Jump to content


Photo

Visual Kitchen by Vistang

* * * * - 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
884 replies to this topic

#81
nikosxri

nikosxri

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:greece athens
  • Interests:electronics
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA

Hi guys, i need your help for another thing.
finally i`ve managed to create my own rom
yet i got a problem. i create several packages and put them on EXT folder but when i install the rom all those programs didn`t appear
why?
thks



+1 SAME PROBLEM HERE.
wHICH PROGRAM DO YOU USE FOR PACKAGING CABS?
a BRIEF TUTORIAL WITH GUIDELINES PLEASE.
tHANKS IN ADVANCE.

  • 0

#82
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92
EXT packages are structured like that:
F.E. Showcase
-in \Showcase put app.reg (rgu in OEM packages) and app.dat (initflashfiles.txt in OEM packages)
-in \Showcase\files put Showcase's files (images, exe, lnk etc...)

To convert an OEM package into an EXT package are there various tool, like TotalFire - Package Converter and OEM to EXT that is included in this kitchen.

TotalFire - Package Converter is really easy and fast and he have a UI so you can use it also if you have never used before.
OEM to EXT it's also simple to use, but it supports only packages called like that: PACKAGE_*_* F.E. PACKAGE_Jade_Album.

I think that's all... if Ryrzy want to create a tutorial post feel free to put this there! :-)

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#83
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92

can anybody explain me, how to extract the OEM-Folder of the Original BHIC2 (German) ROM?

i wasnt able to do this, and i want to change the OEM-Apps AND start-menu-paths to german...

i was able to use the german WM6.5(.1) but the start-menu is empty (except Today-Screen-Link...)

I hope the german OEM Files solve this problem...


To extract OEM from a ROM you need i900EXEcutor that is in the same section of this topic, it's pinned too, than you open it, dissasemble the exe and than disassemble the pda.bin in packet mode and you will have your OEM, SYS and ROM original folders!

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#84
nikosxri

nikosxri

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:greece athens
  • Interests:electronics
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA

EXT packages are structured like that:
F.E. Showcase
-in \Showcase put app.reg (rgu in OEM packages) and app.dat (initflashfiles.txt in OEM packages)
-in \Showcase\files put Showcase's files (images, exe, lnk etc...)

To convert an OEM package into an EXT package are there various tool, like TotalFire - Package Converter and OEM to EXT that is included in this kitchen.

TotalFire - Package Converter is really easy and fast and he have a UI so you can use it also if you have never used before.
OEM to EXT it's also simple to use, but it supports only packages called like that: PACKAGE_*_* F.E. PACKAGE_Jade_Album.

I think that's all... if Ryrzy want to create a tutorial post feel free to put this there! :-)


sO WE CONVERT THE CAB WITH PACKAGE CONVERTER AND IS IT THEN READY FOR PLACING IN ext FILE OR WHAT ELSE IS NEEDED?
tHANKS.
i TRIED BUT NO GOOD RESULT.

  • 0

#85
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92
No you don't work with CAB files, but with OEM packages!
First you make an OEM package with ervius' tools --- DOWNLOAD PACKAGE CREATOR 5.5
Than convert it with one of the method i wrote before!

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#86
nikosxri

nikosxri

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:greece athens
  • Interests:electronics
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA

No you don't work with CAB files, but with OEM packages!
First you make an OEM package with ervius' tools --- DOWNLOAD PACKAGE CREATOR 5.5
Than convert it with one of the method i wrote before!


So if i am correct, i convert cab to oem with oem ervious tool and then convert oem to ext with total fire program.
Thanks.!!
I will try again

  • 0

#87
maczen

maczen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Can anyone explain the difference if I convert a .Cab file to oem and put them in the oem folder or make EXT packages and put them in the EXT folder.

And I can't find Recmod SYS.cmd (number 5 in first post)

  • 0

#88
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

Can anyone explain the difference if I convert a .Cab file to oem and put them in the oem folder or make EXT packages and put them in the EXT folder.

And I can't find Recmod SYS.cmd (number 5 in first post)


Recmod SYS.cmd is on Visual_kitchen root

Attached File  Sem_t__tulo01.jpg   49.96KB   59 downloads
Attached File  Sem_t__tulo02.jpg   64.46KB   65 downloads

about the 1º question :)

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#89
maczen

maczen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
hehe I must have delete it or something. Unzip the file again and is was there :)

  • 0

#90
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10
coud someone tell me how can i change PP with this kitchen tool?
what is this standart? 12MB?
I would like to chage to 6MB, how can i do that?
thks all for great help

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#91
magi1984

magi1984

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia

New version of the kitchen!!!

http://hotfile.com/d...n_I90X.rar.html



in this versione PP size it's 6 mega by default :)

  • 0

#92
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

in this versione PP size it's 6 mega by default :)


could someone put a mirror here? i can`t download from here and rapidshare.
thks

by the way: witch is the rgu file that i have to change to make some registry changes?

Edited by rendeiro2005, 10 November 2009 - 11:14 AM.

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#93
Bruno Adler

Bruno Adler

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900L
Dude, i sent you a pm.

with many questions.

Please answer i'm really needing your help

Thanks

  • 0

#94
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92

could someone put a mirror here? i can`t download from here and rapidshare.
thks

by the way: witch is the rgu file that i have to change to make some registry changes?


Here you are the mediafire link of the new version of the kitchen! http://www.mediafire.com/?hwoztiyjjnz

For the second question it depends of what you want to change...
In \OEM\OEMApps there is an rgu with registry keys for oem programs, in oem packages there are registry keys of that oem, in the SYS there are different rgu diveded between programs, language, and so on....
If you want to use any jeys that you don't know where they are put them in reg file in customer.csc.

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#95
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92

Dude, i sent you a pm.

with many questions.

Please answer i'm really needing your help

Thanks



If you read the first post ryrzy wrote a red and big phrase: Any questions ? Please write here... not on PM !


I think it's not too difficult to understand what it means...

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#96
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

Here you are the mediafire link of the new version of the kitchen! http://www.mediafire.com/?hwoztiyjjnz

For the second question it depends of what you want to change...
In \OEM\OEMApps there is an rgu with registry keys for oem programs, in oem packages there are registry keys of that oem, in the SYS there are different rgu diveded between programs, language, and so on....
If you want to use any jeys that you don't know where they are put them in reg file in customer.csc.



GIIIGGG THAKS!!!

for everything :)

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#97
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92

Can anyone explain the difference if I convert a .Cab file to oem and put them in the oem folder or make EXT packages and put them in the EXT folder.


EXT packages are divided between differents directories so you can build different ROM using differents packages and the same OEM!
Than EXT folders are processed at the last step, so if you have any duplicates files it will use the one in EXT folder F.E. if you add a cutom taskbar in EXT it will replace the shellres.96.dll and you are sure it will use the one in EXT folder 'cause as i said is the last processed.

I hope you can understand my complicate language :D and excuseme for my strange english :)

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#98
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10
Hi smaury, one question
on this last kitchen in RELEASE folder should i put here GrandPrix?
i`ve done this but i can flash right
and there`s no need of Recmod SYS.cmd ?
thks

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#99
smaury

smaury

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Samsung i900 OMNIA
  • Twitter:@smaury92
Yes you can put grandprix there, call it ruu.exe, for recmod just copy files from the previous release:
-cmd in root
-recmod.exe, neurecmod.exe, refile.cmd, recfolder.cmd in \TOOLS

  • 0
 If you want to contribute to my projects consider a Donation!
Posted Image

#100
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

Yes you can put grandprix there, call it ruu.exe, for recmod just copy files from the previous release:
-cmd in root
-recmod.exe, neurecmod.exe, refile.cmd, recfolder.cmd in \TOOLS


thks once again :)

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users