Jump to content


Photo

Visual Kitchen by Vistang

* * * * - 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
884 replies to this topic

#21
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

you changed something in Setting tap ?


no, absolutely nothing :D

Maybe a request. Could you show us your explorer window so that we compare?
Maybe something about that. i may do something wrong there with copy/paste with 23504 XIP/SYS

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#22
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000
i see on you screen that you changed in setting some options... copy tools directory from archive one more time...

  • 0

#23
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

i see on you screen that you changed in setting some options... copy tools directory from archive one more time...


ok,
i`ll try do from the beginning
i will post results.
thks :D

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#24
xone2009

xone2009

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:i900
  • Twitter:@edit
i'v tested it.It's a good tool.Thanks,again!

Edited by xone2009, 06 November 2009 - 12:04 PM.

  • 0

#25
xone2009

xone2009

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:i900
  • Twitter:@edit
i'v tested it.It's a good tool.Thanks,again! :D

Edited by xone2009, 06 November 2009 - 12:05 PM.

  • 0

#26
horon

horon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900
Ryrzy

Thanks,

nice tool.
I'll try soon this tool.

  • 0

#27
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10
hi,
i got some doubts.
Ryrzy told us to not change settings tab but if i want to create a portuguese rom witch is 0816 code that code ins`t there so want should i do? change or not?
thks

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#28
Nicklashidegard

Nicklashidegard

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 864 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
This is how my folders look like..

Attached Files


  • 0
My latest (totally unsupported) roms: 21911 Neo (6.5) - 21057 (6.1)
Both fairly lite roms, don't ask what's included, just try them (at your own risk) ;). These are the roms i use on a day to day basis and they are VERY reliable

Now also on omniarom.com with my own kitchen.

#29
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000

hi,
i got some doubts.
Ryrzy told us to not change settings tab but if i want to create a portuguese rom witch is 0816 code that code ins`t there so want should i do? change or not?
thks

dont change in SETTING tab ! you can select lang in top of app

Posted ImagePosted Image

  • 0

#30
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

This is how my folders look like..


dont change in SETTING tab ! you can select lang in top of app

Posted ImagePosted Image


thks for your clarification. :P
now. i was able to build PDA.BIN yet when i install and reboot, wm6.1 logo apear and get stuck on logo screen.
i guess this is because i copy/paste directly from a wm6.1 OEM to the OEM forder to this program. so my question is: here i can find OEM folder to download? or i can`t?
sorry but i`m freakin`myself with this!!! :D

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#31
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10
SORRY: duplicate

Edited by rendeiro2005, 06 November 2009 - 01:22 PM.

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#32
horon

horon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900
Ryrzy,

Again many thanks.

This kitchen is work and practical. :D

  • 0

#33
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000
OEM folder you can copy paste from oryginal ROM...

  • 0

#34
thekevster

thekevster

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
any way to make this work for cooking i910 roms?

  • 0
"Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones that are worth suffering for." -Bob Marley

Posted Image

#35
DominikZ

DominikZ

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900 16GB
Hi Ryrzy!

Just stumbled across your thread and it seems pretty cool =)

Just a few question:

Will this work on german roms too? because if i don't copy .vm and .rom to sys where will it get these files from?

Secondly: You said copy MSXIPkernel to Rom. do i need to put the ported xip.bin in there or can I use the on da_g provides in his thread?

Most importand, sorry if I ask a question already answered: Will it work with 6.5 roms or do I have to change anything for thaT?

Thanks for your help.

  • 0

#36
Ryrzy

Ryrzy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:i8000

Hi Ryrzy!

Just stumbled across your thread and it seems pretty cool =)

Just a few question:

Will this work on german roms too? because if i don't copy .vm and .rom to sys where will it get these files from?

Secondly: You said copy MSXIPkernel to Rom. do i need to put the ported xip.bin in there or can I use the on da_g provides in his thread?

Most importand, sorry if I ask a question already answered: Will it work with 6.5 roms or do I have to change anything for thaT?

Thanks for your help.


ohh Dominik what a questions ;)
ok...

1. Yest it will work on germa, polish, english ble ble ble :lol: on all roms :D
2. .vm and .rom is not nessesery... it should be not this directory's...
3. no xip.bin ... only MSXIPkernel from for example Da_g files... see ROM directory form my archive... there is an example
4. yes yes wm6.5 work... i have made only wm6.5 roms on this kitchen :P

  • 0

#37
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10
Hi again :D
as i said before i already be able to create a rom still i got a problem when phone starts.
i guess this is because 23504 folder that i`ve download, or not?
is there a specific 23504 for omnia? if so, where i can get it?
thks once again.

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#38
Nicklashidegard

Nicklashidegard

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 864 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Hi again :D
as i said before i already be able to create a rom still i got a problem when phone starts.
i guess this is because 23504 folder that i`ve download, or not?
is there a specific 23504 for omnia? if so, where i can get it?
thks once again.


I thinks you might be getting things confused...

First of all you need a SYS (example is the 23504 that i used)... BUT you must also have a matching MSXIPKernel (also 23504 in my case) in the ROM folder...

If the SYS and the MSXIPKernel doesn't match the omnia won't boot..

  • 0
My latest (totally unsupported) roms: 21911 Neo (6.5) - 21057 (6.1)
Both fairly lite roms, don't ask what's included, just try them (at your own risk) ;). These are the roms i use on a day to day basis and they are VERY reliable

Now also on omniarom.com with my own kitchen.

#39
DominikZ

DominikZ

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900 16GB

ohh Dominik what a questions ;)
ok...

1. Yest it will work on germa, polish, english ble ble ble :lol: on all roms :D
2. .vm and .rom is not nessesery... it should be not this directory's...
3. no xip.bin ... only MSXIPkernel from for example Da_g files... see ROM directory form my archive... there is an example
4. yes yes wm6.5 work... i have made only wm6.5 roms on this kitchen :P


Hehe thanks for your quick reply. thought so too, but double check is better than ruining my phone =). Ok than I'll give it a shot =)

EDIT: But i guess i have to use XIP folder from my german rom right? otherwise it won't boot...

Edited by DominikZ, 06 November 2009 - 02:10 PM.

  • 0

#40
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

I thinks you might be getting things confused...

First of all you need a SYS (example is the 23504 that i used)... BUT you must also have a matching MSXIPKernel (also 23504 in my case) in the ROM folder...

If the SYS and the MSXIPKernel doesn't match the omnia won't boot..


ok thks.

The problem is not the boot. it boots without any problem. the problem is that it restarts but in "home screen" of ppc frezzez and without upper and lower bars
I have the correct version of these two folders.

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users