Jump to content


Photo

TG01 SDDL Plus - install ROM in any language

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#61
marius1970

marius1970

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

salut am si eu un toshiba tg01. am luat aplicatia de pe site pentru undate de la 6.1. la 6.5 si nu functioneaza.
vad ca tu ai reusit sa rezolvi aceasta problema. ma ajuti si pe mine sau poate nu am descarcat ce trebuie.

acestia sunt pasii:
http://www.toshiba-e...l...PNT=0;SEC=3

am trecut imei si am descarcat a acel rom de 180 MB.

salut


Copii folderul descarcat de pe siteul de mai sus pe sdcard fara fisierul sddl. si in loc de fisierul sdll copii cel de la inceputul topicului adica sddl+ (tot pe card).

  • 0

#62
tra33372

tra33372

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:TouchPro ,Toshiba T-01A
Toshiba T-01A wm6.5 Japanese rom is out now!!! ;)

http://update.toshib...o_SP50_wm65.exe

Please anyone study its SDDL and make the modified SDDL works on T-01A.

Thanks alot ;)

  • 0

#63
guseyn

guseyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:TG01

MoDaCo's TG01 forum seems to be one of the busiest around, so I figured it would make most sense to make a post here instead of xda-developers forum that I mostly hang out at.

Attached is a custom SD Downloader for Toshiba TG01 that allows flashing any official Toshiba ROMs to localized units. You can now install a ROM with your preferred language (but bear in mind it will come with appropriate customizations specific to the country and services provider the ROM was designed for).

It's fairly straightforward to use - extract an official ROM upgrade package of your choice to the storage card, then run tg01_sddl+.exe instead of tg01_sddl.exe to install it.

This software comes as is and with no warranty whatsoever, use it at YOUR OWN RISK! Installing a ROM that was not intended for your device will most certainly void your manufacturer's warranty, so think twice before you do. Your device may be damaged and it won't be possible to repair it if ROM upgrade fails for any reason (I'm talking bricks). I take absolutely no responsibility for any damage this software may inflict. I also don't commit to provide any kind of support or updates for it.

TG01 SDDL Plus has been tested on my German O2 TG01 and I successfully updated it to English and Italian ROMs available from Toshiba's web-site. TG01 SDDL Plus does NOT perform any modifications/patching of official Toshiba ROM images. If there's any concern about this software, I'd be happy to remove it from this forum and stop its distribution. It was created for educational purposes and I decided to make it publicly available due to a popular demand from TG01 enthusiasts.

That's it for now, I hope you enjoy it and put your TG01 to good use with the language you want it to have :)

 It works, tahnk you, WM 6.5 is verry cool.

  • 0

#64
seadust

seadust

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:toshiba tgo1

Great, great, great!!!!!!!
Now, thanks to your app. I have wm 6.5 instaled on my TG01 From Orange Romania

Thank you!!! :)


i tryed too on orange Romania tg01, i copied the exe file an hit it! , but says "upgrade image not found copy an image to prg folder of the storage card"
so? how does it work then?

  • 0

#65
maxxpop

maxxpop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:spv c500
download the English rom image from Toshiba website, copy the rom image and sddl+ into your storage card root an hit sddl+, that's all.
should work

Edited by maxxpop, 01 January 2010 - 10:26 AM.

  • 0

#66
stepw

stepw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
According to:
http://www.modaco.co...use-the-uk-rom/
there's an issue with Orange UK ROM on SoftBank X02T flavour of TG01. Please do not try installing European ROMs on X02T until this is sorted out.

  • 0

#67
chriswards

chriswards

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:tg01
Many thanks StepW, my swiss orange tg01 now thankfully working in English.

Upgraded first to 6.5 Swiss german then used StepW's loader to load the UK Orange english version. All working fine (in a microsoft sort of way). Still not convinced that any version of windows does justice to the hardware. Will give the tg01 a good chance but may well put the sim in my old Nokia and use the nokia as a modem for my laptop!

  • 0

#68
tra33372

tra33372

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:TouchPro ,Toshiba T-01A
Thankssssss stepw

You mentioned that new SDDL+ now works on T-01A and the European ROM cannot be flashed on my T-01A. Then, Orange UK ROM (Eng ROM) can be flashed on my device, isn't it?

Sorry for stupid question but I want to make sure by asking the real professional first :)

Thanks alot again ;)

  • 0

#69
stepw

stepw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Thankssssss stepw

You mentioned that new SDDL+ now works on T-01A and the European ROM cannot be flashed on my T-01A. Then, Orange UK ROM (Eng ROM) can be flashed on my device, isn't it?

Sorry for stupid question but I want to make sure by asking the real professional first :)

Thanks alot again ;)


It's a yes and a no, there are issues with UK ROM on Japanese devices that need to be addressed. Until they are addressed, ROMs are not available in the format you can use to install them on either European or Japanese devices. But SDDL+ would allow for that.

  • 0

#70
tra33372

tra33372

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:TouchPro ,Toshiba T-01A

It's a yes and a no, there are issues with UK ROM on Japanese devices that need to be addressed. Until they are addressed, ROMs are not available in the format you can use to install them on either European or Japanese devices. But SDDL+ would allow for that.


Roger that!!! I'll wait until it is prompted :)

Edited by tra33372, 06 January 2010 - 12:54 PM.

  • 0

#71
mobiphone

mobiphone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:omnia

works for me too ( spanish "vomistar" ) thanks a lot !!!!

pd: how can i access to registry after hard-reset and disable automatic cabs installation?



You could use EveryWAN Remote Support Personal Edition - Sparus Software there is a taskmanager - tool in the menu and that's what you need...
Regards

  • 0

#72
edyss

edyss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I purchased a Toshiba TG01 with IMEI 359239024603756 from Orange Romania and I wanted to do an upgrade to Windows Mobile 6.5
problem is that I was stuck on the image of orange and I do not open anything (does not find any operating system), servicing of Romania can not help me that's my fault if I would like a reply may be made something with this phone are only able to give me a rum sal resoftez (not read any USB cable) thanks
Attached File  Picture_001.jpg   22.46KB   55 downloads

  • 0

#73
stepw

stepw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

I purchased a Toshiba TG01 with IMEI 359239024603756 from Orange Romania and I wanted to do an upgrade to Windows Mobile 6.5
problem is that I was stuck on the image of orange and I do not open anything (does not find any operating system), servicing of Romania can not help me that's my fault if I would like a reply may be made something with this phone are only able to give me a rum sal resoftez (not read any USB cable) thanks


Looks like installation of foreigh ROMs fails on recently purchased devices. :) The reason is unknown thus far.
For devices that do not have Toshiba's official WM6.5 upgrade available (like Romanian TG01 in your case), there's little hope for recovery, but feel free to PM me to discuss and I'll see what I can do.

Edited by stepw, 05 January 2010 - 07:13 PM.

  • 0

#74
edyss

edyss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
ok thanks much

  • 0

#75
Nicus

Nicus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Looks like installation of foreigh ROMs fails on recently purchased devices. :) The reason is unknown thus far.
For devices that do not have Toshiba's official WM6.5 upgrade available (like Romanian TG01 in your case), there's little hope for recovery, but feel free to PM me to discuss and I'll see what I can do.


@stepw there is now method to install a rom without SDDL (by shorting 1 and 3 pin hidden under plastic sticker in SIM card slot) is there any progres with decoding tsw or enc roms ? or does TG01 accept bin or any other known format ?

  • 0

#76
stepw

stepw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

@stepw there is now method to install a rom without SDDL (by shorting 1 and 3 pin hidden under plastic sticker in SIM card slot) is there any progres with decoding tsw or enc roms ? or does TG01 accept bin or any other known format ?


Well, now that this method became public, SDDL+ is obsolete. I encourage anyone willing to flash TG01 ROMs to use pin shorting to enter SD download mode. You need to rename your .tsw to .enc manually to circumvent operator/country check.

Unlike SDDL+ that doesn't allow flashing .bin files, you can actually flash them when entering SD download mode by shorting pins. Wrong .bin file can brick your unit beyond repair, to the point where pin shorting won't work anymore, so be careful!

The format of .bin files is fairly straightforward, but there are no tools to parse it yet, so custom ROM building is not possible. Decoding .tsw files is not an issue, as they are encrypted with DES ECB cypher. If you know the key, you can decrypt them easily.

  • 0

#77
tra33372

tra33372

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:TouchPro ,Toshiba T-01A
Hi stepw,
As you said, can I flash Eng rom from orange to T-01A by renaming to .enc and shorting those circuit.

Does anyone try this yet?

  • 0

#78
stepw

stepw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Hi stepw,
As you said, can I flash Eng rom from orange to T-01A by renaming to .enc and shorting those circuit.

Does anyone try this yet?


No, that won't work.
It takes more than renaming the ROM image file and at least 2 people tried it, but it doesn't work properly.

  • 0

#79
hurrywolf

hurrywolf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Now that entering SD download mode via shorting pins became public, SDDL+ is obsolete. I encourage anyone willing to flash TG01 ROMs to use pin shorting to enter SD download mode, see http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=325
You need to rename your .tsw to .enc to circumvent operator/country check.
[/quote]

English tsw I did rename the file, but in my t01a that file is invalid

  • 0

#80
stepw

stepw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Now that entering SD download mode via shorting pins became public, SDDL+ is obsolete. I encourage anyone willing to flash TG01 ROMs to use pin shorting to enter SD download mode, see http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=325
You need to rename your .tsw to .enc to circumvent operator/country check.
English tsw I did rename the file, but in my t01a that file is invalid


See the post right above yours.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users