Jump to content


Photo

The official HTC HD2 'Ask Paul' thread

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
101 replies to this topic

#81
WILBUR

WILBUR

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HD2 + WnW
Hey Paul - how long untill we get your review of the beast?

I've managed to push through most of the giant video review... so all I want to know know is: marks out of 10, and would you give up your Omnia II for it?

  • 0

#82
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Hard to give marks out of 10 when I only really had it for 2 and a half days but yeah, I would probably give up my Omnia II for it, PROVIDED I could get used to the size...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#83
-Vulture-

-Vulture-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
@ Paul:

One thing thats still going around in my head: Hows the screen under direct sunlight? Shouldnt be that hard to check...if you have a clouds-free sky where you live :D

Thanks for you really in-depth video on youtube, it was a pleasure to watch!

Phil

  • 0

#84
Nokki

Nokki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Diamond
About the capacitive screen, what about Program-Outlook-Notes in Draw mode. Is it active? And works?

Edited by Nokki, 06 November 2009 - 02:41 AM.

  • 0

#85
protozo

protozo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
the capacitive screen has better sensibility that the omnia2 or they are more or less equal?

  • 0

#86
naTpuoT87

naTpuoT87

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
Hi Paul!
Can you test HD2 with SkTools Benchmark? I want to compare Results of Omnia2 and Hd2
Thx

  • 0

#87
maxtcee

maxtcee

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I910
why does usa always get these phone last

  • 0

#88
nic85

nic85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Paul,can you pls post some camera shots?inside and outside..long distance and macro?

and also some video form the videocamera of the hd2?

thanks :D

  • 0

#89
Nokki

Nokki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Diamond

Hi Paul!
Can you test HD2 with SkTools Benchmark? I want to compare Results of Omnia2 and Hd2
Thx

+1 :)

  • 0

#90
votdfak

votdfak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@votdfak
Paul,

please comment on HTC HD2 audio performance, for example with included headphones and (if you got) high end headphones. I've preordered HTC HD2 & I will use it as my primar portable media device.

Thank you!

  • 0
Nexus 4

#91
moparman

moparman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:SE P990
Does it have usb host ?

Would be nice to connect a camera and move all photos to HD2 ..

or a hard drive :)

  • 0

#92
DeanPall

DeanPall

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Touch
Hi Paul, thanks for all the info. I'm hoping to persuade my company to let me have the HD2 as my Touch Dual is now on its last legs! What is vital for me is to be able to use the Blackberry Connect software to receive my works emails. Does the phone come with this software? If it does do you have the means of testing if a BIS setup works? I'd hate to get an upgrade to the HD2 and then find I'm not able to get my hands on my emails! Cheers, Dean

  • 0

#93
tsutton

tsutton

    Need answers? Use the search feature. :)

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Near Norwich, UK
  • Devices:Galaxy S2/HD2 (Andriod)
  • Twitter:@tony_sutton
Dean, see http://uk.blackberry...tab_tab_windows

Seems that you will need to download & install it in order for it to work. However it's limited to specific phones, so it does need testing.

  • 0
- Tony Sutton
- My Ford Focus ST170 car | My Car's Dashcam Video

#94
DAMIEN666

DAMIEN666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
HI PAUL

i have a question ive been looking online for weeks now, please answer best you can,

1)the vga video camera, what fps on avg does it record at as specs are sketchy on this, also have u release a video recoding off the htc hd2 yet?
2)when will you be doing a sample of a video /stills taken on the htc hd2

Edited by DAMIEN666, 07 November 2009 - 09:10 PM.

  • 0

#95
kenkaw

kenkaw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Hi Paul, appreciate if you could check the following for me.

i) I understand that the HD2 has a blinking LED to indicate missed calls, SMSes waiting to be read etc. Does the LED continue to blink even after the device goes back into sleep mode, until you acknowledge the alert ?

ii) Is the blinking LED obvious ?

iii) Can the today screen display Tasks in addition to Calendar appointments ?

Thanks.

Edited by kenkaw, 08 November 2009 - 06:42 AM.

  • 0

#96
maxtcee

maxtcee

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I910
hey paul do you know if tmobile will get this in usa and when usa will get this phone

  • 0

#97
pierro78

pierro78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Any idea if USB host could be tested with the USB cables which come with the Toshiba TG01 ?

  • 0

#98
naTpuoT87

naTpuoT87

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
Where U are Paul? I hope U don't broke your HD2?:-)

  • 0

#99
l3v5y

l3v5y

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol!
  • Devices:HTC Prophet, Diamond, HD2
  • Twitter:@l3v5y

Where U are Paul? I hope U don't broke your HD2?:-)


The device had to be returned to HTC.

  • 0

Posted Image
HTC Prophet - WM6.5.1 23081
HTC Touch Diamond - WM6.5.3 Light (28014)
HTC Leo - Getting repaired - WM6.5.3 (28014)

Cooking is easier with devices ;)

Twitter


#100
Som30ne

Som30ne

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Asus
  • Twitter:@None
Hi Paul.

I would be glad if you could perform the Excel test I specified in my post here:
http://www.modaco.co...er-walkthrough/
(The last post on the topic, as for the time Im posting this message)

Many thanks in advance.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users