben

emperorben

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000
Hi JoJo.IT, if we use S2V to assign photos to contacts, will the photos get degraded when we sync with outlook? Cos I had the same problem when I assign photos using Resco contact manager. This is due to the file size limit of 32KB MS imposed on the outlook and WM6

Edited by emperorben, 30 October 2009 - 01:58 AM.

  • 0

#19
emperorben

emperorben

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000

How you can change the lock screen background?
Thanks


Check out this tool here.

  • 0

#20
JoJo.IT

JoJo.IT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Hi JoJo.IT, if we use S2V to assign photos to contacts, will the photos get degraded when we sync with outlook? Cos I had the same problem when I assign photos using Resco contact manager. This is due to the file size limit of 32KB MS imposed on the outlook and WM6



Absolutly not, the photo is transferred inside Outlook at full resolution. The degradation occurs only if u add a photo with Outlook (on pc or mobile). I hope with Outlook 2010 this limitation will be removed but for a full support we have to wait WM7...

Ciao


Giovanni

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users