Jump to content


Photo

TomTom Now for omnia 900i

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1
topbanana4

topbanana4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:null
If you go onto the tomtom web site ,you can now get tomtom navigator 7 for samsung 900i ,now it should be a new version and should use the internal GPS unit , i use tomtom with third party software (GPS Gate) and it works 70% ok ,but if they are now selling this for the omnia , surely it will be with internal GPS.

Edited by topbanana4, 16 November 2009 - 10:29 AM.

  • 0

#2
ronaldb3

ronaldb3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 709 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida
  • Devices:Omnia

If you go onto the tomto web site ,you can now get tomtom navigator 7 for samsung 900i ,now it should be a new version and should use the internal GPS unit , i use tomtom with third party software (GPS Gate) and it works 70% ok ,but if they are now selling this for the omnia , surely it will be with internal GPS.

Can you provide a link?
I go to tomtom.com and under pda/mobile all you see is for the iphone.
And there isn't even a search option provided. How dump is that???
Ron...

  • 0

#3
DelBossco

DelBossco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i900
TomTom Website

  • ERA MDA Vario IV
  • HTC P3470
  • HTC Touch Cruise
  • HTC Touch Cruise II
  • HTC Touch Diamond 2
  • HTC Touch HD
  • HTC Touch Pro
  • HTC Touch Pro 2
  • HTC TyTN II
  • O2 XDA Diamond Pro
  • O2 XDA Guide
  • O2 XDA Orbit 2
  • Orange HTC Touch Pro
  • Orange P4550
  • Samsung i900 Omnia
  • SFR HTC Touch HD
  • SFR HTC Touch Pro
  • Sony Ericsson XPERIA X1
  • Swisscom HTC Touch Pro
  • Swisscom HTC Touch Pro 2
  • Swisscom XPA1615
  • T-Mobile MDA Vario III
  • T-Mobile MDA Vario IV
  • Vodafone HTC Touch Pro
  • Vodafone XPA1615
which version is new with omnia support ?

I have this "TomTom 7.916.9189" use with GPS Gate

Edited by DelBossco, 15 November 2009 - 07:19 PM.

  • 0

#4
topbanana4

topbanana4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:null

  • 0

#5
ronaldb3

ronaldb3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 709 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida
  • Devices:Omnia

here is the link
http://www.tomtom.co...p...&Category=2

Thanks. Found it.
I don't know where I was at before on the tomtom site, but it did not show the third choice of Nav7 under pda/phone. :)
Ron...

  • 0

#6
secany

secany

    Diehard

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
I'm using Tomtom 7 #9196 with Omnia, internal GPS, no addition software :)

  • 0

#7
pfonck

pfonck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900

I'm using Tomtom 7 #9196 with Omnia, internal GPS, no addition software :)


Come on secany, tell us your secret... a particular phone.bin? Or do we all assume we need additional software and keep installing it while we don't really need to? :D

Edited by pfonck, 16 November 2009 - 09:30 AM.

  • 0
PDA: i900DXID1/Sinan
PHONE: i900PMHI1

#8
topbanana4

topbanana4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:null
how come secany you have it working with internal GPS ??? i have the same version and when i go into configure if i put in internal GPS nothing happens ,i think everybody except you has the same problem ,so please tell us how you sorted out this problem.

  • 0

#9
fattmatt

fattmatt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 205 posts
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Devices:I8000, I900
GPS gate required for me too, pisses me off big time..
I think I got it going once without it, but never again.

Would love to get it working without GPS gate.

Watching...

Matt.

  • 0

#10
fattmatt

fattmatt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 205 posts
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Devices:I8000, I900
I found this, old but...
http://www.modaco.co...10/#entry996864

Post #4.

Only problem is..

7. Go to Settings->Personal->Phone and click "Services" tab
8. Select "GPS" and click "Change Setting"

There is no GPS under services, so it cannot be set to on.

Does it have to do with the fact there is no HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>ControlPanel>GPS Settings in my rom,
meaning I cannot put the shortcut into settings instead of settings/personal?? (Ryrzy 23506 lite)

I used google maps to set the port/speed.

Can anyone with some more knowledge tell me if I am missing something or just wasting my time.
Matt.

  • 0

#11
z3ntn3l

z3ntn3l

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900
Wow that was fast!!!!

Only 1 1/2 Year after release of the i900 they got it supported.

They know how to make the big monies!

  • 0

#12
topbanana4

topbanana4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:null
Fattmatt said:

I found this, old but...
http://www.modaco.co...10/#entry996864

Post #4.

Only problem is..

7. Go to Settings->Personal->Phone and click "Services" tab
8. Select "GPS" and click "Change Setting"

There is no GPS under services, so it cannot be set to on.

Does it have to do with the fact there is no HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>ControlPanel>GPS Settings in my rom,
meaning I cannot put the shortcut into settings instead of settings/personal?? (Ryrzy 23506 lite)

I used google maps to set the port/speed.

Can anyone with some more knowledge tell me if I am missing something or just wasting my time.
Matt.


this is for 910i omnia

  • 0

#13
fattmatt

fattmatt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 205 posts
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Devices:I8000, I900
Yeah, after a bit more reading I see it is for 910.

Matt.

  • 0

#14
Junoman

Junoman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i900 Omnia

I'm using Tomtom 7 #9196 with Omnia, internal GPS, no addition software :)


Hello Secany,

Please help us Dude!!

What's your secret behind??

I/we have been with you more than good one year using omnia (i900). I know you used to be a good chef for us. So be kind enough to give us your secret. I like Tom Tom as navigation rather other ones.

Please come on mate be generous?

Cheers'
j.

  • 0

#15
fattmatt

fattmatt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 205 posts
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Devices:I8000, I900
@ secany

That comment was like a little kid who doesn't want to share his toys.
Real mature mate.

Matt.

  • 0

#16
magi1984

magi1984

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
hey guys, search on google Bigix Port Splitter,you can find the answer...
sorry for my english but i'm italian as same as bigix! :)

One question:the last version is "TomTom 7.916.9189" or 7.916.9196???

  • 0

#17
topbanana4

topbanana4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:null
we all know about port Port Splitter and gps gate , but if tomtom have released a new version you wouldn't need any third party software , tomto would use the internal gps unit , the same as on HTC phones

  • 0

#18
magi1984

magi1984

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Devices:i900 omnia
yes but from Home page (in ITALIAN) --->Prodotti-->Navigator7-->Compatibilità compare anche l'i900:


* ERA MDA Vario IV
* HTC P3470
* HTC Touch Cruise
* HTC Touch Cruise II
* HTC Touch Diamond 2
* HTC Touch HD
* HTC Touch Pro
* HTC Touch Pro 2
* HTC TyTN II
* O2 *** Diamond Pro
* O2 *** Guide
* O2 *** Orbit 2
* Orange HTC Touch Pro
* Orange P4550
* Samsung i900 Omnia
* SFR HTC Touch HD
* SFR HTC Touch Pro
* Sony Ericsson XPERIA X1
* Swisscom HTC Touch Pro
* Swisscom HTC Touch Pro 2
* Swisscom XPA1615
* T-Mobile MDA Vario III
* T-Mobile MDA Vario IV
* Vodafone HTC Touch Pro
* Vodafone XPA1615

"Verificare la compatibilità"--->"Il mio telefono è compatibile",l'i900 sparice...l'elenco che vien dato è questo:

* HTC P3600
* HTC P3470
* HTC Touch Cruise
* HTC Touch Cruise II
* HTC Touch HD
* HTC Touch Pro
* HTC TyTN II
* O2 *** Diamond Pro
* O2 *** Guide
* O2 *** Orbit 2
* Orange P4550
* Orange SPV M700
* SFR s300+
* Swisscom XPA1615
* T-Mobile MDA Vario III
* T-Mobile MDA Vario IV
* Vodafone XPA1615

  • 0

#19
burimek

burimek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:EUR
any help to configured tomtom last edition with omnia!

gpsgate2.6+tomtom=ok
tomtom+ gps inside= no signal

please any help

  • 0

#20
topbanana4

topbanana4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:null
i sent SECANY a PM and his answer was ( install the latest version of tomtom and select internal GPS ) well i have done this before and tomtom dosen't pick up the internal GPS , i have also asked him what version of tomtom he is using but still haven't had a reply. Enless there is a magic new version that we haven't seen yet , i think the onlt solution is to use GPS GATE etc

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users