Jump to content


Photo

secany's B7610 WM6.5 ROMs

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
247 replies to this topic

#61
bclope

bclope

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Omnia pro, HTC Diamond 2, N95
After flashing I've noticed one problem. My device original language (when it had wm6.1) was portugese and I could set it up to spanish with no problems. Now, I can set it to spanish and all menus appear in spanish but the OS keeps telling the application installers that the phone's language is portugese. Then all applications that I try to install resort to the portugese localization. This happens even with the Samsung applications like touch player, touch calendar, etc. This must be something that can be corrected by changing some registry key that sets the default language. Does anybodie know which one is?

dherrero: did you have this problem? I see in you and me live in the same city, maybe we bought the phone in the same place...

  • 0

#62
nunnox

nunnox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:B7610 Omnia Qwerty
I don't really get how to flash.
I use these guides:
http://www.modaco.co...-rom-procedure/
http://www.modaco.co...q/#entry1092927
And i use the files that are listed in in the original post of this topic. But there are only 2 files for the B7610 in this topic:
-Eboot_B7610NXXIJ3_HW_70.eb0
-PDA_B7610NXXIJ3_HW_70.MST
But the first guide i listed, demands FOUR files, must i use the files of the i800? Because now, i'm clearly missing the MultiCSC and Phone files.

What i have tried:
Select (in Octancs Downloader) the eboot and the Movinand, press "Detect" and then connect the (turned off) phone. OCTANS Downloader doesn't do anything more than this:
[Setup] Windows XP
[Setup] Download Ram Size :41777920 bytes,(39 MB)
OnDeviceChange \\?\USB#VID_04E8&PID_6619#5&1034b6f7&0&2#{25dbce51-6c8f-4a72-8a6d-b54c2b4fc835}

I'm using Win7 with this guide as my help for Win7:
http://www.modaco.co...windows-7-only/

Could anyone help me?

  • 0

#63
Martinspire

Martinspire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro
  • Twitter:@Martinspire
You only need the 2 files from the archive to flash your phone.

And ive tried to flash it using windows 7 but it didnt work. I suggest you use XP or Vista to flash your phone. Dunno why it doesnt work, but i followed the guide to the letter.

  • 0
Greetz - Martinspire
Phone: Samsung Omnia Pro / Qwerty (B7610)

#64
darkness inc

darkness inc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:HTC Trinity

You only need the 2 files from the archive to flash your phone.

And ive tried to flash it using windows 7 but it didnt work. I suggest you use XP or Vista to flash your phone. Dunno why it doesnt work, but i followed the guide to the letter.



Hi
It does work with windows 7, just did it, need to downgrade the modem and usb driver file and change settings when phone is off as it stills shows up on device driver so you change it to 5.0 from 6.1 and winxp mode, worked fine on 32bit win 7

  • 0

#65
Tarqon

Tarqon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610

Ive got that same message and i clicked ok. But that doesnt do anything. Also i cant find where to edit those settings anyways.
I did the flash again and same result.

Strangely enough my internet stopped working after a while as well but the method described below fixed it for me.

Sucessfully flashed. You don't need to reboot, I had the same problem and solved it by selecting the "connections" setting in the original windows configuration menu, you cant add any network at first but if you enter the "advanced" section and change the connection type to "My internet" the operator settings reapear and are editable.

Thanks secany for the ROM and dherrero for being so brave!




I did find a really strange bug where sometimes (but not always) the samsung unlock screen will be below the windows one, weird.

  • 0

#66
Danji

Danji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610
Hi guys, i have still bug of colors. Anyone check it? First, with dark, camera seem like 16BIT of colors, and with images, i see very bad quality colors only in dark are of it and only wth particular color. For exaple very light colore image are good. I have tis bug also with videos and with touch player: the top and bottom blank area in fullscreen videos are not relly black, but darkgreen. Also quality of colour's video is not good as 6.1. May is only at me? I flashed first time with CSC of i8000 and now i not have B7610 file for flash. Can secany uplod it for testing if is caused by a different CSC? I relly see a degree of general quality image display. Thanks a lot! :D

  • 0

#67
Tarqon

Tarqon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610

Hi guys, i have still bug of colors. Anyone check it? First, with dark, camera seem like 16BIT of colors, and with images, i see very bad quality colors only in dark are of it and only wth particular color. For exaple very light colore image are good. I have tis bug also with videos and with touch player: the top and bottom blank area in fullscreen videos are not relly black, but darkgreen. Also quality of colour's video is not good as 6.1. May is only at me? I flashed first time with CSC of i8000 and now i not have B7610 file for flash. Can secany uplod it for testing if is caused by a different CSC? I relly see a degree of general quality image display. Thanks a lot! :D

You're right, picture quality in the preview window is absolutely atrocious, though the pictures come out fine if you look at them on PC. I also noticed the poor rendering of blacks in some places. IIRC on an amoled screen black pixels are supposed to be turned off, which is not the case here, though only in OS parts, blacks in images and videos display fine.

  • 0

#68
raikon

raikon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Location:portugal
  • Devices:n70 and OmniaPro GT-B7610
I confirm also that the picture quality and movie quality in the preview application from the camera is terrible. Specially with poor light conditions... looks like a 8 bit rendering.. lol
But if i watch the movies or photos in the proper application on the phone or on the pc they looks ok.

  • 0

#69
dherrero

dherrero

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One / Samsung Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@dherrero

After flashing I've noticed one problem. My device original language (when it had wm6.1) was portugese and I could set it up to spanish with no problems. Now, I can set it to spanish and all menus appear in spanish but the OS keeps telling the application installers that the phone's language is portugese. Then all applications that I try to install resort to the portugese localization. This happens even with the Samsung applications like touch player, touch calendar, etc. This must be something that can be corrected by changing some registry key that sets the default language. Does anybodie know which one is?

dherrero: did you have this problem? I see in you and me live in the same city, maybe we bought the phone in the same place...

Hi.
Did you change the regional settings (settings/Advanced settings/system/regional settings) to Spanish traditional?

  • 0

#70
Danji

Danji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610

I confirm also that the picture quality and movie quality in the preview application from the camera is terrible. Specially with poor light conditions... looks like a 8 bit rendering.. lol
But if i watch the movies or photos in the proper application on the phone or on the pc they looks ok.


Thanks god, i'm not still going crazy :P
So, i think is a bug of rom, becouse with 6.1 amoled blacklight is ok. I know that photo took with camera in PC are ok, but is pretty embarrassing to show videos or photos to friends or watching movies or looking images. Hoping secany have new 6.5 build soon :D

Another question: i really not like 6.5 locj screen and i found executable of samsung blockscreen. Possibe to replace with this on 6.5? May with registry editor? Thanks =)

PS. I still need CSC of B7610 vodafone: my phone still think to be Omnia 2 ;)

Edited by Danji, 02 November 2009 - 08:34 AM.

  • 0

#71
Tarqon

Tarqon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610
Also, isn't the WM 6.5 bottom bar supposed to look like this? Not that I mind the classic look, it's just weird.

Posted Image

  • 0

#72
Gaw4R

Gaw4R

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:i900
No. This pic is from 6.5.x unofficial build.

  • 0

#73
dherrero

dherrero

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One / Samsung Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@dherrero

Also, isn't the WM 6.5 bottom bar supposed to look like this? Not that I mind the classic look, it's just weird.

Posted Image


Our WM build is a little old (21863). What you talk about comes with 23xxx. I guess Secany will update its rom to a newer Windows Mobile build....

  • 0

#74
bcmiko

bcmiko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPro

Also, isn't the WM 6.5 bottom bar supposed to look like this? Not that I mind the classic look, it's just weird.

Posted Image


No. WM 6.5.1 is supposed to look like this :P
However there are WM 6.5 builds which do have this bottom styled bar (also notice the difference in top task bar (much thinner)) but these are the features in development builds and if they are bug-free or not stupid only then they are propagated to newer final builds of WM.

But browsing the XDA-devs, looks like the developement builds are really popular and users do not look afraid while using them :D

  • 0

#75
pipari

pipari

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:kalmar
  • Devices:Samsung omna pro (b7610)
  • Twitter:@pipari666
Does everybody experience the "bad colour" thing? :/

Edited by pipari, 02 November 2009 - 05:00 PM.

  • 0

#76
Danji

Danji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610

Does everybody experience the "bad colour" thing? :/


Yes, i wrote before too. We are waiting for new bugfix rom from secany. Hoping also with new CSC, maybe no-brand :D

  • 0

#77
pipari

pipari

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:kalmar
  • Devices:Samsung omna pro (b7610)
  • Twitter:@pipari666

Yes, i wrote before too. We are waiting for new bugfix rom from secany. Hoping also with new CSC, maybe no-brand :D


Sorry, missed that post. :P

  • 0

#78
raikon

raikon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Location:portugal
  • Devices:n70 and OmniaPro GT-B7610
the picture is from a non official 6.5.1...

Danji, i also found the samsung lockscreen exe. it is in the windows folder

Regarding 6.5 lock screen.. well is nice but if someone could add the media player capability.. that would be perfect for me.
One thing that i miss is the that screen when someone calls and we have some options like answer, send a quick sms and not answer.

I'm having some problems changing theme...
some times changes, some times don't
some times wants for restart, some times doesn't.
Some times changes the wallpaper for the theme and lock screen.
some times changes the wallpaper and the lock screen changes to all blue...

and some times doesn't change nothing...lol
and some times i have to do a soft reset for the dammed thing to work... lol

Edited by raikon, 03 November 2009 - 12:16 AM.

  • 0

#79
Danji

Danji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Omnia PRO B7610

the picture is from a non official 6.5.1...

Danji, i also found the samsung lockscreen exe. it is in the windows folder

Regarding 6.5 lock screen.. well is nice but if someone could add the media player capability.. that would be perfect for me.
One thing that i miss is the that screen when someone calls and we have some options like answer, send a quick sms and not answer.

I'm having some problems changing theme...
some times changes, some times don't
some times wants for restart, some times doesn't.
Some times changes the wallpaper for the theme and lock screen.
some times changes the wallpaper and the lock screen changes to all blue...

and some times doesn't change nothing...lol
and some times i have to do a soft reset for the dammed thing to work... lol


Yes, me too. But i think are all bugs of preliminary ROM.
I think also there is a way to disable WM6.5 lock and enable samsung lockscreen. I've tried to find it in the registry, but without success. Maybe someone can help us?

About wallpapers: you right, sometimes need to softreset device for change background (today, start menu and lockscreen). Probably bug of rom.
About lockscreen: sometimes, after long standby, samsung blockscreen come under the standard WM. Is pity to unlock device 2 times.

I think we must wait new build from secany :D

  • 0

#80
Martinspire

Martinspire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro
  • Twitter:@Martinspire
Ive also run into a problem with the themes. I cannot seem to change to something that doesnt invert the color and background of some applications.
U know, when text apears white and background is white. It seems that the theme is putting text to white and uses black backgrounds for everything.
But i cannot seem to be able to change that and therefor i cannot see error messages properly (like when you need compact .net 3.5).

Also, the official version isnt out yet so we cant test it.

  • 0
Greetz - Martinspire
Phone: Samsung Omnia Pro / Qwerty (B7610)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users